Must trade our number 1 pick to dogs for 4 and 7

Saint michael

Must trade our number 1 pick to dogs for 4 and 7

As this year's top 10 in the draft are very strong footballers, we must trade our pick 1 to the Dogs for picks 4 and 7.

Come around pick 4, playes such as Brayshaw who is a gun mid fielder, Pickett who is a exciting forward ,half forward and Durdin who is a CHB. Also around the mark is Jayden Laverde who is a tall midfielder and exciting to watch.
I would have 2 picks in the top 10 any day of the week than number one in a strong top 10 draft.

Re: Must trade our number 1 pick to dogs for 4 and 7

Unders

No we mustn't.

lefty

Firstly, why 7, and not 4+6?

Secondly, I'd be leaning toward trading Steven to Melbourne for pick 2 and 12 (from Richmond for Trengrove?)
We'd still keep pick 1, 2, 12 + our 22 which we'd want to try get into the 1st round.

Could then do a deal with the doggies pick 2 for 4+7, then you'd end up with 1, 4, 7, 12, 22, there's the five picks they're after!

Not sure if I'm happy to lose Petracca... ?

We would be insane to trade Jack Steven

How do people even know these deals are on the trade table. I reckon we must trade pick one for Fyffe and Dangerfield.

How has Jack Steven suddenly entered into this.

Honestly, some of you people are dreamers.

how about we look at the other 4 threads before we make a 5th about the same subject :?: :idea:

Hurricane wrote:We would be insane to trade Jack Steven

i agree with you...but not sure on the pelican's mental health state.....he may well be insane....

really?
the saints hired an insane man to be head of the trade period and help with list management?

yeah sure
i can see that

not

matrix wrote:really?
the saints hired an insane man to be head of the trade period and help with list management?

yeah sure
i can see that

not

ask dermie why the hawks gave him the flick.........

matrix wrote:really?

yeah sure
i can see that

not

ask dermie why the hawks gave him the flick.........
Dermie also thinks Scott Watters was going to be the next Kevin Sheedy ....

his opinion is not exactly bankable

so now we're taking dermies word?
a bloke that has no love for us what so ever?
because his mate got the ass?

righto
dermie
the bloke who says the freakin obvious but chucks in a couple of big words to make it sound like he has come up with some ground breaking footy knowledge.
ill stick with the bloke that got the powers list together and the original hawks one
set them on pretty decent paths
if his drafting gets us a flag we'll all support it and jump for joy at the MCG and you can sit in the lounge going on about how insane the bloke is
8-)

Dog gone it.
The woofers no longer have those picks.
The only club with more than one provisional pick inside 20 is GWS.
They now have picks 4 & 7

But will they trade those for pick No1 and should we trade ?

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

ace wrote:Dog gone it.
The woofers no longer have those picks.
The only club with more than one provisional pick inside 20 is GWS.
They now have picks 4 & 7

But will they trade those for pick No1 and should we trade ?
They have 4, 6 & 7.

We MUST do the deal for all 3. DO NOT TAKE ONLY 2!!!!

If they aren't interested, we'll take Pick 1 to the draft....