You speak the truth, SP. Have any of his sensational rumours ever come true? Worst strike rate, ever! (Apologies to the comic book guy from The Simpsons)SaintPav wrote:Brad Hardie is a ******.
Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)
- GregPackhamsHeadband
- Club Player
Re: Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)
I think you're pretty tough, don't I?
-
- Club Player
Oh I love it - that's brilliant GPH. I'll now try to use that as much as I can. CheersGregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Someone who hangs around on the fringes looking to steal the easy ball, like a seagull who hangs around waiting to pinch a chip. Most of us will have had what's called a "seagull manager". Flies in, squawks loudly, s***s on everyone, does nothing, steals your ideas and then flies away again.Stian wrote:OK, I'll be the bunny who asks: wtf is a seagull??suss wrote:I've watched Gaff closely over the past couple of weeks. Gets heaps of the pill but massive seagull.
- SaintPav
- Saintsational Legend
The opposite to truth is the web of deceit which leads to repression.GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:You speak the truth, SP. Have any of his sensational rumours ever come true? Worst strike rate, ever! (Apologies to the comic book guy from The Simpsons)SaintPav wrote:Brad Hardie is a ******.
and man, that is bad news.
-
- Saintsational Legend
I thought a seagull was a pom.Stian wrote:Oh I love it - that's brilliant GPH. I'll now try to use that as much as I can. CheersGregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Someone who hangs around on the fringes looking to steal the easy ball, like a seagull who hangs around waiting to pinch a chip. Most of us will have had what's called a "seagull manager". Flies in, squawks loudly, s***s on everyone, does nothing, steals your ideas and then flies away again.Stian wrote:OK, I'll be the bunny who asks: wtf is a seagull??suss wrote:I've watched Gaff closely over the past couple of weeks. Gets heaps of the pill but massive seagull.
Comes in, squawks non stop, eats anything, s***s everywhere and you never see a dead one.
"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.
It has been reported that St Kilda Football Club is interested as cover for injury prone defender Nathan Brown.
Thoughts?"
Just saw this on FB
It has been reported that St Kilda Football Club is interested as cover for injury prone defender Nathan Brown.
Thoughts?"
Just saw this on FB
- SaintPav
- Saintsational Legend
Why not..
- Linton Lodger
- SS Hall of Fame
He's a really good player, if we get him at a reasonable price I think he's a good get.
-
- Club Player
For an "injury prone" player I can't remember Nathan Brown being injured once this year.Wombat15 wrote:"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.
Thoughts?"
Just saw this on FB
-
- Club Player
NJB copped a corky in about Rd 20, limped off, but I'm positive he played the next game.Wombat15 wrote:"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.
Thoughts?"
Just saw this on FB
'Injury Prone'? As suggested by Damian 'Flog' Barrett?
It's a contact sport, not netball.
Geezus...
2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn
- Spinner
- Saintsational Legend
GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Someone who hangs around on the fringes looking to steal the easy ball, like a seagull who hangs around waiting to pinch a chip. Most of us will have had what's called a "seagull manager". Flies in, squawks loudly, s***s on everyone, does nothing, steals your ideas and then flies away again.Stian wrote:OK, I'll be the bunny who asks: wtf is a seagull??suss wrote:I've watched Gaff closely over the past couple of weeks. Gets heaps of the pill but massive seagull.
Suss, that's his role. To be an outside player. What role do you think he'd be instructed to play at the Saints? Inside mid?
But good on you for not working that out...
Gaff is a star and would be a bloody good addition to our midfield. Walk in top 2 in quality.
- parkeysainter
- SS Life Member
Brown didn't miss 1 game this year. Injury prone? Gutter journalist.
-
- Saintsational Legend
MickThomas wrote:NJB copped a corky in about Rd 20, limped off, but I'm positive he played the next game.Wombat15 wrote:"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.
Thoughts?"
Just saw this on FB
'Injury Prone'? As suggested by Damian 'Flog' Barrett?
It's a contact sport, not netball.
Geezus...
He is a flog isn't he? A WOFU journo.
(comment that was here in these brackets removed by MOD.)
-
- Saintsational Legend
I think Jaxons likes to do a Joe Bjelke Petterson. ie Feed the chooks.MC Gusto wrote:Jaxsons what you got for us buddy! The seagulls need a chip or two
Last edited by saynta on Fri 22 Sep 2017 4:41pm, edited 1 time in total.
- degruch
- Saintsational Legend
Yep, I mentioned him earlier, he'd be a bloody good pickup. Not covering for anyone though, you wouldn't pick up Trengove as 'insurance', a swingman with pinch-hit ruck capability, he's starting 22 any day of the week.Wombat15 wrote:"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.
Thoughts?"
Just saw this on FB
- GregPackhamsHeadband
- Club Player
Going to the WB, apparently.
I think you're pretty tough, don't I?
- degruch
- Saintsational Legend
He'd slot in nicely there, they need him more than us, let's see how it pans out.GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Going to the WB, apparently.
-
- Club Player
As long as he stays away from married ladiesGregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Going to the WB, apparently.
2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn
- Con Gorozidis
- Saintsational Legend
God I hope not.jonesy wrote:Jaxons,is it possible it wasn't of the Dusty variety,but we're looking at adding another Jack ?
- Con Gorozidis
- Saintsational Legend
Sounds right.GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Going to the WB, apparently.
- Con Gorozidis
- Saintsational Legend
At Sandy?degruch wrote:Yep, I mentioned him earlier, he'd be a bloody good pickup. Not covering for anyone though, you wouldn't pick up Trengove as 'insurance', a swingman with pinch-hit ruck capability, he's starting 22 any day of the week.Wombat15 wrote:"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.
Thoughts?"
Just saw this on FB
Yep. Walk up.
-
- Club Player
Spinner wrote:GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Someone who hangs around on the fringes looking to steal the easy ball, like a seagull who hangs around waiting to pinch a chip. Most of us will have had what's called a "seagull manager". Flies in, squawks loudly, s***s on everyone, does nothing, steals your ideas and then flies away again.Stian wrote:OK, I'll be the bunny who asks: wtf is a seagull??suss wrote:I've watched Gaff closely over the past couple of weeks. Gets heaps of the pill but massive seagull.
Suss, that's his role. To be an outside player. What role do you think he'd be instructed to play at the Saints? Inside mid?
But good on you for not working that out...
Gaff is a star and would be a bloody good addition to our midfield. Walk in top 2 in quality.
Any reason you need to be a smart arse about it?
I disagree, but manners please.