We need some one at the club that bleeds red black and white

felix

We need some one at the club that bleeds red black and white

No s*** ...forget the suits looking for a job ...roo ...harves ..Lenny ..Xavier ..f*** the rest ...Aussie Jones it's our only hope ..GT ...saints people ..not hard core footy try hards.

Re: We need some one at the club that bleeds red black and white

You know what not a single one of those guys managed to do in their career??? Win a flag, I’m more interested in people who know how to do that.

We’ve got Spud now, I’m not sure if there’s anyone who bleeds red, white and black more than him and his role isn’t saving us at the moment.

felix wrote: Wed 13 Jun 2018 9:13pm No s*** ...forget the suits looking for a job ...roo ...harves ..Lenny ..Xavier ..f*** the rest ...Aussie Jones it's our only hope ..GT ...saints people ..not hard core footy try hards.
I want to see more saints people at the club.

We do have Sammy and Spud but that's not enough.

I reckon Luke Ball would be great at the Saints in a high up role - preferably on the footy side but even on the business side it would be handy. The guy is so smart, loyal and educated. It would be great for the club in some capacity to have his footy brain and brain in general. His IQ is through the roof and he got over 99 on his ATAR from memory. Get him down at Moorabbin ASAP.

SOS Luke Ball!

Can’t agree here Parkey sorry mate

For too long we’ve been looking for the hero of the past to rescue this club and every time we’ve done it we’ve failed

We need ruthless, win at all costs, shrewd fkn Kents to take us to the holy grail

MC Gusto wrote: Wed 13 Jun 2018 10:08pm Can’t agree here Parkey sorry mate

For too long we’ve been looking for the hero of the past to rescue this club and every time we’ve done it we’ve failed

We need ruthless, win at all costs, shrewd fkn Kents to take us to the holy grail
Ball is one of the smartest bloke in footy at the moment. He would be a great asset.

This is what this thread is about - basically ex players that gave it all the club to come back and help us out in a big way.

parkeysainter wrote: Wed 13 Jun 2018 10:14pm

Ball is one of the smartest bloke in footy at the moment. He would be a great asset.

This is what this thread is about - basically ex players that gave it all the club to come back and help us out in a big way.
Luke Ball is NOT a St Kilda man, he is all Collingwood now, has no time for the saints

BringBackMadDog wrote: Wed 13 Jun 2018 10:28pm

Luke Ball is NOT a St Kilda man, he is all Collingwood now, has no time for the saints
He was and is still interested in the Saints mad dog. Ex skipper of the club and still mates with plenty of guys from his era. He never wanted to leave, but anyway he would be good for the club.

If true, and I don't know if it is you can blame Ross the flosser tosser.

congorozides

At least Xavier has coached his own side to a Premiership in the NEAFL.

Anderson and Thomson on the Board
+ Frawley 'n Hamill

ROLS-LEE

Paul Roos never won a flag has s player but did so as a coach.

We need a tactician, motivator and someone that can relate to the new age kids.

Luke Ball loyal? What do you base that on?

felix wrote: Wed 13 Jun 2018 9:13pm No s*** ...forget the suits looking for a job ...roo ...harves ..Lenny ..Xavier ..f*** the rest ...Aussie Jones it's our only hope ..GT ...saints people ..not hard core footy try hards.
I don't agree with that.

It's an outdated concept. Hawthorn only came good once they made all these old legends GTFO. Collingwood cleared them all out too and won a flag under Malthouse.

Carlton are also a good example.

Not interested in "great saints people", it's an absolute furphy that they will magically transform the club… too many strings attached to these blokes.

Just get the best people available in, professionals, not ex-boys club heros.

Voss, Hird, Primus, Leppitsch, Ratten, -> Harvey, Lenny, Riewoldt etc hiring club greats is clearly no shortcut to success.

Sounds like mediocre misty-eyed waffle to me...I want ruthless professionals onboard, who know what it takes to succeed, to come in and gut the place from top to bottom. Someone who views turning a club like us around as a major conquest. If there's a few old Sainters that can help, great, but it's easy to see mistakes of the past carried over if we do nothing but load the place up...if anyone, I'd rather see ex-Hawthorn, Sydney or Crows people onboard.

degruch wrote: Thu 14 Jun 2018 11:09am Sounds like mediocre misty-eyed waffle to me...I want ruthless professionals onboard, who know what it takes to succeed, to come in and gut the place from top to bottom. Someone who views turning a club like us around as a major conquest. If there's a few old Sainters that can help, great, but it's easy to see mistakes of the past carried over if we do nothing but load the place up...if anyone, I'd rather see ex-Hawthorn, Sydney or Crows people onboard.
DAMN STRAIGHT! I hate this obsession with "Saints people" at the club...... I was under the impression that we are ALL "Saints People, AND bleed red white and black"..... OR are we just a revenue source?

What? You must've missed the part about him also being an Essendon man too then ... http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/2018- ... -appointed