Collingwood fans show their good sportsmanship.

Nice to hear their rousing cheers for Milney.

Re: Collingwood fans show their good sportsmanship.

Enrico_Misso wrote:Nice to hear their rousing cheers for Milney.

Pigs

Wow it took long enough for someone to put up a post about it.
I thought this site would be in melt down over the abuse chanted tonight.
Disgraceful to say the least.

Sam23

I was in aisle 48 on the top level and it was mostly Collingwood supporters and they were all fine. Nothing more extravagant then other teams supporters.

I was probably the most vocal up there.

Goddard.

Nice to know Sam. Seems strange some of them can behave with an ounce of decency.

HardSaint

thought from where i was the Milney chant had as much ring as that droll Filth chant they brought out (only once)

RW&B

Sam23 wrote:I was in aisle 48 on the top level and it was mostly Collingwood supporters and they were all fine. Nothing more extravagant then other teams supporters.

I was sitting on the bottom deck in aisle 42. When Milne kicked the goal it was all cheers but when it came up on the big screen moments later the standing room behind me erupted with "Rapist, Rapist". It is bad enough when one degenerate yells it but when a group of ~40 chant it as one it is utterly disgusting. My whole extended family is Collingwood besides myself and my brother and my Grandad turned to me and said "I am absolutely embarrassed to be a Collingwood supporter right now". Disgraceful.

"I'm a better coach when Nick Riewoldt is in the side" - Ross Lyon 2007
St Lenny

On TV, the boos for Milney was obvious, digusting sportsmanship, feral pigs.

Would like to hear a version of events from anyone on the last Ballarat train tonight.

:shock: :wink:

I Love Peter Kiel

What can you say...feral, ill-bred, ill-mannered greedy bogans.

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.
Verdun66

I put two comments in the Match Day thread about it. Joey had 'Rapist' chanted at him when he lined up for his first goal (texted to me by a mate at the game), and the rabid booing of Milney when the game was iced shows their supporters in their true feral light.

Their leadership comes from such class acts as Eddie and the Liar, so perhaps that is what we should expect.

When the camera goes on to their supporters screaming obscenities at the umps and the opposition players it really makes you wonder. At one stage tonight it looked like a mother screaming abuse over the fence, and her little girl looking at her with quite a frightened look.

Charming!

They have no humility. Who am I kidding? They don't even know the meaning of that word.

It's a very sad day for the sport when a star player is abused after reaching a milestone.

Heck, I even aplauded Brian Taylor after he kicked his 100th goal against us in 1986 at VFL Park.

Poor form Pies fans. Poor form.

And yawl expected what exactly? Their famous islamist president, Fatwadhead Ed, has imbued them with such an indefatigable sense of entitlement, that they now believe that junior burghers like Fasolo and Blair border on the second coming of Bucks.
They orbit a different star. Never be surprised. Fatwadhead Ed has travelled from being a drunken imbecile who had to be carried from the beer garden at the Portsea Hotel post the Portsea pro-am and deposited in his own vehicle (sans Ch 10 logo), to a champion of the Republican movement and, now, to a 'Statesman' of the modern age AFL.
Gimme a break - he heads the most excused sporting body in the country.

Behind Play

Will not get a any support from the club.

What they were chanting last night was a disgrace. Could you imagine the uproar that would occur if the chant referred to someone's race? I cannot believe that nothing is being reported in the press over this. Dermott Brereton on SEN was disgusted last night. Our own "supporter" Mark Fine did all he could to say it wasnt the collingwood cheer squad then refused to discuss it with callers.

Eddie made such a big deal over the "borderline racist" remarks, this is far worse.

RW&B wrote:
Sam23 wrote:I was in aisle 48 on the top level and it was mostly Collingwood supporters and they were all fine. Nothing more extravagant then other teams supporters.

I was sitting on the bottom deck in aisle 42. When Milne kicked the goal it was all cheers but when it came up on the big screen moments later the standing room behind me erupted with "Rapist, Rapist". It is bad enough when one degenerate yells it but when a group of ~40 chant it as one it is utterly disgusting. My whole extended family is Collingwood besides myself and my brother and my Grandad turned to me and said "I am absolutely embarrassed to be a Collingwood supporter right now". Disgraceful.
aisle 42 on level 1 was the worst. i shifted from my seat to stand behind our goals in the last quarter (as is my usual routine), this was the filth's cheer squad end and the rabble in the standing area behind them were atrocious. when polo or BJ missed their shot in the last one of them was cheering and whooping and then looked around and saw me (saints beanie / scarf in a sea of filth) and kept going with it, eye-balling me. i just mouthed "wtf" and shifted two bays across. two of my good mates are filth supporters, so i know they aren't all bad, but these ones were.

ando051

mullet wrote:What they were chanting last night was a disgrace. Could you imagine the uproar that would occur if the chant referred to someone's race? I cannot believe that nothing is being reported in the press over this. Dermott Brereton on SEN was disgusted last night. Our own "supporter" Mark Fine did all he could to say it wasnt the collingwood cheer squad then refused to discuss it with callers.

Eddie made such a big deal over the "borderline racist" remarks, this is far worse.
I heard Dermott and Finie after the game and Finie stated it was the supporters that stand behind the Cheers Squad in the standing room sections (Grog Squad). This has gone on long enough our President has to open his mouth here and stick up for Milniey or better still Eddie should tell his supporters to pull there head in.

ando051 wrote:
mullet wrote:What they were chanting last night was a disgrace. Could you imagine the uproar that would occur if the chant referred to someone's race? I cannot believe that nothing is being reported in the press over this. Dermott Brereton on SEN was disgusted last night. Our own "supporter" Mark Fine did all he could to say it wasnt the collingwood cheer squad then refused to discuss it with callers.

I heard Dermott and Finie after the game and Finie stated it was the supporters that stand behind the Cheers Squad in the standing room sections (Grog Squad). This has gone on long enough our President has to open his mouth here and stick up for Milniey or better still Eddie should tell his supporters to pull there head in.
Mark Fine was talking about the last quarter. He said he came down in the last quarter. In the first quarter the chant went up when Joey was going for goal. It came from the collingwood cheer squad. Mark Fine had this pointed out to him by a caller last night, but would not listen to them.

The chant in the first quarter was as loud as their collingwood chant. It came from the cheer squad.

Regardless of where it came from it is a disgrace and should be highlighted.

Mark Fine also said that Kosi was at fault for the hit he got from tarrant because he doesnt have the "vision" to protect himself. WTF

mullet wrote:
ando051 wrote:

Mark Fine was talking about the last quarter. He said he came down in the last quarter. In the first quarter the chant went up when Joey was going for goal. It came from the collingwood cheer squad. Mark Fine had this pointed out to him by a caller last night, but would not listen to them.

The chant in the first quarter was as loud as their collingwood chant. It came from the cheer squad.

Regardless of where it came from it is a disgrace and should be highlighted.

Mark Fine also said that Kosi was at fault for the hit he got from tarrant because he doesnt have the "vision" to protect himself. WTF
Well I think he is 100% right with the last call. I reckon Kosi was the only one at the stadium who didnt know that was coming. Highlighted later on when Milney was chasing someone and he picked obviously out of the corner of his eye that the was going to picked off legally so he moved at the last second to avoid it.

mohannair

Re: Collingwood fans show their good sportsmanship.

Enrico_Misso wrote:Nice to hear their rousing cheers for Milney.
I guess the cheers were for breaking Lyyod's record, the team they hate the most.

georgie girl

My husband who is a Pies supporter (not a member). He is however a Saints member, has a reserved seat so we can go to the footy (Saints of course) together and watches the Saints every week. This is his choice so our family can watch footy together.
Anyway, last night he chose to sit up in Gen Admission. He thought it wasn't fair to be barracking for the Pies in a Saints members area, even though we ended up with other ferals in the reserved area!
He was disgusted with the supporters in his area. Near 50 m line in top level. Had a group of Saints and a group of Pies supporters having a go at each other all night. He said it was the Pies who were at fault and the language and behaviour was disgusting!! If it had have got worse he was ready to call security. As a Pies fan he was ready to report the Pies fans and felt sorry for the Saints who had to put up with these ferals!

Congrats to Kathy who just rang SEN to complain about the chanting.

I'm in Aisle 38 and could hear that chant directed toward Joey in the first quarter and fair and square it was coming from the mob directly behind the goals in the first 20 or so rows, so therefore from their cheer squad.

Wonder what dimwit will say about it in an upcoming segment on SEN? He'll put his head in the sand and say it's a great game we play and everyone is entitled to an opinion, blah, blah, blah

We could use the R word against one of their players too and it might be right. He is one lucky boy that charges were not laid from what I have heard.

The booing after Milne scored was a disgrace.

We had a couple of ferals on level two swearing and carrying on. The guy infront of them complained to security.

What else would you expect from filthy bogan excrement?

It HAS to stop.

How many kids are exposed to this rubbish, including his.

That caller that asked the media to champion the movement to have it removed, was treated in a very ordinary fashion this morning, especially by Robbo.

We all know the Pies supporters are feral but, like their team, they've really stepped it up. They were disgraceful from the first bounce (aisle 9).

I know all clubs have a smattering of ferals. But I'd like to think that if we'd got up last year we would be a fairly contented lot. These toothless bogans are a bloody angry, mouth foaming, miserable collection of low lifes.