Music between goals...

The Linton Street Flash

Music between goals...

I’m sorry but whoever is behind this ridiculous innovation needs to admit that it’s a joke and STOP it immediately.

To be almost 10 goals down and playing with an ineptitude beyond reasoning is bad enough, but then to have your stupid face rubbed in it by some moron telling you it’s “unbelievable”, is exactly that, UNBELIEVABLE!

We are not morons so please stop treating us with contempt.

FFS STOP IT IMMEDIATELY!!!

Look again it's the Flash!!

Re: Music between goals...

I second that!

If there was a band playing between the stkilda end goals then I reckon they would be pretty safe from the ball hitting them

I have previously complained to the club about this but never got a reply.

Why do we have to Americanise everything?
THIS IS NOT AMERICA

If we kick a good goal the crowd will make their own noise.
We don't need artificial noise.
And to play "motivating" music when we kick a token goal in a game that had been surrendered just after half time is plain INSULTING.

Though given how insipidly we are playing, perhaps every time we move the ball towards our forward 50 they could play the Benny Hill theme. Then at least we could laugh at the inevitable turnover or miss.

I couldn't agree more with all of the above. It's bloody awful. It's a scourge from American sports. We don't need that BS in our game.

Scoop

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!
spiral3

play good footy and the crowd will rev themselves up
embarrassing BBL nonsense

and what's with that sappy pile of crap theme song, haloes on??
no wonder our footy is insipid

Well at least the DJ wouldn't need a long playlist!!!!!

Winmar7

completely agree! leave the crowd to create the atmosphere. that ridiculous music does nothing but ruin the mood, which already pretty low...

outside66

Can't stand it. If I were in the Cheer Squad then i'd take offence to it being played as the club is basically inferring that they don't trust them to make noise after a goal. It's ridiculous and whoever came up with it is a twit

Can't stand all the gimmicky crap.

Couldn't agree more. The music is kitsch and embarrising.

+1000 get rid of it

lefty

Would be better off playing some Hallelujah jingle, the crowd would at least laugh lol.

Enrico_Misso wrote:I have previously complained to the club about this but never got a reply.

Why do we have to Americanise everything?
THIS IS NOT AMERICA
What Enrico said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :x

And there is no position in our great game titled 'quarter pounder', there is no area on the oval designated as 'touch', thank gawd we don't have that obscenely stooopid and degrading 'spectacle' that is their pom-pom girl cheerleaders, and yes, you can 'catch' the ball if a team mate or opponent throws it to you, but if they kick it to you, it's damn well called a mark!!! :x :evil: :x :roll: :evil: :x :x

avid

What Enrico and everyone else said!!!
I absolutely hate it!
You've got to let everyone in the crowd decide how they're going to react to a goal to build REAL atmosphere.
Do people really need to be told its a goal?
It's infantile. The worst of American fake culture.

Completely agree stop it.
Real worry will be if that start playing it after a behind.... then realy will be sick of it ! :D