Justin Koschitzke has kicked.............

15 Goals 0 points

I have always liked his kicking - straight as an arrow from the boot!

Re: Justin Koschitzke has kicked.............

Our best set shot by a mile... And has gotten better...

Been great this year...

For the general kicking ability and ridiculous skill level, both BJ and Dal are relatively poor set shots... Not Riewoldt level bad, but not as good as their ability would suggest it should be...

Kosi is my after the siren in a GF choice...

Sobraz wrote:Our best set shot by a mile... And has gotten better...

Been great this year...

For the general kicking ability and ridiculous skill level, both BJ and Dal are relatively poor set shots... Not Riewoldt level bad, but not as good as their ability would suggest it should be...

Agreed. Schneider second best set shot in the team IMO.

Sobraz wrote:Not Riewoldt level bad
I would still prefer Riewoldt bad to Buddy bad - FCOL 19.31 for the year!

He has one of the most natural kicking styles in the league. It's a thing of beauty to watch him kick the ball.

Old Mate wrote:Agreed. Schneider second best set shot in the team IMO.
Except when it really counted :oops:

kosifantutti wrote:He has one of the most natural kicking styles in the league. It's a thing of beauty to watch him kick the ball.
Agreed.

And I think with the pressure taken off a little by having a good spread of goalkickers, he will get better and better.

Helps when you're taking contested marks 15-30m out in front. But yes, he is striking them nicely.

Enrico_Misso wrote:
Old Mate wrote:Agreed. Schneider second best set shot in the team IMO.
Except when it really counted :oops:
Not set shots though. I really rate Schneider from 40 to 50 out on a set shot. But Kosi out of sight atm.

Doug Booth

.... a Dog ?

The dog looked at me !

Helps when the coach utilises his strengths, our game plan is more attacking - not sideways and backwards footy- and coaches gameplan includes someone positioning themselves in the traditional spot where a FF should be.

On ya Justin. :)

.a positive kos thread.

.i like it.

Scollop wrote:Helps when the coach utilises his strengths, our game plan is more attacking - not sideways and backwards footy- and coaches gameplan includes someone positioning themselves in the traditional spot where a FF should be.

Interesting theory. Why isnt Rooy kicking straight then. You need to get over it.

anyone know what the record is?

SaintPav wrote:anyone know what the record is?

Got 6 months for drink driving.

Didn't Plugger kick around 30 when he was playing for the Swans? Not sure if it was the record though.

Sobraz wrote:Our best set shot by a mile... And has gotten better...

Been great this year...

Agreed. Schneider second best set shot in the team IMO.
Jack Steven for mine.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Steven is very good which is strange cos his field kicking is ordinary...The complete opposite to Roo.

231 goals 127 behinds

Of course, the stats don't reveal those shots that missed entirely and he has had a couple of those this year. Still, it is no surprise that he kicks straight. Anyone who has seen him play in the last 12 years will know what a wonderful kick he is - and on both sides. One of the "problems" of playing he and Nick up forward is that we have never had the full advantage of their field kicking. Clones would have come in handy.

Having said all that, the odds of Kosi kicking a point with his first shot on Sunday have narrowed dramatically - based on the "we are jinxed" rule (especially when we mention good things).

BigMart wrote:Helps when you're taking contested marks 15-30m out in front. But yes, he is striking them nicely.
It is almost like you are criticising him for clunking them only 15-30 out...

He has kicked some ripper goals from all angles this season so give him credit.

Scollop wrote:Helps when the coach utilises his strengths, our game plan is more attacking - not sideways and backwards footy- and coaches gameplan includes someone positioning themselves in the traditional spot where a FF should be.

If we can deliver it to Kosi 20-30 out directly in front 5-7 times a game we will be in a great spot

Didn't Plugger kick around 30 when he was playing for the Swans? Not sure if it was the record though.

Thought Milney held the record.

Milney did have a long streak in which he kicked nothing but goals. But Plugger might have done okay around the time he kicked 16 straight.

How the F*** is stating that he's taking contested marks inside 50 a criticism......FFS

Possibly the most valuable stat in footy!!!

A bit harder to do, than kick a goal from 30m out directly in front... Half of the SS posters could do that