Jade Gresham

Re: Jade Gresham

Can play

eel33

7 tackles. Finding his feet.

St Loxton

Has some great vision, pure footballer.

Spud
Location: Near the You Yangs, or as my wife used to call it, the Dugongs.

Yeah, in the last quarter his awareness and judgement of himself in relation to the opposition players surrounding him in the middle was fantastic! He was doging and weaving all over the place like a rabbit; great agility! i reckon this kid is going to be a star!

Pinpoint 20m hand pass over the top of opponents to a player on the run, half our team couldn't do it for a 5m pass that game. Good signs for thr future.
Looks to do something good with the ball every time he gets it as opposed to takin the easy option to get rid of it. Doesn't always work out arm but he will only get better at it.

That handball....

There was a tackle in the last... came from nowhere! Looks like a hunter. Pressure is precious.

He's a ripper. Thrilled he got that goal in the last, too. Well deserved.

And then there's our 2015 Pick 5...

Carlisle (for only ~$500K per year) :D

And Gresham!!! (Remembering that we'd have taken Gresham with that Pick 5, and now the doubters are getting to see why. :D )

Best.pick.5.ev-arh!!! 8-)

A little ripper!

Dave McNamara wrote:And then there's our 2015 Pick 5...

And Gresham!!! (Remembering that we'd have taken Gresham with that Pick 5, and now the doubters are getting to see why. :D )

Would we really have taken him with pick 5? I reckon if anyone from the club said that it was just a bit of spin.

kosifantutti wrote:

Would we really have taken him with pick 5? I reckon if anyone from the club said that it was just a bit of spin.
No idea if we would have, but if we did I'm pretty sure we're obliged to state that "we couldn't believe he slid down that far".

I think we said that about Kosi.

Going to be a gun

kosifantutti wrote:

I too know what the club thinks. The answer is yes. We wanted Jade at five. Parish is a Bay City Rollers fan.

Darth Vader

satchmo wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:

I too know what the club thinks. The answer is yes. We wanted Jade at five. Parish is a Bay City Rollers fan.
What's Parish got to do with it?

And what's wrong with the Bay City Rollers?

HitTheBoundary wrote:And what's wrong with the Bay City Rollers?
Nothing... according to Parish...

HitTheBoundary wrote:And what's wrong with the Bay City Rollers?
The drummer turned out to be a deviant. :roll:

You mean of course best pick 6 ever....

So glad we didn't draft 'Matho' like so many were loudly calling for. Ducking flog.

I was surprised when I looked at the stats after the game, Gresh only had it 13 times which is what surprised me as he seemed to be in the contests a lot more than that so I had another look and he had 7 tackles as well.

Gresh is coming on very quickly and will only improve the more he plays.

bigred wrote:That handball....
Tasty. And the weaving run and bounce to create the space to give the handball off. Quality. We have some very exciting young fellas coming along.
Is there a thread about that #32. He looks alright as well.

Con Gorozidis wrote:So glad we didn't draft 'Matho' like so many were loudly calling for. Ducking flog.
Was a disgrace in the game against the Dees.
Stats today say he got 4 frees, how many were high contact?

Griggsy wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:So glad we didn't draft 'Matho' like so many were loudly calling for. Ducking flog.
Was a disgrace in the game against the Dees.
Stats today say he got 4 frees, how many were high contact?
What did he do against the Dees?