Odds offered by Cats supporter

Re: Odds offered by Cats supporter

kosifantutti23 wrote:

Well IMO history has plenty to do with it
You would have lost a lot backing us to miss the finals in the last eight years.

yes, because making the top 8 every year means your an amazing team doesnt it???

Dave McNamara wrote:
VERDUN wrote:
saintdooley wrote:I'l give you odds of 1000-1 if the $200 is in my account come this Friday.
ok give me your bank details :twisted:
I'd also be interested in a piece of that action St Dools. Whilest I'm at it, what odds are you offering for us to make top 8, top 4? :)
Top 8 i am offering $1.35 and top 4; 20-1

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:

Well IMO history has plenty to do with it
You would have lost a lot backing us to miss the finals in the last eight years.

yes, because making the top 8 every year means your an amazing team doesnt it???

No but if a team that hasn't made the finals much in 100 plus years makes it seven years out of eight then history is not a very accurate guide to future performance. But I don't expect you to be able to follow an argument beyond "the saints are rubbish" "no they're not"

Furtius Quo Rdelious
hungry for a premiership

You can get better odds at betfair they've got us at $21.

Centrebet $17

Tell u mate to give u odds of 30/1

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."

VERDUN wrote:I have just been away with a group of friends for the weekend which included a passionate Cats supporter. He has written the Saints off and challenged me to take 20-1 on them for to win the flag (he wanted me to put 200 down).
:?
It fired me up that he has totally written us off - i reckon we will end up anywhere between 1 and 8.

The arrogance of other supporters annoys me; s'pose the only way this will change is if we get that elusive flag!

would have said to him cool and I'll give you 10-1 if you put down $400.

pretty good odds there for a wager
theres a post on big footy that has us at 13 bucks