Not on track at all

Locals322

Not on track at all

Lol at 2020 premiership it's almost 6 years since we were last in the granny and the players that lost us the 2011 flag are still our best players today

Re: Not on track at all

2011 flag, must have missed that GF

but thanks for your positivity

" A few will never give up on you. When you go back out on the field, those are the people I want in your minds. Those are the people I want in your hearts."

— Coach Eric Taylor - Friday Night Lights

Locals322 wrote:Lol at 2020 premiership it's almost 6 years since we were last in the granny and the players that lost us the 2011 flag are still our best players today
Is this about the club you support or StKilda?

Who care if it isn't 2020 anyway. If its a year or two later it hardly matters when you have waited 49 years already.

...said the derailed train

I must say the 2018-2020 window claimed by the club is looking further away than what they expected. I think they are realising this hence chasing younger established players for trade...

if it happens before i die i'll take it.

WinnersOnly wrote:I must say the 2018-2020 window claimed by the club is looking further away than what they expected. I think they are realising this hence chasing younger established players for trade...

I have no doubt they would have done that anyway. Any club in our position would. It maybe further away but that was because it seemed unrealistic anyway.

I remember the feeling in 2007-8 after Ross Lyon took over. The general consensus , especially in the footy media, was that we'd missed the golden opportunities presented by the quality of the list in 2004-5, and that we had some serious rebuilding and topping up to do. Fast forward two years and we'd played in three GF's for a draw, a narrow loss and a pumping, all against opponents who were pharmacologically questionable.

2020 is still five years away. So much can, and will happen. Maybe they won't ever win one in my lifetime and I'm prepared for that, but the club seems to be tracking well, and we seem to have plenty of promising young talent. I actually think we're on track to becoming competitive again in the sense that we'll make the finals on a consistent basis. Once that happens, you never know.

CURLY wrote:
Locals322 wrote:Lol at 2020 premiership it's almost 6 years since we were last in the granny and the players that lost us the 2011 flag are still our best players today
Is this about the club you support or StKilda?
BINGO!!!!!!!!!!!

desertsaint wrote:if it happens before i die i'll take it.
plus one :wink:

desertsaint wrote:if it happens before i die i'll take it.
plus one :wink:
So you want 2 more flags before you die then.....

WinnersOnly wrote:I must say the 2018-2020 window claimed by the club is looking further away than what they expected. I think they are realising this hence chasing younger established players for trade...
Why is the 2018-2020 window looking unlikely? A few more years of development for our young players, a few more years of playing as a team, a Free Agent or two and I think we should be in the mix.

As long as we win one before Freo does I'll be happy

him an untiltled link from someone who joined today

yeah
ill pass

TROLL ALERT :!:

Post with the dodgy link has been removed and username has been banned.

I can't believe it's taken this long for this forum to identify Locals322 as a troll. Look at the other threads this poster has started. I thought Pies originally, in starting to wonder if it isn't the Crimson Sash as some sort of revenge for our general merriment at the dysfunction at the Hangar.

Not only is everything this poster writes designed to bait Saints fans, but most of it doesn't even make sense. I have no idea why anyone is moved to respond. Are we that bored that now we'll even chat with trolls? He's not even that subtle. Check out the one about hating the Pies. I think it must really be a monochrome monkey, but why? Is it the frustration about only finishing one place on the ladder above us, or just general malaise?

EDIT: yes, I was talking about the OP not the poster of the dodgy link. It was obvious that other guy was spam. I was referring to others accusing L322 to be a troll.
Last edited by Austinnn on Fri 04 Sep 2015 11:52pm, edited 1 time in total.

Austinnn wrote:I can't believe it's taken this long for this forum to identify Locals322 as a troll. Look at the other threads this poster has started. I thought Pies originally, in starting to wonder if it isn't the Crimson Sash as some sort of revenge for our general merriment at the dysfunction at the Hangar.

Not only is everything this poster writes designed to bait Saints fans, but most of it doesn't even make sense. I have no idea why anyone is moved to respond. Are we that bored that now we'll even chat with trolls? He's not even that subtle. Check out the one about hating the Pies. I think it must really be a monochrome monkey, but why? Is it the frustration about only finishing one place on the ladder above us, or just general malaise?
I don't think Byron was talking about locals323, some other random troll who chimed in... But I agree with you, this flog has to be a troll too.

Told him to f#ck off and I stuck it up him

dragit wrote: I don't think Byron was talking about locals323, some other random troll who chimed in... But I agree with you, this flog has to be a troll too.
Correct. It was a post from a poster who joined yesterday, it was his only post and it was a dodgy link. Someone using the forum to advertise their own stuff. I also did have a look at all of the posts by Locals323. Jury is out IMO.

Trixilver

According to facts, we're way ahead of Collingwood in their 2005 season.

citywest

I reckon we are right on track for our window to open by 2018. We have made very encouraging improvement this year. Now we need to nail the upcoming draft and trade period.

STF....... <Mod edit....user warned for abuse>

Flog