Milne and OBrien investigation

Re: Milne and OBrien investigation

Harry O reported it to him.

He was probably obligated to follow it through IMO.

Milne as hard as it is, has to be as self disciplined as he can possibly be, no point mouthing off.

SainterK wrote:Harry O reported it to him.

He was probably obligated to follow it through IMO.

Milne as hard as it is, has to be as self disciplined as he can possibly be, no point mouthing off.

maybe the investigation should start with all angles camera review of the game- rather than a collingwood complaint- as they Saints boys are as likely to close shop and not wish to be seen as' whingers'

philtee

And yet, and yet, after the game, (as I staggered home in tears) I heard Harry O on radio being
asked exactly what was said. And Harry said it was nothing, just one of those things that are said
on the footy field. Looks like the only one who thought it was controversial was the man in white,
er yellow, er green,

given harry is a hetero - surely its not vilification. ffs.
in any case - it is up to the victim to complain or support a complaint. harry has done nothing of the sort and doesnt want a bar of it. and if he doesnt believe he was vilified then he wasnt vilified. the afl is full of it.

i would actually be surprised if harry did....

Pretty sure he goes up to the ump and says did you hear that.

Given he's been fined for saying it before.

Best to not go there I'd reckon.

So Margetts is not only a bad umpire who can't adjudicate correctly and doesn't know the rules ... he's a snitch as well.

Get rid of him.

I honestly dont see a huge problem with a "fken homo" Alot of the time it isint used in a way where you are calling someone a homosexual, eg the word Faggot gets used so many times now, but it isint used in a gay sort of way.

Pretty sure he goes up to the ump and says did you hear that.

Given he's been fined for saying it before.

Best to not go there I'd reckon.

during the game is one thing......making a complaint afterwards is another matter entirely.....maggot is a f***wit....

milney044

Is that seriously what the complaint is for? Seriously?! What a joke, calling someone a homo, the 'victim' doesn't even care and yet there's an uproar over it. Our society is getting way too precious and far too politically correct. You'd have to send me away for the number of times I've called someone, even some things 'gay'. :roll:

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.
milney044

clarky449 wrote:I honestly dont see a huge problem with a "fken homo" Alot of the time it isint used in a way where you are calling someone a homosexual, eg the word Faggot gets used so many times now, but it isint used in a gay sort of way.

Spot on and again adds to my point of our society becoming too politically correct. Get a grip umpire.

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.

This kills me. Ok not a nice thing to say in the PC world - Don't get me started on that crap....Fine him. Then you should also fine every player and coach that has called him a rapist.

Maybe the umpire is gay and he took great offence to it??
Last edited by fingers on Thu 09 Aug 2012 5:54pm, edited 1 time in total.

milney044 wrote:Is that seriously what the complaint is for? Seriously?! What a joke, calling someone a homo, the 'victim' doesn't even care and yet there's an uproar over it. Our society is getting way too precious and far too politically correct. You'd have to send me away for the number of times I've called someone, even some things 'gay'. :roll:
it's not a word i would use..... that and gay are more recent terms.....the corresponding word from my teens was poofter...or poof....in our pc world you don't hear those words anymore....

anyway...harry is a homo......homosapian that is....

Maklom

OMFG...'fing Homo'. Is that what this is all about?

And I am interpreting the story correctly that the investigation was instigated by the umpire, not the players or club!

Way to go Margetts, see how far you can get your polished head up your own arse you absolute flog!

But seriously though, if Milne and the Saints played this right they could turn it around on the umpire, Collingwood and the AFL and just deny and perhaps go further and take offense at being accused of such a heinous crime without any proof.

What's the world come to when St Kilda misses the finals because Milne calls someone a nasty name?

Maklom wrote:OMFG...'fing Homo'. Is that what this is all about?

And I am interpreting the story correctly that the investigation was instigated by the umpire, not the players or club!

Way to go Margetts, see how far you can get your polished head up your own arse you absolute flog!

But seriously though, if Milne and the Saints played this right they could turn it around on the umpire, Collingwood and the AFL and just deny and perhaps go further and take offense at being accused of such a heinous crime without any proof.

They have to sanction him hard now it's gone this far. Once it's referred it season over and a visit to the AFL reprogramming program. The AFL will tell the Saints what punishment to administer in house or face repercussions.

Someone had to fall on the sword to save the AFL from a media disaster so Andy didn't have to go home from his olympic junket and Milney is a constant menace so everyones happy.

Joke comp now. Plugger does think this is a soft c**k comp. Last year when I sat down on the boundary at a nearly empty stadium at Etihad it was an education for my kids as the colourful language including homosexual terms being used and the word girl and spastic both used right near us. This is a joke.

Lucky
milne gets frees everytime the word rapist is used against him.

Margetts likely a homosexual and took offence IMHO.

Maklom

I hope the club messes with the Integrity Officers head and questions the offence behind the term 'fing homo'.

For instance:

Is it the swearing?
Is it the homo bit? What is offensive about homo? ...oh, homosexual. Ah no, I was referring to his anthropology. Homo Erectus.

philtee

"a visit to the AFL reprogramming program"

#gosaintas

I imagine he was referring to Ghandis remarkable resemblence to Neanderthal Man - AKA homo neanderthalensis

Hardly worth a 50 m penalty, a game losing deliberate error and a subsequent report

Conspiracy theory time again by me..since around 2004 when playing Collingwood or Geelong, there have been regular sensationalist Milne stories suddenly appear in the papers. As far as I'm concerned there are influencial supporters within or outside of those clubs, who have pull in, or are involved in the media and in even in the police. I know Collingwood has a reasonably influential media hack at the helm. Nuff said. Mind you, a one-eyed Geelong supporter friend, was watching our game last week and told me we were robbed blind by the umps.

I got a warning from Mods on here for mentioning (lightheartedly) about homosexuality in a Molly Meldrum thread!

Riewoldt and Goddard to live up to their reputations ,Clarke and Ray to defy theirs in 2012!

whiskers3614 wrote:I got a warning from Mods on here for mentioning (lightheartedly) about homosexuality in a Molly Meldrum thread!

I know gay guys through my wife and none would take offence at what was said unless it was directed with vitriol at a person who is gay. Most except that even the negative term Gay meaning something is crap or no good is part of the young folks vocabulary and just wear it. The umpires can't stand criticism toward themselves but now are taking on the duty of societies moral judges.

Now we have a disappearing church maybe it's time we let the AFL umpires sit in judgement of our morals?
maybe we should pay umpires to come to our schools and administer their own brand of moral instruction.

Nothing will come of it but i have no idea why Milney would even say it. He has said it twice now to pies players. Surely he is smart enough to come up with something better than that. That is 10 year old sledging.