Match Thread Saints v Demons Round 7 2018

portosaint

Re: Match Thread Saints v Demons Round 7 2018

Structure. Plain obvious. Why zone up when it allows loose men inside 50. 3 of their shots at goal were purely to do with structure. Guarding space is the biggest furphy in footy sometimes

missed the first quarter but let me guess - more shots but well behind?

desertsaint wrote:missed the first quarter but let me guess - more shots but well behind?
2.5 to 5.1, guess which we are...

Turbo

Team playing in their slippers again. How many are slipping over and ending up laying in the ground!

Some time soon.

The_Dud wrote:
stonecold wrote:
David-Lee wrote:Shocking defense...no one on Gawn standing in the square....we traded a top 10 pick for this defender.
Hickey was supposedly on him, at least Marshall giving a contest!!!!!
Going to mention the shot at goal Hickey earned us a minute earlier with his physical pressure? Thought not. Muppet.
One tackle, wow wee, have a look at Gawn stats, you need to take some pre-ejuc pills if you get off that easy!!!!!

Gawn BOG, at least Marshall gave a contest!!!!!

Stay Stronger, last Longer Champion!!!!!

Bruce G McAbee

Our players choke when they have set shots.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.
seano1

Big mac needs to crash the packs whenever the opportunity arises particularly if gawn is in front

Gresham is a goal hungry <edited by mods> who should be made to play with Sandy until he learns that he is a small part of a team.

Lower your eyes mate ffs.

How do Billings, Paddy and Gresham look Webster and Steven in the eyes? They owe the team a lot from now.

The_President

This won’t be a popular opinion, but I really feel that we aren’t that far off.

Paddy’s missed two shockers plus that soccer off the ground... but he got in the positions to miss those sitter, plus give the hands up to Gresh for the first.

Midfield are putting on some good pressure and Hickey looks engaged.
I really like Marshall as the second ruck. Can lead up to the wings and crash packs, plus is just really competitive when he goes into the ruck.

Membrey is taking some good marks and pushing high which allows Paddy to stay deeper.
Gresh missed some easy ones but again, has got into the position to have them.

Really like Armo and Mav back into the team. Aggressive and both seem arrogant enough that the team’s poor kicking at goal won’t bother them. Was very confident when Armo had that shot.

I really think that we just need to grind out a few wins and let some confidence come naturally and we’ll be a very good side.

Bruce G McAbee

Seb Ross 88 games 13 goals.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.
SoopaSaint

[quote="Bruce G McAbee"]Same old, same old.[/quote]

Exactly! If all you ever do, is all you've ever done - All you will ever get, is all you ever got!
Bloody disgusting... and they get 'leadership' from the Coach at quarter time... then what do they do!
Can anyone tell me how many FIRST ROUND draft picks North melbourne had in their team last night..?!

stonecold wrote:
The_Dud wrote:
stonecold wrote:
David-Lee wrote:Shocking defense...no one on Gawn standing in the square....we traded a top 10 pick for this defender.
Going to mention the shot at goal Hickey earned us a minute earlier with his physical pressure? Thought not. Muppet.
One tackle, wow wee, have a look at Gawn stats, you need to take some pre-ejuc pills if you get off that easy!!!!!

Bit rich coming from a bloke with the lube at the ready next to a photo of Longer, just waiting for Hickey to fail so he can feverishly get to work.

Hickey>Longer. Deal with it.

thecrevis

Gotta sack the coach!!!!!!!!

stonecold wrote:
The_Dud wrote:
stonecold wrote:

Is you every post for the next 2 hours going to be pointing out Hickey's mistakes, and ignoring any positive things he does. That's not going to get old fast.

stonecold wrote:
The_Dud wrote:
stonecold wrote:

You are in the inner circle
Isn't the tactic to try drag gawn into our 50

Pathetic

SoopaSaint

[quote="thecrevis"]Gotta sack the coach!!!!!!!![/quote]

You MIGHT be right. It might be the only way to get us out of this bloody malaise. But who would come? Nobody of any consequence. As Malthouse asked in the paper today - What does St Kilda actually stand for? At the moment Mick - mediocrity! That's why Kelly wouldn't come... that's why Fyfe stayed out West...

Turbo

I expect my membership for free next year for putting up with having to watch this !

Some time soon.

The_Dud wrote:
desertsaint wrote:missed the first quarter but let me guess - more shots but well behind?
2.5 to 5.1, guess which we are...
eeny meeny...

The_Dud wrote:2.8

Pathetic
Yes indeed!!!!!

Should be winning.

No doubt about it.

GSG

Linton Street Saint wrote:I actually want us to get blasted by a record margin. Something has to give. I have had enough.
Wouldn't worry about getting blasted today. Next week is Freo in the West, then Collingwood, Richmond and West Coast in the west again.
Lots of blasts to come.

Pressure or lack there of, through the midfield is what's killing us!!!

Time after time they have opened us up, do something about it Richo for fucksake!!!

SoopaSaint

Our culture... administration... recruiting AND coaching are killing us Mick! The administration is weak and insipid. How many FIRST ROUND draft picks did North Melbourne have in their team last night? Think about it. All these 'nancy-boys' who get everything delivered to them on a silver platter have never had to WORK for anything... and still we pick them! What a waste! And don;t get me started on Richo - the first AFL coach since Tony Shaw to actually de-skill a team of players!