Saints V tigers

Re: Saints V tigers

Quarter 3 was so open....haven't seen a quarter that relaxed in defence under Mick for a LONG time.

PaytonPlace

BigMart wrote:They're a good team.... Particularly midfield
Good, but not great

Beatable side

Their backline fell apart without Chaplin back there to organise things (when he went off with his head knock)

They'll be better for Chaplin joining, and Vickery looking good

But they still have a lot of spuds like King and Morris in the side

I like our chances (naive?)

You can listen to Bristle tell you Carlton are still a massive chance at 28 points down with two minutes to go, you can listen to him tell you all about Lorne, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike...I know which I prefer...
andrewg

mr six o'clock wrote:After there win v carlton , do we have any chance ?

I was kind of glad the way the match panned out , they've been playing good footy in the pre-season so hopefully they will be a flat next week .
whilst the win will lift them , i think if they lost they would be even more determined against us !

We will have to be at our best as were playing at their home ground
although the club should make money as at least 40K of there fans will turn up !
If the weathers good the crowd could be 65K + .
There will be lucky to be 50k + next week

40,000 tigers
10,000 saints

after GC loss, game at the MCG......................it won't be pretty.

we will get flogged

Yes

Lets hope Gilbo doesn't play on Cotchin?!

jays wrote:we will get flogged

pkerr51

Two days less preparation than the Tigers and interstate travel will not help our cause. I think the Saints have been around enough to know what needs to be done. Anything can happen form one week to the next. Just glad I am going and see it all live.

spose i better organize to do day shift on friday.......

althou, really....should i bother??? :!:

jays wrote:we will get flogged
I reckon there is little chance of that happening.

Our boys will get throttled by Watters and back in Victoria will wake up to themselves. If half our back line return that would help a fair bit.

I'm not saying we will win, but it should be a good contest.

Hickey just isn't good enough at this stage, getting taps but a bit of a donkey round he ground.

Doughnuts-Lane, our 5th enigmatic small forward, needs to play VFL unless 2+ of Milne, Saad, Schneider, Milera are injured.

Ledger might have to be thrown in the deep end, wright also.

Hopefully we get a few back from injury

Out : TDL, Hickey, CJ, Blake,

In : Montagna, Fisher, Schneider, Dempster

Stanley to play forward/Ruck

Maister would want to hold a mark this week, Saad would want to make a single tackle,

Newnes, Siposs, Ray pretty disappointing, but the younger 2 definitely need to be persevered with.

McEvoy was very disappointing, 23 HO, 2 marks, 11 Disp, was he injured towards the end? Maric & vickery will flog us if we serve up the same.