The Filth's New Star Player - Heritier Lumumba

Re: The Filth's New Star Player - Heritier Lumumba

whiskers3614 wrote:
Sainternist wrote:I like to remember that Geelong team of the '90s as one of the biggest bridesmaid teams in AFL/VFL history.
Unfortunately St Kilda 2004-2011 is right up there as well.
Took the words out of my mouth.
That's what super coach was hired to address.

Its always the coaches fault. Didnt Blight coach Geelong through that period. Cant remember who coached Adelaide in 97 and 98.

Greg T

Just one of them blokes who's annoying to say the least.
Hurry and and retire you dikhead

100 goals in 14 games...Lockett is the key

saint66au wrote:Summary: if he was a Saints player we'd applaud his stance...but he's not so we mock him

Some very Judgey McJudge people on here. Plenty of you lauded him when he stood up to Eddie.,,but now he's a flog again?

Carry on.
Yep agree with this. I reckon it's fair enough - he's changed back to his actual name. Would be far easier not to.
Personally I like the bloke, and appreciate his attempts to raise the bar on the usual footy head consciousness. He's certainly been through a fair bit for a young bloke.
Give him a go.

When someone mentioned the name Harry O'Brien ...the first thought that came to mind was "high maintenance wanker" ..My thoughts now may not be so gracious.

He's a liability.
May he continue to embarrass Collingwood!

Enrico_Misso wrote:He's a liability.
May he continue to embarrass Collingwood!

Well at least he'll hurt BT when he's trying to say Hurties La Bumba and a funny catch phase like the boy from brazil along with it- hope does get too many touches per game.

Is this name changing things an international trend?
For years we knew and watched Nelson Mandela but now in his death they trot out some different name. :roll:

Enrico_Misso wrote:Is this name changing things an international trend?
For years we knew and watched Nelson Mandela but now in his death they trot out some different name. :roll:
You're finding it confusing? I know, the modern world is a tough place to live in if you have a small mind.

Now THAT'S funny! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Perhaps H O'B should have changed his name to a picture of a goose and called himself "The symbol formally known as Harry O'Brien".

Why does anyone care if he changes his name for personal reasons that are unique to him? It's entirely his own business and choice if he wants to change his name.

st.byron wrote:Why does anyone care if he changes his name for personal reasons that are unique to him? It's entirely his own business and choice if he wants to change his name.
But didn't you know?? Hes a Collingwood player and therefore must be mocked and sledged at every opportunity..even when the topic has nothing to do with football (which means it shouldnt even be in this Forum)

Just trying to think how we'd react if the Pies Forum dedicated 3 pages to Beau doing the same thing.

st.byron wrote:Why does anyone care if he changes his name for personal reasons that are unique to him? It's entirely his own business and choice if he wants to change his name.
But didn't you know?? Hes a Collingwood player and therefore must be mocked and sledged at every opportunity..even when the topic has nothing to do with football (which means it shouldnt even be in this Forum)

Just trying to think how we'd react if the Pies Forum dedicated 3 pages to Beau doing the same thing.
But of course we hate him because HE PLAYS FOR COLLINGWOOD. This is Australian Rules Football - the game where everybody hates Collingwood, except for Collingwood supporters. Perhaps with the season finishing months ago you have been watching too much grass hockey.

Sainternist wrote:

But of course we hate him because HE PLAYS FOR COLLINGWOOD. This is Australian Rules Football - the game where everybody hates Collingwood, except for Collingwood supporters. Perhaps with the season finishing months ago you have been watching too much grass hockey.
I don't hate Collongwood. Don't like 'em, but don't hate 'em. Carlton, Bummers, West Coast yes.

How could not hate Collingwood, St. B?! You hate Carlton and Essendon, you may as well throw in the third of "the three C's".

Hating Collingwood is like having another hobby.

Sainternist wrote:How could not hate Collingwood, St. B?! You hate Carlton and Essendon, you may as well throw in the third of "the three C's".

Hating Collingwood is like having another hobby.
Dunno really. I just haven't found them to be that offensive. Grew up hating 'em as that was the done thing, but over the years there's not really anything specific they've done apart from being the Filth.
Carlton and the Bummers on the other hand......
And West Coast......maybe you have to have had the experience of being a Melbourne boy living in Perth before the Dockers existed and there were only the Wee Girls. Daily pictures in the paper of Glen Jakovich walking his dog, Guy McKenna having a sandwich etc etc......uber parochial and then some.

sippo

Thinks he is a world leader/visionary, for all those under privildged people. All froth and bubble....do dont say Harry. Still good for his career as a greens candidate in 6 or so years

I loathe Shitney Swines more than any other team at the moment. Just as well La Bumba doesn't play for them lol

or as the misses likes to call him....Stepladder

ahhhh memories

traitor! :evil:

Name Change to:

Harry Onanist!

whiskers3614 wrote:Name Change to:

Harry Onanist!

stevie wrote:I loathe Shitney Swines more than any other team at the moment. Just as well La Bumba doesn't play for them lol
Hahaha... Not feeling a lot of love for the Swines right now either.

He's back!

The Prince.
The Chosen One.
Friend of the Dalai Lama.
Consultant to the UN.
International Man of mystery and multiple names.

Back with a documentary dumping a bucket on Collingwood, Maguire and Buckley.
Accusing them of racism.
Will be fun watching how they deal with it.
Will be fun watching them squirm or fun to see it blow up in his face.
... fasten your seatbelt and enjoy!

Enrico_Misso wrote:He's back!

The Prince.
The Chosen One.
Friend of the Dalai Lama.
Consultant to the UN.
International Man of mystery and multiple names.

Back with a documentary dumping a bucket on Collingwood, Maguire and Buckley.
Accusing them of racism.
Will be fun watching how they deal with it.
Will be fun watching them squirm or fun to see it blow up in his face.
... fasten your seatbelt and enjoy!

Not a chimp but definitely a CHUMP

miskycat

So dismaying to read this post. He changed his name ages ago - so what?
Such horrible sentiments being posted here. Get on with your own lives and stop being angry about someone who should not concern you and has a right to his own opinions.