Supporter Jumper

Re: Supporter Jumper

Got mine this morning!!!

There I am on the front in Red and Black!!

Happy days

Mine's now arrived at the Surgery :)

Stephen Theodore wrote:I'm sure I can see Gerrard Healys name on there.

Would that be right, or am I mistaken ?
Saw the same - different spelling (Gerrard/Gerard) I think....

Dr Spaceman wrote:Mine's now arrived at the Surgery :)
Is anyone else still waiting for theirs? Or have they all been delivered?

oh when the

Still waiting in Narre

wasoncestkil58

Still waiting in country WA. I am one of the unlucky ones whose name isn't on it. I will have to wait for the new version.

Selhurst Saint wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:If my name isn't there I'm going to sue the club then I'm going to sue Dr. Spaceman for making my eyes hurt.
You can tell your lawyer to back off, I saw your name in the red section.
Strangely enough I have since been contacted by the club and told my name doesn't appear anywhere in full and I will also get an additional jumper.

After Selhurst's tip, I've found my name cutoff slightly on the armpit and also in another place separated by a carriage return.

I'm happy with the club but still lining up the lawyer to go to work on the doctor :D

GrumpyOne wrote:Mine arrived today, sparking a thorough search for my name.

Guess what....... its not there.

There are duplicate and triplicate listings of other names..... but not mine.

I have sought an explanation from the club.

Anybody else in the same situation?

This isnt good. Its making me nervous now.

Especially given the investment of $250. It seemed very risky when deciding... Decided to take the risk. Hopefully it comes out.

Please keep us informed of your progress.

oh diddums to go....sook sook. boohoo.. :roll: :roll: :roll:

GrumpyOne wrote:Mine arrived today, sparking a thorough search for my name.

Guess what....... its not there.

There are duplicate and triplicate listings of other names..... but not mine.

I have sought an explanation from the club.

Anybody else in the same situation?

This isnt good. Its making me nervous now.

Especially given the investment of $250. It seemed very risky when deciding... Decided to take the risk. Hopefully it comes out.

Please keep us informed of your progress.

oh diddums to go....sook sook. boohoo.. :roll: :roll: :roll:

keep reading he found it X 3 :D

class of 2010

Just read on the AFL website that at $250 a pop we have 1267 members who took up the chance to purchase a jumper. Thats $316,750 which is not half bad I dont think!
It was in this article about warney: http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/ ... fault.aspx

oh when the saints

Haha, when my wife and I were looking for my name we joked about how many people would have called up the club to complain about their name not being on the jumper simply because it was too hard to find.

Interestingly enough, looks like Essendon are going to be doing a similar thing to help raise funds for their new training grounds... but you have to donate $2500!

always_a_saint

Got mine! Love it :) my name is in a prime position just under the saints logo...I can't find it elsewhere though even though I found the other names that are around mine but I don't care its on there once so I'm stoked! My little brother is on 3 times, my cousin is on twice but both times you can only see the surname so they weren't too happy. But its still a great idea I think!

will always be a saint...no matter what.

bring home that premiership boys
Slash

Have received mine, just a quick question, was the jumper meant to come with a some sort of loyalty recognition certificate??.

In the bottom of the box
Just a quick email to membership with heading missing certificate

is there anyway of finding out if your name is on it?

The Fireman wrote:is there anyway of finding out if your name is on it?
Yep.....It's a "Where's Wally" type search!

Found my name 3 times on the front pretty stoked!

IluvHarvey wrote:

ive looked at the photo I should be on the front but can't seem to find it. Is there a data base somewhere?

The Fireman wrote:
IluvHarvey wrote:

ive looked at the photo I should be on the front but can't seem to find it. Is there a data base somewhere?
Did someone ring the clyb earlier in the thread?

Or pm me your name i'm not bad at word searches and have found several

HSVKing

PLUGGER14 wrote:
123Saints wrote:
wasoncestkil58 wrote:I received a call from the club to let me know that my name is not on it with about 30 other unhappy people. They said they will get some new ones made so will probably finish up with two jumpers. Am glad the club were good enough to ring me before I was able to find out myself. I live in WA so I am still waiting on delivery of mine.

Does this mean the rest of us won't actually have the same one that the players actually wear in the game?!
I received the same call today..... Club in discussion with ISC with most likely result that players will have a reprint in time & that those of us with no name on original (which has already been sent) will receive a 2nd complimentary jumper with our names on it...... Not a good year for our apparel/scarf providers!!!!!!!
Would anyone be willing to sell their first edition that doesn't have their name on it?

I didn't end up going for one (made some much larger purchases which stopped me doing so) and wouldn't mind one to add to the collection (even though I'm not included).

PM me (with a reasonable offer :D ) if anyone is happy to part ways with one of their 'duds'.

They walk amongst us...

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Club sent me a Certificate of Authenticity today.

Unasked.

Credit where credit is due.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

class of 2010 wrote:Just read on the AFL website that at $250 a pop we have 1267 members who took up the chance to purchase a jumper. Thats $316,750 which is not half bad I dont think!
It was in this article about warney: http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/ ... fault.aspx

is that right tho??
if peeps are finding their name three times that would mean they donated 750 smackers
which obviously they havent

the total would be a few grand less i reckon

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

matrix wrote:
class of 2010 wrote:Just read on the AFL website that at $250 a pop we have 1267 members who took up the chance to purchase a jumper. Thats $316,750 which is not half bad I dont think!

is that right tho??
if peeps are finding their name three times that would mean they donated 750 smackers
which obviously they havent

the total would be a few grand less i reckon
More than likely the club had to fill the space and for that reason names are repeated.

Even if members did pay more than once, that means the total would be quite a bit more not less.

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.

ok just not sure why you would pay more money to have your name on there twice

but anyhoo
will be something diff to look at when they run out this weel

matrix wrote:ok just not sure why you would pay more money to have your name on there twice

but anyhoo
will be something diff to look at when they run out this weel
I didn't pay twice -- thank goodness
it would be that they just run the names through the system and said 'fill'
then the pattern- although not strictly in a pattern just repeats..

I have been a member for over 30 years and it seems as though my name is not on the jumper. You would think the club would ensure that long term members would be in a place of prominence let alone missing out altogether or maybe there are many long term members like me.
This concept could easily turn from a good will gesture to insult.