New Major Sponsor??

Re: New Major Sponsor??

hope ure right Legendary.

Would be huge boost to the club to have that void filled with a BIG deal that others envy...

I am biased, but 140 year old core Vic club with an interesting past and great colors....whats not to like???

success is in the eye of the beerholder

Teflon wrote:hope ure right Legendary.

Would be huge boost to the club to have that void filled with a BIG deal that others envy...

I am biased, but 140 year old core Vic club with an interesting past and great colors....whats not to like???

You been listening to Scott and Cornsey? :)

Teflon wrote:hope ure right Legendary.

You been listening to Scott and Cornsey? :)
yep, just left a post on that thread....what a laugh but hes right

sainter#4

Legendary wrote:Trust me it's a major sponsor and it's multi million a year.

Will be announced in 1 week.

Im not doubting you - Just curious as to how you have come across this info?

any thing you can share eg industry this sponsor is in etc

What about that company that provides solutions to industrial spills with the frog logo?
The one that took over our website?

They know what nice people we are.

Dave McNamara wrote:
saintbrat wrote: unfortunately Holden gone <( blasted pies
we missed by the length of a bee's dick...
I hadn't heard that one Sting?

Given Holden are such a major sponsor, the mere fact that we almost knocked off such a big overblown entity as the Skunks, is actually a pretty good effort, and a very positive endorsment of our standing I'd reckon. :idea:

PS: I'd still buy the Commodore over the Mazda 6... better car IMHO, and not just coz it's a local... the Mazda drives the wrong wheels and is four cylinders short. :idea: Just make it clear to the dealer that you were going to buy the Caprice... two of them... but coz of this sponsorship you'll only buy a Calais. :wink: BTW, don't Mazda sponsor that irrelevant road-kill club...? Not a great improvement.
the missus's club...

70s sainter

seems the Pies may have ditched maccas for Suway according to the spam in my facebook.

sainter#4 wrote:
Legendary wrote:Trust me it's a major sponsor and it's multi million a year.

Will be announced in 1 week.

Im not doubting you - Just curious as to how you have come across this info?

any thing you can share eg industry this sponsor is in etc
Can't reveal source, but should be previewed this week on our jumper ... industry is broadly related to energy/the environment

ChelseaGuy

saintspremiers wrote:From what I hear LED downlights now are cheap enough to instal and bright enough to be effective alternative to traditional downlights.

If true, this is a major lighting revolution unfolding, as they use a fraction of the power and are much cheaper to run (which is what is relevant to most consumers).
On the other hand, most consumers decide based on the upfront cost, which is much higher for LEDs so this revolution is a way off yet.

Another reason why a good alignment - building for the future over short term interests.

Holden must think that Collingwood supporters actually buy cars!

They make them disappear so peeps with jobs have to buy new ones.

St Kilda Twitter
Coming soon #13LEDS

So it's official then?

St Kilda FC (@stkildafc) tweeted at 5:21 PM on Sat, Mar 30, 2013:
#13LEDS http://t.co/9IU6BSZ1lI
(

stkildathunda

LEDIFIED - http://www.ledified.com.au/

There is our new sponsor Sainters!

stkildathunda wrote:LEDIFIED - http://www.ledified.com.au/

There is our new sponsor Sainters!
That website is behaving very strangely on my phone browser,

Great news though!

Well Done Saints....

Is this sponsorship a result of Shane Wakelin doing his job...

Good job whoever scored the sponsor....we needed one...

Well done Saints, another positive step forward for the club

falka

Couldn't find a more current thread.

Has anyone taken up the LEDified deal to get a new jumper or footy?

I don't really care about the footy, rather want to know how much it costs for the entire process.

Eg has anyone had Ledified do say 30 down lights and a few other globes?
HAve you noticed savings?

Cheers

falka wrote:Couldn't find a more current thread.

Has anyone taken up the LEDified deal to get a new jumper or footy?

I don't really care about the footy, rather want to know how much it costs for the entire process.

Eg has anyone had Ledified do say 30 down lights and a few other globes?
HAve you noticed savings?

Cheers

We just had the house renovated and had a heap of LEDS put in by our electrician. there is heaps more lights in the house now and the bills haven't gone up. Before there was one globe in each room now there are several in each. To get one of the LED companies to fit off new transformers, globes and gimbals it should be around $50 each fitted and supplied. If it's replacing a halogen downlight in an already fitted spot I think it should be cheaper.

1 halogen down light consumes the same amount of electricity as approximately 5 LED down lights.

At 22c/kwh, you pay approximately $108 per year for every 5 halogen down lights in your house (assuming 4.5 hours usage per day).

The average new build house contains approximately 35 halogen down lights.

Assuming you use 25 of them for an average of 4.5 hours per day, you're spending $540 per year on running those down lights.

Changing over those 25 lights to LED reduces your annual lighting cost to $108, instead of $540. So you're saving $432 per year.

A complete LED down light kit (10W LED down light - which is very bright - plus a new transformer and globe) can be installed for $39 per unit.

So it will cost you $975 to change over 25 globes, but you will have paid this back in just over 2 years with the savings. Alternatively, if you go for slightly duller 5W lights (equivalent to 35W halogen), your total cost to changeover will be $725. You will have paid this cost back in 18 months.

The other big plus is the life of an LED globe - about 8 times that of a halogen globe.

The average house will save at least $100 a quarter by installing LED's, and make back the initial outlay in just under 2 years.

Legendary wrote:1 halogen down light consumes the same amount of electricity as approximately 5 LED down lights.

At 22c/kwh, you pay approximately $108 per year for every 5 halogen down lights in your house (assuming 4.5 hours usage per day).

The average new build house contains approximately 35 halogen down lights.

Assuming you use 25 of them for an average of 4.5 hours per day, you're spending $540 per year on running those down lights.

Changing over those 25 lights to LED reduces your annual lighting cost to $108, instead of $540. So you're saving $432 per year.

A complete LED down light kit (10W LED down light - which is very bright - plus a new transformer and globe) can be installed for $39 per unit.

So it will cost you $975 to change over 25 globes, but you will have paid this back in just over 2 years with the savings. Alternatively, if you go for slightly duller 5W lights (equivalent to 35W halogen), your total cost to changeover will be $725. You will have paid this cost back in 18 months.

The other big plus is the life of an LED globe - about 8 times that of a halogen globe.

The average house will save at least $100 a quarter by installing LED's, and make back the initial outlay in just under 2 years.
You have misspelled your name LEDendary.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

LEDendary
What impact does the Victorian Government Energy Saver Incentive Scheme have on your costings.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08
falka

Thanks for the info, greatly appreciated. Sounds like a worthwhile idea.