Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

Verdun66

Re: Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

Hang in there Jaxons. Love hearing any bits of news. If they don't work out, no worries,

The Recruit

Soooooooo in other news

Sloan is a big chance of being a Saint next year. Plenty of rumors around.

Are we happy to part with 7&8? or 7 and our first rounder next year?

saint-stu

The Recruit wrote:Soooooooo in other news

He will be 28 next year, so no way. Pick 7 or 8 could be just as good themselves with a 10-15 year career ahead of them.

Why are established players worth double?

1ac46a38
The Recruit

Have a feeling it might be tabled....increases our chances of top 4 dramatically next year.
Sloan is a very very good player

evo

saint-stu wrote:

He will be 28 next year, so no way. Pick 7 or 8 could be just as good themselves with a 10-15 year career ahead of them.

Because they are established afl players, something d/picks will take about three years to achieve IF they're up to it.

GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Take the chief arse licker, super not so duper with you. Gee some people are gullible, trying to attain some vicarious glory. Go on. Delete your account, Fraudson. You won't be missed by those who have more than half a brain cell.
Seems like you have your headband on tooooo tight :shock:

Reckon 7 & 8 is a big reach considering he is FA next year and about to turn 28

That said he would definitely take the pressure/attention away from some of our other mids and possibly free them up ie: Steven

Long Term Injury

Verdun66 wrote:Hang in there Jaxons. Love hearing any bits of news. If they don't work out, no worries,
Also was on the money with Rhys Stanley. There are a lot of people on here who need to be heard.... it is an Internet forum after all. But why one particular poster has to be the object of ridicule, a poster who many on here appreciate, that part I don't understand. I trust Jaxons in many ways because he can't answer right now every question, but does so without baiting and a thousand exclamation marks. As an ex Elwood man I also enjoy the pavs cynicism and Gregie can post some insightful stuff too. And that is the point, let people be heard, why does it bother you? Jaxon ain't stealing your thunder, just chillax.

Why the angst again jaxons? Did I miss his/her posts trumpeting his/her god-like infallibility and divine greatness? :?

I happen to know who jaxons is!

Actually, I don't. However, I have heard from someone who is (at least) reasonably itk at our Saints. Anyway, this person believes that jaxons does know what he/she is on about when making these calls. (No one has to believe this either, if they don't wish to. But I choose to believe.) I've been further informed that the calls made by jaxons have been correct... at the time they were made.

And whilst I'm on a roll, it would also be good to go easy on tony74. Again, he/she is making calls that are correct at the time, and are made based on the information that his/her position gives him/her access to. And tony74 is not posting to big note either, but to set the record straight when certain blatant misconceptions about his/her beloved saints are being aired on here. Furthermore, the club knows about tony74's posting, and is very comfortable that he/she won't post anything that shouldn't be made public. So we can all relax on that one too.

These two posters are far and away this sites most prolific sources of itk info. (Yes, we do have several others who post stuff occasionally, and whom I also choose to believe in. But for whatever reason/s, their contributions are relatively rare.) And this site has previously howled down what I considered a real coup at the time - the membership of a former coach... regardless of people's assessment of said coach's time at our club. So much of the 'breaking news' used to be on SS. But these days...

Unlike some, I love the argy-bargy on this site. Love the humour. Love the (at times) grand theatre, and especially (at other times) the high farce. Laugh a minute entertainment. :D I never want this place to become like Big Cardigan. But maybe sometimes just a little circumspection is needed...? We've lost enough of our finest (and that's certainly includes people whose pov I often disagreed with).

Anyway, thanks for reading (to those who did), and now, back to the grand theatrics and high farce, SS-style. :D

jaxons wrote:
MC Gusto wrote:Not sure why some on here have to be such a-holes.

Don’t read it if you don’t like it. Jaxons is the most reliable itk for the saints. Both here and BF. The constant baiting would just mean he doesn’t post which would really f*** me off given this is the most interesting time of year for a struggling club like ours and I started the thread!!!

Thanks MC, I was close to deleting my account to be honest.
Jesus. You two really need to get a room.

GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Take the chief arse licker, super not so duper with you. Gee some people are gullible, trying to attain some vicarious glory. Go on. Delete your account, Fraudson. You won't be missed by those who have more than half a brain cell.
You've turned into a totally rude argumentative bore WW / GPH.

You used to be reasonable but lately WTF happened to you?

Completely uncalled for.

Verdun66 wrote:Hang in there Jaxons. Love hearing any bits of news. If they don't work out, no worries,
Likewise.

Myron Gaines wrote:Mods should thread ban a couple of dills. They are & will continue to ruin it for everyone else. Selfish campaigners.
Agree. Am no longer a mod, but wish I was in this case.

GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:
jaxons wrote:
MC Gusto wrote:Not sure why some on here have to be such a-holes.

Don’t read it if you don’t like it. Jaxons is the most reliable itk for the saints. Both here and BF. The constant baiting would just mean he doesn’t post which would really f*** me off given this is the most interesting time of year for a struggling club like ours and I started the thread!!!

Thanks MC, I was close to deleting my account to be honest.
Go on then. Don't let the door hit you on the way out. You won't be as missed as your ego tells you.

Would be missed by me. Must make me an arse licker.....oh well.....

Jaxons wrote that Haynes WILL be at St Kilda next year.

No ifs or buts.

Some clarification would be appreciated.

That is all.

On the Bench
Location: Perth. Where Foxtel has now allowed me to watch my beloved Saints each week.

SaintPav wrote:Jaxons wrote that Haynes WILL be at St Kilda next year.

No ifs or buts.

That is all.
Pav, you're normally pretty balanced,

Jaxons' comment was:

"Ok will tell you now Nick Haynes likely to be with us next year."

Things may or may not have changed, Haynes may be more or less likely to leave GWS.
It'd be sad if we lost any hope of hearing the tiny morsels we are given because of the hounding on this site

I am still hurting from 71;
my gut churns thinking of 97;
2009 was agony,
2010a was a pleasure to watch only to be devastated by 2010 b.
It hurts barracking for the Saints

No ifs or buts.

That is all.
Actually he did NOT write that. That may be your comprehension of what he wrote but he wrote something completely different. Go back and re-read his actual post!!!

i'll join the chorus of ppl that don't desire u to pull the plug as well jax

gaz shakes head at the patheticness of it all

fair dink , this place has spiralled southward into a sad sack 'n sick pricks paradise

out with vigour 'n verve back in with divide , disrespect 'n the dob.

By deceit we do war.
Good work numnuts.

saint-stu

evo wrote:
saint-stu wrote:

Because they are established afl players, something d/picks will take about three years to achieve IF they're up to it.
And in 3 years, Sloane may start getting calf and hamstring (old man) issues. Picks 7 and 8 will be starting to mature and have their whole careers ahead of them.

1ac46a38

parkeysainter wrote:Anyway, I will personally assess old mate Jaxon's post trade period.
(EDITED BY MOD. THERE WILL BE NO INSULTS OF ABUSE NOR SWEARING EVEN WITH THE FILTER ON THIS FORUM. )

What makes your judgement and appraisal so compelling !!??

Should Jaxon's be waiting with baited breath on your appraisal result at the end of trade week!!??

How about you and your snotty schoolkid attitude just f** off !!

Scoop

Dave McNamara wrote:Why the angst again jaxons? Did I miss his/her posts trumpeting his/her god-like infallibility and divine greatness? :?

I happen to know who jaxons is!

Actually, I don't. However, I have heard from someone who is (at least) reasonably itk at our Saints. Anyway, this person believes that jaxons does know what he/she is on about when making these calls. (No one has to believe this either, if they don't wish to. But I choose to believe.) I've been further informed that the calls made by jaxons have been correct... at the time they were made.

And whilst I'm on a roll, it would also be good to go easy on tony74. Again, he/she is making calls that are correct at the time, and are made based on the information that his/her position gives him/her access to. And tony74 is not posting to big note either, but to set the record straight when certain blatant misconceptions about his/her beloved saints are being aired on here. Furthermore, the club knows about tony74's posting, and is very comfortable that he/she won't post anything that shouldn't be made public. So we can all relax on that one too.

These two posters are far and away this sites most prolific sources of itk info. (Yes, we do have several others who post stuff occasionally, and whom I also choose to believe in. But for whatever reason/s, their contributions are relatively rare.) And this site has previously howled down what I considered a real coup at the time - the membership of a former coach... regardless of people's assessment of said coach's time at our club. So much of the 'breaking news' used to be on SS. But these days...

Unlike some, I love the argy-bargy on this site. Love the humour. Love the (at times) grand theatre, and especially (at other times) the high farce. Laugh a minute entertainment. :D I never want this place to become like Big Cardigan. But maybe sometimes just a little circumspection is needed...? We've lost enough of our finest (and that's certainly includes people whose pov I often disagreed with).

Anyway, thanks for reading (to those who did), and now, back to the grand theatrics and high farce, SS-style. :D
Well said Dave!

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!

No ifs or buts.

Ok, some clarification: WILL and LIKELY are vastly different!

Likely such as well might happen or be true; probable.
"speculation on the likely effect of opting out"
synonyms: probable, distinctly possible, to be expected, odds-on, on, possible, credible, plausible, believable, within the bounds of possibility, imaginable; More

On the Bench wrote:

No ifs or buts.

That is all.
Pav, you're normally pretty balanced,

Jaxons' comment was:

"Ok will tell you now Nick Haynes likely to be with us next year."

Things may or may not have changed, Haynes may be more or less likely to leave GWS.
It'd be sad if we lost any hope of hearing the tiny morsels we are given because of the hounding on this site
No worries On the Bench

Thanks for the polite correction.

Great avatar by the way.

The rest of you patronisng gits can go and get knotted!!!

dals_da_bomb

Really disappointed with some of the comments on here guys.
Play nice or dont play at all.

There is ABSOLUTELY NO NEED for some of the comments written in here.
Try some self moderation. (I would like to come on here occasionally and just read and have input as well)

Please - lets start a fresh from here.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am hopeful we take 7 and 8 to the draft at this stage.

The Tiger and the Lion may be more powerful, but the Wolf does not perform in the circus.
outside66

parkeysainter and mr headband need to jog on, no need to piss in the Saintsational milkshake and spoiling it for everyone else. If you don't like it here or are just involved to be controversial then stick to reading your Andrew Bolt and put your 5 cents into that piggy bank!

In trade news, I heard that Luke Parker is on our radar - Sydney are keen to go after Rory Thompson from the GC and need to free up their salary cap whilst also getting in an early pick. Parker is almost surplus to their needs given they have a good group of young mids coming up (Oliver Florent, Mills, Heeney, Jones etc) plus he hasn't set the world on fire in a few of the bigger games. Would be a great get in my opinion.

Also, Luke Dalhaus is another one who is getting thrown up as gettable for the right price. I love the trade period!