look what GEM! I have found

mcadam05

look what GEM! I have found

This is posted on the Collingwood Captain's own site (please excuse me if there's already a post on this in the past but I have just found it and all I can say is WOW!)

http://www.nickmaxwell.com.au/2011/07/2 ... -the-love/

Re: look what GEM! I have found

I have no doubt that every club has ups and downs throughout their history. I have always had a soft spot for the Saints due to some of my closest friends being mad supporters - plus Robert Harvey - unbelievable player. They were but the bounce of the ball from winning the 2010 flag and I reckon they'll be right up there again in 6 weeks time. The Saints at their best are always a tough opposition! - Nick Maxwell

mcadam05

The thing that makes me mad is not that "article" was written ,but the %%%^^&&* Collingwood Captain posted it on his website where does a opposition player get off posting stuff like about our club?? I'm pretty easy going most of the time but this has got me pissed off

Care factor 0/10
Boring factor 10/10

Hilarious how people attempt to justify their bias with some convoluted argument to support it. This guy just doesnt like the Saints - which is totally fine - and is trying to rationalise it. Yawn.

mcadam05 wrote:This is posted on the Collingwood Captain's own site (please excuse me if there's already a post on this in the past but I have just found it and all I can say is WOW!)

i read about three lines of that crap...then i thought...is reading this going to improve my day or my general knowledge....the answer was no....

mcadam05

mcadam05 wrote:This is posted on the Collingwood Captain's own site (please excuse me if there's already a post on this in the past but I have just found it and all I can say is WOW!)

i read about three lines of that crap...then i thought...is reading this going to improve my day or my general knowledge....the answer was no....

and it is crap but the point Im trying to make is Should a Collingwood Captain be posting it on his web site

felix

Yeah I remember 1875 we didn't earn our spot ...that's why they don't like us..wtf

goods

isn't collingwood the most hated??

class of 2010

Leave the sympathy support for the Doggies, we don't need it!
Seriously who cares if we were more interested in the races than the footy in the dark ages
(a period of time I like to think the club didn't exist in...includes the 80's), we're a serious footy side
these days. Would much rather be respected and hated than everyone's second team because nobody rates us.

oh when the saints

Who is Maxwell's ghost writer?

Lou Richards or Lou Richards' ghost writer?

He can't have researched the whole St Kilda story plus gather the opinons of other supporters, especially when the four letter words used by the average Collingwood supporer are missing.

kimberly saint

Two reason we are disliked this day and age, main one being we are now good well last few years. People hate being beaten.
Secondly more so last 3 or 4 years was the game plan lyon had, you only have to watch game at the pub and listen to people craping on how boring we had become .

but yes not to sure wat maxwell was thinking putting that up :roll:

That post is over a year old, was not written by Maxwell (the most useless AFL captain in living memory) and full of Crap, so why did you bother posting it here?

nobhead

maxwell , just confirmed what i always thought about him and filth supporters . bunch of opinionated self absorbed fools who think people really give a s*** about what they think . get lost maxwell . we don't want or need anybody's sympathy

Doctor Two

what are you doing going over to that site?

Spring is here, the weather is improving. All is looking better in the world.

suggest you put your computer through a full diagnostic and virus check.

never know what you could pick up over there

Smacks of fear and a heap of wiki copy/paste.

I often wonder why such a soft c**k flog who is also the captain of australias most famous club is so universally hated. Then I just have to hear, see or read anything he's involved with and I wish O'dea and Muir could visit him.

mcadam05

Doctor Two wrote:what are you doing going over to that site?

Spring is here, the weather is improving. All is looking better in the world.

suggest you put your computer through a full diagnostic and virus check.

never know what you could pick up over there
I googled St kilda football Club and was checking the images and a Black and white pic of the St Kilda foreshore come up and it lead me to that article

By the By if anyone's Interested I did come across some great pics from a St Kilda v Hawthorn match from rd 2 1953

http://www.hawthornfc.com.au/news/newsa ... fault.aspx

Macadam, I love your work but posting this up just give the filth supporters satisfaction when they visit here.

Article is completely one sided and was written by a gormless flog who does not understand the concept of showing respect to your opposition. How can he savior their 2010 flag on one hand, but not have the slightest ounce of respect for the opponent on the other. If you think your opponent is trash, surely that would devalue your premiership. I'm thinking about it too much.

They're morons and simpletons. Then again, they are the black and whites.

mcadam05

Bernard Shakey wrote:That post is over a year old, was not written by Maxwell (the most useless AFL captain in living memory) and full of Crap, so why did you bother posting it here?

Again what makes me mad isn't what is written(I know Maxwell didnt write it) It's the fact that a player a captain no less is posting it on his website and i will ask you this would he post something like that about any other club ??? I Doubt it So I will be damned if he does it to us

We go back 12mths when those Geelong flogs dressed up as a St Kilda footballer and Kim Duthie where was the outcry with that? all these little digs feed on the misconceptions of this Club and I for one are sick of it

Well, we now know what's eating Gilberts grape. :D

I like having Maxwell as the Collingwood Captain, good having such a dud that can't be dropped in their side.

mcadam05 wrote:

and it is crap but the point Im trying to make is Should a Collingwood Captain be posting it on his web site
no he shoudn't....i agree with you there.....he will keep...creep he is....

mcadam05

I just got this answer to a email i Sent the club re this matter

Dear Mr ********

Our Club Chief Executive, Michael Nettlefold, has passed on your correspondence and asked me to look into this matter.

While it’s disappointing to read such an article on a website attached to a player of an opposing Club, there is little we can do to stop people expressing their opinion.

However, we do note that this article has not been written by Nick Maxwell and perhaps he isn’t aware that this article is running on his website, if in fact it is his official site.

I will be contacting my counterpart at the Collingwood Football Club this afternoon to bring this to their attention.

Thank you for bringing this to ours and for your continued support of St Kilda.

Kind regards
Rebecca Trbojevich

Media Manager
St Kilda Football Club
Linen House Centre
151 East Road, Seaford, Victoria 3198
Tel: 03 8765 4358 Fax: 0402 745 189
Mob: 0478 473 570 Email: RebeccaT@saints.com.au

Well, that's about 10 minutes of my life I'll never get back.

I found that the most insulting part of it was the undermining of the club crest.

Sad really that someone can only put their energy into something so negative.

Image They are the Skunks and don't ever forget it.

HardSaint

F***, coming from Richmond, citing Jack Dyer, and has the temerity to talk about thuggery