Familiar Names to Return

saintly wrote:
borderbarry wrote:From the Collingwood site, 9 coaches listed, Max no longer one of them. Hmm. Very interesting. Would be good to get him back though.
i don't believe max was ever listed. i think the part time assistant coaches like max were not listed.
Pretty sure he was, I remember looking one day....

saintly wrote:
borderbarry wrote:From the Collingwood site, 9 coaches listed, Max no longer one of them. Hmm. Very interesting. Would be good to get him back though.
i don't believe max was ever listed. i think the part time assistant coaches like max were not listed.
Pretty sure he was, I remember looking one day....
correct as shown here
max is on this site
http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/coachin ... fault.aspx

so is rocket, but no harvs. what was the length of time between the appointment of rocket and harvs?

edit: harvs & rocket on this one, no maxy
http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/coaches ... fault.aspx

Scoop

SainterK wrote:Hamill would be the one to shock me as he said he was Carlton only recently...

Nobody else would really surprise me by getting onboard.

So I'll go with Max and Aaron. :)
Sainter K....your perspicacity knows no bounds.... :wink:

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!
stkildathunda

With only 1 line coach, Academy Director & fitness bloke what role would Hamill have at the club?? Maxy I can see as defensive coach but nothing for Hamill..

stkildathunda wrote:With only 1 line coach, Academy Director & fitness bloke what role would Hamill have at the club?? Maxy I can see as defensive coach but nothing for Hamill..

why woud hammill come back? i don't think he has done coaching

PLUGGER14

chook23 wrote:will it happen before Xmas or in the new year?
Not 100% sure but there may be an announcement today.

PLUGGER14 wrote:
chook23 wrote:will it happen before Xmas or in the new year?
Not 100% sure but there may be an announcement today.

thanks for the response and update.

stkildathunda

saintly wrote:
stkildathunda wrote:With only 1 line coach, Academy Director & fitness bloke what role would Hamill have at the club?? Maxy I can see as defensive coach but nothing for Hamill..

why woud hammill come back? i don't think he has done coaching
That's my point. People saying he will, but I don't get why he would, or what position is free for him.

Could he coach the forwards?

Speaking of coaches, saw SOS today in Fitzroy....must be down here meeting familes of prospective players.

Wondered if Zac would turn up :wink:

St Loxton

Cant see Hamill coaching.

If only he could teach some of our players to play aggressive, tough, uncompromising, intimidating footy with 2nd, 3rd and 4th efforts, kinda like him. Had a real presence around the footy.

Big unit too!!

I can.

St Loxton

I know he was somewhat a leader on the field and the "spiritual" leader of our club at his best.

But has he done any sort of coaching or coaching training to qualify himself as a coach?

In this day and age of AFL all team coaches have some sort of history of coaching at the 1st and reserve grade level dont they?

HSVKing

St Loxton wrote:Big unit too!!
I reckon he played bigger than he actually is.

When I met him one time I was surprised that he wasn't any taller than I am. Was an imposing figure on the footy field.

They walk amongst us...

St Loxton

HSVKing wrote:

When I met him one time I was surprised that he wasn't any taller than I am. Was an imposing figure on the footy field.
Thats what i mean his presence was massive, had an "aura" about him that you may get hurt if you take me on.

To have a few players that have that ability to play "bigger than you are" is priceless.

TD

St Loxton wrote:
HSVKing wrote:

Thats what i mean his presence was massive, had an "aura" about him that you may get hurt if you take me on.

To have a few players that have that ability to play "bigger than you are" is priceless.
AH's career was shortened by playing bigger than he was.

TD wrote:
St Loxton wrote:
HSVKing wrote:

AH's career was shortened by playing bigger than he was.
ain't that the truth...

Pwoit

You guys have no clue whatsoever

It's Doug Booth #38 and Wayne Judson #42

TD

Pwoit wrote:You guys have no clue whatsoever

It's Doug Booth #38 and Wayne Judson #42
Can we put "The Doc" in there as a spiritual leader?

Stian

And that would be Dr Spaceman ?

TD

Stian wrote:And that would be Dr Spaceman ?
Wash your mouth out with soap

Darrel Baldock 1962-68 119 games 236 goals Saints only premiership captain

You dont joke about who the Doc is :twisted:

70s sainter

I heard prior to Watters appointment , that if he came ,Max will be coming with him. Prob wrong use of words there though.

Have we got a ruck coach yet?

If not nominate anyone between here and Alan Morrow maybe?

evo

Big Carl or Brian Mynott !!!!?

evo

oops
Last edited by evo on Fri 18 Nov 2011 6:40pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hammer and Maxy. Write it down now.

Neither of them obviously lose any love for Lyin' and with him gone, they're back in the fold.

Welcome back