Rd 1: Time to get excited!

I know most people aren't very excited for Rd 1 on here, but watch the above vid and you will be! C'mon Sainters!

ParkeySainter bringing positive vibes to SS.net! 8-)

barneyboyz

Re: Rd 1: Time to get excited!

parkeysainter wrote:

I know most people aren't very excited for Rd 1 on here, but watch the above vid and you will be! C'mon Sainters!

ParkeySainter bringing positive vibes to SS.net! 8-)
Thank you :D

St. Kilda Football Club. Going strong, since 1960 :wink:
lewdogs

Haven't watched that before... like most things to do with 09-10 they hold too much pain.

Didn't remember the Pies doing their Collingwood chant over the top of our song. What a pathetic group of fans.

Nice trolling parkey, you got me… that video just makes me want to kill.

dragit wrote:Nice trolling parkey, you got me… that video just makes me want to kill.
Seriously wasn't a troll at all. Forget the date that song was played.

dragit wrote:Nice trolling parkey, you got me… that video just makes me want to kill.

thanks for the heads up..aint watching it...I will just remain unexcited

Would people prefer the youtube clip of Jarman kicking 4 in the last quarter of the 97 GF? :)

C'mon. I'm not feeling any excitement around here. I can't wait for Sat arvo!

I’m chomping at the bit for Saturday to come around. I can’t wait to get into the medallion club dining room and get stuck into the seafood buffet and dessert cart. Then head down to the social club to celebrate a great win! GO SAINTS!!
Last edited by prwilkinson on Wed 21 Mar 2018 1:07pm, edited 1 time in total.

barneyboyz

parkeysainter wrote:Would people prefer the youtube clip of Jarman kicking 4 in the last quarter of the 97 GF? :)

Ha ha, I didn't see it the first time as I was too busy blubbering :lol:

I believe that I saw some improvement in individuals through PS, if not game-style??? I am expecting a great start to our season

GO SAINTS! :D

prwilkinson wrote:I’m chomping at the bit for Saturday too come around. I can’t wait to get into the medallion club dining room and get stuck into the seafood buffet and dessert cart. Then head down to the social club to celebrate a great win! GO SAINTS!!
Sounds like a good day out!

parkeysainter wrote:
prwilkinson wrote:I’m chomping at the bit for Saturday too come around. I can’t wait to get into the medallion club dining room and get stuck into the seafood buffet and dessert cart. Then head down to the social club to celebrate a great win! GO SAINTS!!
Sounds like a good day out!
Mate... that seafood buffet is beastly!

Peanut gallery

barneyboyz wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:Would people prefer the youtube clip of Jarman kicking 4 in the last quarter of the 97 GF? :)

I believe that I saw some improvement in individuals through PS, if not game-style??? I am expecting a great start to our season

Weather is good on Sat too. Will be interesting to see if they close the roof or not.

Hunter Clark will debut!

lewdogs wrote:Didn't remember the Pies doing their Collingwood chant over the top of our song. What a pathetic group of fans.
This comment makes me want to tear my hair out...

I wish we completely drowned out their song. What happened to tribalism in our sport?

Oh, right. Gone. Long ago.

parkeysainter wrote:
barneyboyz wrote:

Weather is good on Sat too. Will be interesting to see if they close the roof or not.
Yep. Fascinating

prwilkinson wrote:Hunter Clark will debut!
Hope Coffield gets a game also.

evertonfc wrote:
lewdogs wrote:Didn't remember the Pies doing their Collingwood chant over the top of our song. What a pathetic group of fans.
This comment makes me want to tear my hair out...

I wish we completely drowned out their song. What happened to tribalism in our sport?

Oh, right. Gone. Long ago.
It is typical Collingwood though. Nil respect for anyone else.

barneyboyz

parkeysainter wrote:
barneyboyz wrote:

Hope it's not like last year when it was so hot with the roof on :x

Im happy that footy is back on but just cant get excited about the Saints this year. Its a new year but I believe our lack of quality midfielders and doubt in the senior coach will see a number of teams go past us this year. Consequently I can can only forsee struggles and instability for the team this year.

barneyboyz wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:
barneyboyz wrote:

Hope it's not like last year when it was so hot with the roof on :x
Yeah, but the beers will taste better if its hotter! :)

saint-stu

I'm always excited at the start of the season. I'm choosing to be optimistic that we will improve on last year as more players move into the peak age bracket and will make finals. Of course I could be wrong, but I could also be right!

Go saints!

1ac46a38

saint-stu wrote:I'm always excited at the start of the season. I'm choosing to be optimistic that we will improve on last year as more players move into the peak age bracket and will make finals. Of course I could be wrong, but I could also be right!

Go saints!
This!!!!!

We havent won a Round 1 game since 2010 - still hard to get excited.