I love Ross Lyon

Re: I love Ross Lyon

And Justin Bieber is more popular than Pavarotti!

whiskers3614 wrote:And Justin Bieber is more popular than Pavarotti!

In the music industry is he classed as better? I doubt whether RL is popular but when we talk about that we can find out.

Is Mick Malthouse part of the footy industry? Coz he is not a big fan of Lyon's

whiskers3614 wrote:Is Mick Malthouse part of the footy industry? Coz he is not a big fan of Lyon's

When did he say he wasnt a top 3 coach? And he is part of the footy industry.

whiskers3614 wrote:Is Mick Malthouse part of the footy industry? Coz he is not a big fan of Lyon's

When he and I had a discussion about the relative merits of Lyon & Watters.

whiskers3614 wrote:

When he and I had a discussion about the relative merits of Lyon & Watters.

No worries then. I just spoke to him on the phone and he agreed he did have that conversation with you but he said he was taking GBH at the time and he doesnt agree with it now that he is straight.

Malthouse thought both Neeld & Watters would make ripping head coaches :shock:

#shitmentor #completearsebandit

Of course Plugger, it is only you that has access to players.
I must have dreamt it!

dragit wrote:Malthouse thought both Neeld & Watters would make ripping head coaches :shock:

Didn't say I agreed with Malthouse
just making the point to Plugger that there are many in Footy industry that don't rate Lyon as highly as he thinks.
For the record Mick's moustache nearly twitched off his face when I praised both Buckley and Sheedy to him!

Greg T

dragit wrote:Malthouse thought both Neeld & Watters would make ripping head coaches :shock:

Hmmmm,1 down 1 to go maybe.....

100 goals in 14 games...Lockett is the key

whiskers3614 wrote:

just making the point to Plugger that there are many in Footy industry that don't rate Lyon as highly as he thinks.
For the record Mick's moustache nearly twitched off his face when I praised both Buckley and Sheedy to him!

Honestly, why would the megalomaniac Malthouse think that Lyon was a good coach? I mean Mick was coaching a team that was slaughtering everyone in 2010 - then that upstart Lyon comes along with his dour game plan and drags those mighty pies down to their level. Nearly pinched the flag from Mick which would have been very embarrassing and denied him his rightful place in the history of the universe.

And of course anyone who has been blessed to be under his tutelage will turn out to be a master coach - except for that prick Buckley who was planted under his nose by that former good bloke Maguire. Conspiring against Mick to prevent him from being the worlds best sporting coach in the history of sport.

One thing (from what I've heard) is consistent though - that is that Sheedy is pretty much washed up, and has been for at least the last 5 years. The game has well and truly gone past him.

In China he is known as Ross Ryan.

And his name means horse :wink:

What does the #comments mean on this forum?

Sorry for being a dinosaur but I'm seeing people using it on SS and I thought it was a Twitter thing which I don't use. Is it now used here?

:-\

whiskers3614 wrote:

MM is many is he? and he still may rate him top 3 in coaching. If there are many can you give us some more names.

He gets results.

End of story

Depends on what result you're after.

If its a flag - then no, he doesn't get results at all.

plugger66 wrote:If there are many can you give us some more names.
Deep down there are many...but every one knows its easier to conform than speak your mind

KB and a few other media types have spoken out and they get lampooned and ridiculed by the majority opinion.

Majority opinion isn't necessarily the right opinion. Most people thought the earth was flat and a few decades ago most players thought a drop kick was the most efficient and accurate way to kick the footy

Rate him as a coach, don't rate him as an individual, on face value anyway.

Scollop wrote:Most people thought the earth was flat and a few decades ago
:shock: Are you from tassie scollop?

Scollop wrote:
Deep down there are many...but every one knows its easier to conform than speak your mind

KB and a few other media types have spoken out and they get lampooned and ridiculed by the majority opinion.

Majority opinion isn't necessarily the right opinion. Most people thought the earth was flat and a few decades ago most players thought a drop kick was the most efficient and accurate way to kick the footy

I listen to KB every day and he has never said RL is overated or that he isnt a top 3 coach so that isnt true for one. Got any other names as you say there are a few. Just words, just wasted words.

Johnny Member wrote:Depends on what result you're after.

If its a flag - then no, he doesn't get results at all.
Give him a week and a half

If the earth was flat, I'm sure its edge would be somewhere near Freo.

samoht wrote:If the earth was flat, I'm sure its edge would be somewhere near Freo.
Edge or arsehole?

Scollop wrote:

I listen to KB every day and he has never said RL is overated or that he isnt a top 3 coach so that isnt true for one. Got any other names as you say there are a few. Just words, just wasted words.
I said 'spoken out'....I didn't say that KB thinks he is overated - you did.

You've got a terrible memory P66 and I've told you before that your brain cells are diminishing by the day. I'd see someone about that if I was you

http://www.sportsnewsfirst.com.au/artic ... -bartlett/

Scollop wrote:

You've got a terrible memory P66 and I've told you before that your brain cells are diminishing by the day. I'd see someone about that if I was you

http://www.sportsnewsfirst.com.au/artic ... -bartlett/

Yep and what does that prove. he hated the way they played last year. Doesnt mean he doesnt rate the coach. he rated him when he was with us and still rates him. greg Denham daid he was the best coach in the AFL today and i didnt hear KB disagreeing with him so maybe you werent even born with brain cells. Who would know can you talk at all?