Seating info: 67,000 expected!!

http://www.mcc.org.au/Events%20at%20the ... B3C3E7EB4E}

So that means about 45,000 pies fans, 5,000 neutrals and 17,000 Sainters is my guess.

Witeout23

Re: Seating info: 67,000 expected!!

No level one undercover seating left, completely sold out according to the AFL. .

mcadam05

For some reason St Kilda supports do not go to away games at the MCG , if the last couple of yrs are any guide and I don't see that changing this Sat night

paulski

Hope it's a big crowd. 60,000 plus would be great.

Standing in MCC area with visitors tickets. :D Won't stink in there as much I hope!!!

Have dreaded filth games over the past couple of years, but I'm bloody excited this time.

C'mon Saints supporters, make some noise, I know we will be!

mcadam05 wrote:For some reason St Kilda supports do not go to away games at the MCG , if the last couple of yrs are any guide and I don't see that changing this Sat night
Correct. And if it's the slightest chance of rain they will go for the live TV option in a heartbeat.

I'm...I say...I'm there (along with the jigging/screaming grandaughter!) M5, Row C, 11+12 Go,,,I say,,,GO SAINTERS!!!!!!!

philtee

I'll be there barracking for those mighty Saint boys!

God_Nel

Carn the Sainters! I don't care if we play finals, we just need to stick up both Carlton and Collingwood this year.

I'll be there , but i reckon the crowd will be around 55 k .

mr six o'clock wrote:I'll be there , but i reckon the crowd will be around 55 k .

I dont reckon you counted me and harry so I think it will be closer to 55002.

mr six o'clock wrote:I'll be there , but i reckon the crowd will be around 55 k .

I thought Harry was busy?

Only during the day when he is coaching. He is fine Saturday night.

Any other AFL members with club support package who can answer this question?

Will Ticktek sell me a reserved seat ticket in the non-AFL members areas, I say again a seat ticket onl? I ask this as I will be able to present my AFL membership to get into the AFL members reserve and then walk through the cross over and meet up with the other Sainters.

The AFL says no, the MCC says no, I have to buy a general admission and then pay for the reserved seat.

I'm sure I have in the past been able to do this kind of arrangement.

Has anyone else done something similar?

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

ozrulestrace wrote:Any other AFL members with club support package who can answer this question?

Will Ticktek sell me a reserved seat ticket in the non-AFL members areas, I say again a seat ticket onl? I ask this as I will be able to present my AFL membership to get into the AFL members reserve and then walk through the cross over and meet up with the other Sainters.

The AFL says no, the MCC says no, I have to buy a general admission and then pay for the reserved seat.

You can buy a reserved seat in the public areas, you only pay the reserved seat portion and not the general admission portion (eg you pay something like $15 for a standard reserved seat).
OR
Just scan in to the AFL reserve and cross over and sit in the general admission areas.

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.

So where is the Moorabbin wing going to be Saturday night?

ozrulestrace wrote:Any other AFL members with club support package who can answer this question?

I have done it at Etihad and it's no probs but not sure at the MCG. But hey I'm the guy who bought general admission tickets to our home games at the G.

Defintely can't do it. Can just scan in and cross over, but can't reserve a seat for free or a nominal fee (ticketek fee) like in the AFL reserve.

I'll be there

3rd generation saint wrote:So where is the Moorabbin wing going to be Saturday night?
Q14. Or a lower number on the Q deck if more reserved seats are sold.

Thanks for the advice, but as of this morning, all of Level 1 is now sold out.
Even the woman standing behind my Saints supporter friend at a Ticketek outlet who is a normal member for CFC couldn't get access to a seat on Level 1.

Such a frigging farce, when the ground is sold as The People's Ground when it really is The Eddie Ground.

Apparently we could reserve out seats on Level 4 up in the nosebleeds, but if the weather is crap we'll stay home, and if we go we'll head towards the top level.

prwilkinson wrote:I'll be there

maxdis 42

Coming over from Perth to barrack for the mighty sainters..the better half and me where going to get tixs at the gate
Is that a good idea or should we buy online? Got a good feeling about this game.. Ie winning...!!

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

THe MCG do not pre-sell General Admission tickets. The Public areas are released as reserved seat areas basically 1 bay at a time and whatever is left made available for general admission on the night. The MCG website usually gives a good indication of expected crowd and also posts the general admission areas in the week leading up to the event.

For Saturdays game there will be heaps of General admission, however only on the top deck.

Great Southern Stand
Q1-Q15

Olympic Stand
Q54-Q57

Ponsford Stand
Q29-Q36 (back half)
Q37-Q40

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.

sorry cant make it
cant be farked

One of my fellow Sainters rang the MCC this morning and a) they were surprised the whole of Level 1 is sold out and b) we can't go into the top deck of the Olympic Stand because CFC has the whole of that stand to themselves.
What don't they control when it comes to the AFL?
We're seriously thinking of not going and trust me that 's a first.