Toby Greene

Re: Toby Greene

Rosco wrote:also, his name is Toby. Doesn't inspire me.
As opposed to Maverick and Jaidyn :wink:

lol still reckon if we could get him for a song, might be worth the risk

No way, Jose!

The last thing we want at the club is troublemakers. The rebuild is also about the club gaining a new and positive image amongst the greater community.

At the right price

Definitely want to feed off their carcass next year or the year after

Like Treloar, but he'll be untouchable... Buntine... But he's a medium HB we don't need

Green
Possibly a dick... If he got rid of Connors, he'd be less of a dick

We cant afford an idiot like Greene.
We are already on the nose with sponsors and just recovering from the last 5 years.....
We cant afford to take any risks.

The bloke got into a fight at Zagames on a Monday night - I mean c'mon. How do you even manage that? What kind of 21 yo even goes to Zagames in the first place and how can you be so upset about not getting in you get in a blue? He must be a genuine nitwit.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Fri 16 May 2014 11:14pm, edited 1 time in total.

saint6709 wrote:
8856brother wrote:Agree. Just what we need. While we're at it I believe Andrew Lovett has been a good boy and may deserve another chance. Would add some much needed speed and skill.

Seriously, lets leave the knuckleheads alone. No good can come from it. Just ask Vossy.
Could just as easily compare him to Franklin as Lovett in fact i would think his misdemeanors are much more akin to Franklins than Lovetts - are you also saying you wouldn't want Franklin ??
Has Franklin ever been charged with any criminal offence ever?

Greene managed to get in two fights in the space of three hours.
I said and will say again Greenes behaviour is much more akin to Franklins than Lovett's

saint6709 wrote:
8856brother wrote:Agree. Just what we need. While we're at it I believe Andrew Lovett has been a good boy and may deserve another chance. Would add some much needed speed and skill.

Seriously, lets leave the knuckleheads alone. No good can come from it. Just ask Vossy.
Could just as easily compare him to Franklin as Lovett in fact i would think his misdemeanors are much more akin to Franklins than Lovetts - are you also saying you wouldn't want Franklin ??

I said and will say again Greenes behaviour is much more akin to Franklins than Lovett's
Yes but ability NOT Franklin level!

saint6709 wrote:

I'll ask again - Has Franklin ever been charged with a criminal offence? If so please provide details.

Agreed

""The bloke got into a fight at Zagames on a Monday night - I mean c'mon. How do you even manage that? What kind of 21 yo even goes to Zagames in the first place and how can you be so upset about not getting in you get in a blue? He must be a genuine nitwit.""
Must admit I find this point difficult to argue with

what is Zagames?

The big question - would he be willing to set fire to a dwarf?

We have a pretty high bar.

Lippy young thing, remember he gave it to joey couple years ago

NeXtmess-stringer wrote:what is Zagames?
One of those places that has like a pokies section and a family bistro and a kids playground. Basically the last place you can think of that you could possibly get into a fight unless it was some kids fighting over the slide or something.
This is taken from the website

Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Fri 16 May 2014 11:53pm, edited 2 times in total.

NeXtmess-stringer wrote:what is Zagames?

It's like a pub where you can take the kids to the playground next to the bistro while you chuck a few hundred through the pokies. Pretty much the lamest venue in Australia, He must love $8 frozen schnitzels straight from the microwave.

turn over merchant

LTN16

He actually hasn't been a good boy. He has been banned from playing football in any league in Queensland ..

dragit wrote:The big question - would he be willing to set fire to a dwarf?

We have a pretty high bar.

And a low bar for the dwarves

SuperSaint66

Sainternist wrote:No way, Jose!

The last thing we want at the club is troublemakers. The rebuild is also about the club gaining a new and positive image amongst the greater community.
Agree. This is not the first time that Greene has been in trouble, and he's now facing a number of charges of SERIOUS assault, and will go to court in September. He can't even accept his club's punishment!

I don't care how talented he is. I would not want him at our club. St Kilda has put emphasis on character as well as talent when recruiting players in its efforts to improve the culture, and the last thing we need is a 'Toby Greene'.
So, as you stated, "No way, Jose".

whiskers3614 wrote:
Yes but ability NOT Franklin level!
You can say that again. Greene is just a little 'goer' with questionable skill.
Cant be compared in any way shape or form with Buddy.

SaintSimmo

No thanks, know him personally and can tell you he's been in trouble before this recent bust up, but it hasn't come out in the media.

Footy ability alone I don't think he's what we need at all, horrible disposal efficiency.

Sainter for life.