Sponsorship Group MATCH DAY FUNCTION

Re: Sponsorship Group MATCH DAY FUNCTION

And from joffaboy (via pm), the final selection is #137

Winners will be announced later today.

And the winners are, in alphabetical order:-

PLUGGER14

SaintDebi

SaintWal

thefatdork

You have each won 2 tickets to the Match Day Function which will take place at the Melbourne game at the MCG.

I will forward ticketing information on to you as soon as I receive it from the Club.

Congrats to all.

Have a great day; which I'm sure you will :)

Wow thanks so much, how exciting!!

MM, your efforts to allow us to participate in this are always much appreciated.

and there i was looking forward to the six number pickers having an absolute ball and chatting in a civilized way about all things st kilda

darn it

congrats to all winners
have a ball K
8-)

Are you sure it wasnt plugger66?

PLUGGER14

plugger66 wrote:Are you sure it wasnt plugger66?
Bugger off '66 it's all mine!! :)

Awesome, looking forward to it.

Thanks whomever drew the magic number & of course to you MM for your continued organizing off this each year.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

matrix wrote:and there i was looking forward to the six number pickers having an absolute ball and chatting in a civilized way about all things st kilda

darn it

congrats to all winners
have a ball K
8-)
It would have been a ball, a certain poster's one remaining ball, and it would be running loose over the table.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

congrats all.

... i think 'triple' is ... a new dress for the lady 'n a slab of crownies or cap ofhashoil for the mate.

Congrats to all winners. If the function is the same as last year, you'll have a ball !!

Last year's function went something like this;

Arrive & check in nice & early

Drinks at Bar (expensive) prices

Good food delivered at regular intervals (except saintbrat's table)

Hosted by Francis Leech

Special Guest was Lenny Hayes

Quite a few injured/ vfl players in the room

Great atmosphere

Allocated seating on L2 at Etihad

This was the only date I've ever been on with someone that has plenty of facial hair !!

Twill be interesting to see what the 'G' dishes up

We had the novice waitress

Winners need to contact Brad Holland at the Club to advise names of those that are attending.

I will send pm to winners with Brad's email details.

A pm has just been sent to each of the 6 winners.

PLUGGER14

Mr Magic wrote:A pm has just been sent to each of the 6 winners.
Cheers thanks MM

keeping it up there in case anyone PM is slow...

congrats to those below

PLUGGER14

SaintDebi

SaintWal

thefatdork

Eastern wrote:Last year's function went something like this;

Hosted by Francis Leech

Great atmosphere

This was the only date I've ever been on with someone that has plenty of facial hair !!

the missus and i had a really good time too......followed by a good win...... :wink: :wink: :wink: ...met a couple of really nice forum members....

thefatdork

Made my day when I found out.
Thanks Mr M and the "selection panel"
GO SAINTS!!
Thefatdork :lol:

thefatdork wrote:Made my day when I found out.
Thanks Mr M and the "selection panel"
GO SAINTS!!
Thefatdork :lol:
no worries mate......looks like whoever got tickets as a result of my selection was a worthy winner indeed..... :wink:

SaintDebi

Ok, here's the thing: I haven't been on here nearly all season ( just got busy, still love the site) and somebody let me know I'd won. Problem is I had forgotten I'd committed to this sponsorship and I'm 99.9% sure I have neglected to pay for it. I am so sorry MM.
Anyway I think someone who has paid up on time should have this opportunity, so if its not too late could you possibly draw somebody else's name? And in the meantime if you could also send me payment amount and details of how to pay what I should have paid you months ago I'll get onto that straight away.
My truest apologies, and thank you for still being prepared to let me be part of it.

Shattered dreams are just opportunities for improvement. Live and learn, fail and try harder. 2011 beckons.

that's a shame Debi

this thread will have how many shares you offered for.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=75331&start=25

Looking forward to it.
Fantastic weather.
Should be a great day at the home of football.

Eastern wrote:Last year's function went something like this;

Hosted by Francis Leech

Great atmosphere

+
not shouting a round :D 8-)

Thanks very much to MM for organising this so I could attend today.

I had a really enjoyable time, it was well organised, I have to say it was very well catered....and just nice to be a part of it.

Francis Leach was the MC, not too much talking, heard from Hudson about the development of the younger players, and then Ross and Newnes answered a few questions about how they've found this year.

Heaps of the younger players there, also Raph, Peake...

The seating was very good, second level right about the interchange bench.

Can tell heaps of the guys are shy, some are much better at this kind of event than others, Siposs, Stanley, Newnes seem to handle dealing with the public quite well.

Brad from the club also allowed me to bring my son along, which was so very kind, and he had a blast...

was a good day.

very much like last year, except this time they had free drinks!

good food, good atmosphere but s*** game.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."