Membership Tally 2015- 30,000 and adding.....

Re: Membership Tally 2015

Dave McNamara wrote:
karnak wrote: Memberships are like a social network and as more people sign-up they put peer pressure on friends and family to do the same. It can be really contagious.
Excellent point K. :D

And though a slower process, once back home at JO, photos with P66 in front the grandstands et al... the equivalent can apply as we tap into the huge numbers of people who come to St Kilda.

Make a connection with some, a connection that becomes part of their memories of their time(s) in iconic St Kilda, and they will gradually spread the word, others will follow to share that Saints in St Kilda experience, and so from little things, wonderful things can grow. 8-)

CRAP.
Sure, if one spreads that stuff around, then it can grow wonderful things too.

This may not be the gardening thread, but I like your metaphor, P66 :D

You haven't been to the Doctor yet? How come you can never have a serious conversation about the JO? All you do is write the same crap all the time. The problem is repeating yourself many times doesn't make it right, it just makes it wrong many times.

and answers questions on new positions etc..

better players and trainers than actors

http://www.saints.com.au/video/2014-12-12/25by25

Met 4 German backpackers this morning on my usual Saturday morning dip in the Indian Ocean at Sth Beach Freo. Some of the Freo players were doing a training drill down there. (Freo often do recovery sessions at StH Beach & Port Beach Freo.) These German backpackers were most interested in their drills and asked my friends & I about them .We told them they were AFL players. Surpisingly they knew a bit about AFL. One told us he was a Hawthorn supporter because he heard they were the best team. Poor deluded Kraut!!

I had myold St Kilda beach towel with me (bloody flimsy Chinese crap it is actually). Don't know if they still make them. These backpackers were very impressed with the Saints Crest, I explained our motto to them, that got them in, the whole FQF thingy............... Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!! They said they would be St Kilda supporters whilst they were in Australia and that they were going to be travelling across to the Eastern States in the New Year. Gave them the contact details of a few friends/rellies of mine (Sainters ofcourse) who could possibly give them some lodging if need be. Also gave them the website of the Saints.

Tonight I received an e-mail from one of them, they had been on the Saints website for a look and wondered what sort of membership should they get for when they got to Melbourne to see the games. Poor kids thought they had to be members to be able to get into a game!!!!! I didn't wise them up any different. Told them to contact the Club, I also let my friends/rellies know to take them under their wings when they finally get to Melbourne and get them the best Saints membership options for these 4 lovely kids from Cologne..................... phew it was lucky that I had stayed in Cologne a number of years ago for a month that I was able to build up a rapport when chatting to them, otherwise my Freo friends might have persuaded them to be Dockers.

So hopefully in the New Year there will be 4 new Sainters from Cologne becoming members.

Just shows it pays to be friendly and chat away to strangers............ try it folks to try to build up our membership base.

remboy wrote: Even when we had 40000 members, I doubt that we had much more than 25k by Christmas. There's a lot of members who won't buy a membership until closer to the start of the season.
The cutoff for memberships is sometime around the middle of next year. That gives us six months to sign up 10000. I wouldn't be panicking yet.
“Our all-time club membership record by Christmas is 24,288 which was achieved in a Grand Final season and with the support of our fans over the next two weeks we can break this number which would be an extraordinary result,” he said.
http://www.saints.com.au/news/2014-12-11/25-by-25

remboy wrote: Even when we had 40000 members, I doubt that we had much more than 25k by Christmas. There's a lot of members who won't buy a membership until closer to the start of the season.
The cutoff for memberships is sometime around the middle of next year. That gives us six months to sign up 10000. I wouldn't be panicking yet.
“Our all-time club membership record by Christmas is 24,288 which was achieved in a Grand Final season and with the support of our fans over the next two weeks we can break this number which would be an extraordinary result,” he said.
Having a pissy 25K members by Xmas 2010 is nothing to be proud of.
Shows how poor our base and marketing was even when we were top of the pops.
What other Melbourne based team that played in a GF the year prior would have such a low base to build on?

Having a pissy 25K members by Xmas 2010 is nothing to be proud of.
Shows how poor our base and marketing was even when we were top of the pops.
What other Melbourne based team that played in a GF the year prior would have such a low base to build on?
Yep, let's get Mick Gatto to go door knocking at the home of any Saints supporter who doesn't have a membership.

remboy wrote:
Yep, let's get Mick Gatto to go door knocking at the home of any Saints supporter who doesn't have a membership.
Yep, Mick Gatto would be a big Saints man! Seeing he's banned from the casino he probably puts all his dosh that needs laundering through the 83 pokies in Linton Street.

The headlines and words used on club website are a bit over the top!!

SMASHED through 23,000

positive spin though

Richmond already 46,000 odd

Sam23

I don't think we'll get 25k but continuing the new in a positive way is good by the club.

If we can get more members than last year we're doing well considering we finished last.

Goddard.

Players are still calling unsigned members today, at least they aren't resting on their laurels - as they say.

chook23 wrote:The headlines and words used on club website are a bit over the top!!

SMASHED through 23,000

positive spin though

Richmond already 46,000 odd
Yikes!

Don't for a minute think that we'd want to benchmark ourselves against another club.

What a preposterous idea that is!

struth some of you are hard to please-
we can but judge on last year- and we are 4,000 up on the same time last year
13/12/13 ( 2013 > 13/12/12 - 20,522 - saints.com.au)

18/12/13
and at least heading for break even 35,000

thank goodness the club at least are trying to inject some optimism into the preseason.

saintbrat wrote:struth some of you are hard to please-
we can but judge on last year- and we are 4,000 up on the same time last year
13/12/13 ( 2013 > 13/12/12 - 20,522 - saints.com.au)

18/12/13
and at least heading for break even 35,000

thank goodness the club at least are trying to inject some optimism into the preseason.
point taken

but also rollovers have grown in the past few years..................

so quite a few just signing up earlier than normal

this has happened at most clubs.

PETA searle ‏@PetaSearle
23,000 smashed! Help us get to 25,000 members before Christmas for the first time by signing up @stkildafc exciting future #25by25.

the Boys seem genuinely interested in getting members- making it fun and part of their work
Spencer White ‏@Spenwhite23
All I want for Christmas is... You #buyamemembership #25by25 @stkildafc

part of a dial out to existing members to say Thanks and to try and get new members.
St Kilda FC ‏@stkildafc
Our boys are calling you NOW! If you're a member make sure you have your phone on you. #25by25

24,216. Might get there before the weekend. Great effort Saints. :D

It would be interesting if they made the 25,000 by tonight's AGM

saint-stu

Signed up my two little saints this year. We currently have more members than North Melbourne and they were in the finals last year.

1ac46a38

saint-stu wrote:Signed up my two little saints this year. We currently have more members than North Melbourne and they were in the finals last year.
Does their total include their rollovers yet?

saintly wrote:It would be interesting if they made the 25,000 by tonight's AGM
No but they are confident it will happen by 25th

Momentum helps garner momentum

saint-stu

saint-stu wrote:Signed up my two little saints this year. We currently have more members than North Melbourne and they were in the finals last year.
Does their total include their rollovers yet?
No idea, but they seem to have the same 25by25 target.

1ac46a38

i signed up for 15......i see some light at the end of what has been a dark road..