If you think Dermie's a flog, well you're probably right

Re: If you think Dermie's a flog, well you're probably right

If you don't get emotionally invested in his opinions then it doesn't matter because we all saw the potential that McCartin has last Sunday. You don't go no.1 in the draft if you're are dud unless you're name is Jack Watts.
Last edited by magnifisaint on Tue 28 Jul 2015 7:13pm, edited 1 time in total.

Waltzing St Kilda wrote:Five day/five night flags permits you to say anything you like and never be held accountable, it seems.
To say anything you like.

And, so it appears, wear anything you like! :shock: :roll:

JimmyOne

PS: This bloke almost looks a bit, dare I say it, Ape like :wink:[/quote]

Racist!

Yes, Dermie is a flog. At the weekend the flog stated that the Hawks Mitchell wouldn't get a game at 17 other clubs because he was slow and didn't create any pressure.

saynta wrote:Yes, Dermie is a flog. At the weekend the flog stated that the Hawks Mitchell wouldn't get a game at 17 other clubs because he was slow and didn't create any pressure.

If you are going to call him a flog for that then I suggest you get your facts right because you are 100% wrong. Well done.

saynta wrote:Yes, Dermie is a flog. At the weekend the flog stated that the Hawks Mitchell wouldn't get a game at 17 other clubs because he was slow and didn't create any pressure.
I think was was actually the equally flogworthy Wayne Carey

Interestingly, I made some similar observations when watching him...Dermie's point isn't that far removed from mine.

His body shape is rather immature for his size; he relies on other attributes (which is fair enough for a teenager). He needs to become an animal in the gym in the next few pre-seasons. Do that, and he'll be fine.

He doesn't seem to have the raw power of others, even at a similar age. But you can acquire body mass, strength and size.

What can take forever is ball smarts and ability. I think he's pretty good on those fronts.

evertonfc wrote:Interestingly, I made some similar observations when watching him...Dermie's point isn't that far removed from mine.

His body shape is rather immature for his size; he relies on other attributes (which is fair enough for a teenager).

He needs to become an animal in the gym in the next few pre-seasons. Do that, and he'll be a heck of a player.
Exactly.

He is still at least one preseason away from having the body for a full season. His diabetes may actually come into this as well. Regardless, I betcha that he is handed a rather daunting program come seasons end.

anthony_13

Pathetic thing to say by Dermie.. Paddy will be a good solid key forward for us, at the age of 19 he will keep getting better. Whilst he may not be as good as Darcy Moore or Jesse Hogan, Paddy will be a 200+ game player for us :D

Der mutt is a bully and a flog. Id like to fight him.

McCartin is probably similar to Dunstall at the same age....just better

The same bloke said Isral Folou was going to be a elite key forward.

Old Mate wrote:Der mutt is a bully and a flog. Id like to fight him.
:D :D

anthony_13 wrote:Pathetic thing to say by Dermie.. Paddy will be a good solid key forward for us, at the age of 19 he will keep getting better. Whilst he may not be as good as Darcy Moore or Jesse Hogan, Paddy will be a 200+ game player for us :D
I seriously hope he is better than Darcy. Darcy will be good. But Paddy was a pick 1. Paddy reminds me a LOT of Roughie at this stage.

In 2005 or thereabouts Dermie threw Chris Pelchen against the wall and hurled abuse at him for
recruiting Luke Hodge. True story.

Waltzing St Kilda wrote:In 2005 or thereabouts Dermie threw Chris Pelchen against the wall and hurled abuse at him for
sauce?

magnifisaint wrote:
Waltzing St Kilda wrote:In 2005 or thereabouts Dermie threw Chris Pelchen against the wall and hurled abuse at him for
sauce?
Can't say. Not Pelchen though.

Junior

Brereton seriously has no credibility commenting on anything to do with St Kilda.

Has never had anytime for the club and after the Watters sacking is totally incapable of providing any commentary that is even remotely positive about the club.

Paddy is surprise surprise still a raw product in need of another ore season.

For the record at least we know what Dermies strong suite was, king hitting and racist taunts just ask Danny Frawley and Nicky Winmar .

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

Pmsl
End the thread now

Great call mr 5 day and 5 night

Junior

Stats for the first four games of the following players

Roughead 33 possessions, 12 marks, 5 goals

Hawkins 27, 13, 7

Boyd 22, 10, 3

Patton 28, 11, 2

Schulz 11,5,3

Daniher 45,21, 3

Brown 26,11,0

Lockett 31,14,5

Dunstall 40,11,11

Mccartin 35,19,2

Reckon he is tracking okay

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.
LTN16

CURLY wrote:The same bloke said Isral Folou was going to be a elite key forward.
:lol: wouldn't surprise me! No idea just an absolute flog!

stjay

Matthews disputed what Mick Turner said comparing McCartin & Brown on endurance at the start of their careers but was very complimentary of McCartin in saying he has the right traits.
Think Dermie, after highlighting Bruce to Watters, is drinking his own bathwater.
Paddy was excellent on the weekend in atrocious conditions.

Taking or even reading anything this clown says is laughable
as irrelevant as the Footy Show

Did anyone hear the Bec Wilson v Dermie thing?
Dermie can go and f*ck himself. Came across as a psycho, angry idiot in the pub.

Waltzing St Kilda wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:
sauce?
Can't say. Not Pelchen though.
4 years after they drafted him?