Milne

Re: Milne

Solar wrote:Perhaps I need to just let this go. Just makes me sad and feel sick
How do you think the victim feels?
She probably feels "alleged".

If this action is taken without her consent then I would imagine she is having to relive the whole sorry "alleged" incident.

On the radio they are saying that there is no new evidence. If that is the case then it is disgraceful to drag all participants and their families through it again.

mohannair

#1GILL wrote:So does anyone know roughly how long it will take for the court case to begin?
July 5th is the first Court appearance.

saint75 wrote:We have set a precedent with not only the way we handled the Lovett case, but also the stalking case involving Gram and his ex partner.

I think he has to be stood down unfortunately, as much as it pains me to say it.
With Gram there was never a presumption of innocence - guilty of the crime of which he was charged

IIRC Andrew Lovett was officially sacked for reasons pertaining to not meeting club standards

so no I don't think the club has backed itself into a corner based on these 2 things

perfectionist wrote:
HSVKing wrote:
spert wrote:If this site was moderated in any way, I think the moderator would have locked this post by now
Not locking (as it's currently controlled and contained in here), just watching. Would rather this than spotfires everywhere.
Good decision. But I note that one ember got away.
Yes not that I opened that thread, if it i's the one - but I noticed a heading which may be related to this topic, and could have been posted here. Quite a few attention seekers on SS. Guess it doesn't matter much, there are heaps of duplicate threads on SS
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Tue 18 Jun 2013 11:07pm, edited 2 times in total.

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:

Statement from the club: 2:42pm AEST Tuesday, June 18, 2013

'The St Kilda Football Club can confirm that Stephen Milne has been charged by Victoria Police arising from a matter in 2004.

The club acknowledges that any reopening of the matter will cause distress for all parties.

The club is gathering details of this reinvestigation and intends to make further comment tomorrow.'

http://www.saints.com.au/news/2013-06-1 ... -statement

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:
Playon

Enrico_Misso wrote:Sounds like this is more about the politics in the police force of revenge for someone trying to "help" him by destroying evidence.

If he is pleading innocent he should definitely play on.
Nor should the club stand him down if he is pleading innocent.
Sounds like the cops are trying to vilify themselves. The question maybe should be put to the police force, is this being investigated by the keystone cops?

Wow.

Just wow.

Not to make light of the situation, but Neil Craig has got to love this for this Saturday.
I too though hope that what happened 9 years ago was more a misunderstanding, and a little bit to much mischief by the boys that was stopped as soon as the girls said no.
Which brings me to an interesting point, wasn't Montagna also under investigation as well, if so, then why no charges (thankfully) there. Because if that is the case, this could be a bit of a witch hunt.

Watching???
How about deleting posts And handing out some warnings???

Gaz is obviously still bored and feels the need to have a go at stinger still.

Do what your title suggests
Moderate the forum.

matrix wrote:Watching???
How about deleting posts And handing out some warnings???

Gaz is obviously still bored and feels the need to have a go at stinger still.

Do what your title suggests
Moderate the forum.

Why dont you become moderator matrix, then we can have just your opinion.

Dont be such a hypocrite.

You post a week or so back tell me to Get F@@ed broke all forum rules but i didn't moan ot moderators.

If you want others banned, you should be banned for that post.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Just another problem from a former Essendon player. Doping and now this.

Yup just following your lead joffa.
If u want to debate it start a thread and I'm more than willing to contribute.
We have a serious thread about a player on rape charges and Gaz comes in under another name and is still attacking stinger?????

But go ahead by all means bring up something g that's not relevant to the thread.

Helio

lummox wrote:

and you found that all out on your own......?????...hard to believe...but you are correct nevertheless.... :wink:

IMAGE REMOVED

What the hell is this racist s*** doing here?
Last edited by Helio on Tue 18 Jun 2013 7:23pm, edited 1 time in total.

What are peoples thoughts on him playing this week?
U reckon he will or won't?

I have no idea and I'm sort of 50 50.
Prob leaning to he will play.

spert wrote:If this site was moderated in any way, I think the moderator would have locked this post by now
What's a moderator?

matrix wrote:What are peoples thoughts on him playing this week?

I hope he feels up to playing. I just feel sorry for everyone concerned epecially Milneys family who have nothing to do with this. If he plays I hope they dont take the kids to the footy. Could get ugly.

matrix wrote:What are peoples thoughts on him playing this week?

I hope he does (presuming he is innocent).
Milne has shown over the past decade that he is a very resilient and single-minded individual.
I don't think I've ever seen a player in any sport cop more 'abuse' from the crowd than him and he treats it like water off a duck's back.
Whilst I cannot imagine what he, his family and friends are going through, I get the feeling he will not let it stop him from doing what he obviously loves to do - play football for St Kilda.

PADDLEPOP1001

It's a hard one if he plays the club looks bad and if he doesn't he looks guilty,hope both parties come to a suitable agreement as he has been a loyal saint!

PADDLEPOP1000

Serious question, what does "four counts" mean? Four different women? The same woman four times?

Munga wrote:Serious question, what does "four counts" mean? Four different women? The same woman four times?

Its the same woman.

St Lenny

Selhurst Saint wrote:
tweedaletomanning wrote:If he's guilty, then there is no escape, he'll have to serve his time. However if he is innocent, then he needs to sue the absolute crap out of the accuser/s
Hasn't there already been a civil case re this matter? What was the result?
Charges were never made at the time. WHat worries me is that the law has changed since then. THe girls were drunk, at the time that didn't matter, now it does. THough its still beyond me how Lovett got off, the dog.

spert wrote:
HSVKing wrote:
Not locking (as it's currently controlled and contained in here), just watching. Would rather this than spotfires everywhere.
Well done

Hemi Baxter

Very often an employer will stand down an employee when they're charged with a crime. There are exceptions. Where an employee will suffer disadvantage as a result of not engaging in their employment is one such exception. Examples include pilots, actors and sportspeople.
The disclosure of the names of people charged with crimes in Australia carries with it more than enough prejudice. Provided he wants to play Milne shouldn't suffer the further disadvantage of losing money, skill and reputation by being stood down.

Bluto

Munga wrote:Serious question, what does "four counts" mean? Four different women? The same woman four times?
A standard assault where someone can be punched and kicked multiple times in the one incident will generally count as a single assault charge. Sex charges will normally be broken up, that is, each single act in the one liaison can amount to multiple charges. I think this is the most probable scenario as the press are say it relates to an incident after the finals in 2004.

All I say is why St Kilda dam it? Seriously, we did not need another scandal of this genre.

ImageImage

Don't take this the wrong way because it is such a serious issue but when I started to think about this whole thing and asked myself, why now, how can stuff this happen 9 years after the alleged event, and I wondered is there a bigger story brewing over at Essendon or Collingwood. Anyway like I say don't mean to offend by saying that but it was just something that popped into my head. I've had much more serious consideration about it since and I feel sorry for Milneys family especially his kids.