Rules Clarification

Re: Rules Clarification

asiu wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 9:04pm can u name names first
so we can weigh up the dynamics ?
:lol: :lol: :lol:

This forum used to be all about footy and our Club, but of late it has been over taken with puerile behavior and issues that have nothing to do with footy. I guess I don’t know why I still look at this site, I guess old habits die hard. This Cho issue is perfect evidence of what I have said. Those that troll, snipe at others, bait others and we all know who the usual suspects are, I think the Collingwood Football Club is more suited to you, so off you all go, good riddance.

BFUSA go your hardest, as if you don’t we will be stuck with the same crap forever.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

BackFromUSA wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:53pm EVERYTHING explained here:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=96662

Perhaps I made the wrong choice and I should have permanently banned Saynta AND the posters that quoted the deleted post in order for it to remain on the board as well as the original poster?

Surely they were even more guilty that the original poster. (What?!) That poster deleted the post before it was reported / seen YET those other posters WILLINGLY quoted it and GLEEFULLY let it remain quoted in their posts, without editing, before it had to be deleted.

Surely what is good for the goose is good for the gander?

Those posters did not have to quote the post itself when replying. It was their decision. They should also pay the consequence,

Yes? I think no.

As with the multiple users of the banned term, after it was banned ... I decided to let everything slide and everyone starts with a clean slate ... except Con of course.

The rule is in place.

Use CHO as much as you want. Just not with "the" in front of it as Con used it.

It means something different.

As for gordo': that was a ban every day of the week. Full stop. No place for that on this forum. Ever.
Yep, I don't actually understand this threat either.

When did we start banning people who have quoted another poster who is breaking the rules, we don't do it for racist or threatening posts and it's not in the rules as far as I can tell… even if someone quoted a post so it was recorded, I don't think that is an offence, let alone more guilty than original post - how ridiculous!… the mods have the ability to edit posts and I'm sure a pornographic picture wouldn't be left on the forum for months just because it had been quoted.

Your interpretation of WILLINGLY and GLEEFULLY quoting seem both irrelevant an emotional clutch. The goose and the gander? Is someone replying to a racist post a gander?… Of course not, neither are those replying to a disgusting pornographic description.

I think everyone is sick of hearing a couple of posters monotonously accuse the rest of the forum of some disgusting and absurd inference… when nothing posted has suggested the link whatsoever, once you banned the nickname, you endorsed their false implication which is slanderous and wholeheartedly rejected.

I haven't read one post from Con or anyone that would suggest the connection alleged by a few, so the point is still absolutely moot.
Last edited by dragit on Thu 31 Jan 2019 10:20pm, edited 2 times in total.

Aussie Jonestown

I think EVERYONE who has NOT used that reference previously or complained about it's usage in the past should be banned effective immediately.

ST KILDA concedes it didn't know the full extent of prized recruit Dan Hannebery's struggles with his body when it traded for him.

degruch wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 9:38pm
skeptic wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 9:33pm I for one am sick of ppl being accused of posting smut when they haven’t. That’s not ok.
A bit of protection for decent posters would be nice.
Well I don't consider myself a decent poster, but I do have a condom in my wallet........

kosifantutti wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 9:07pm Is anyone interested in the last share in our sponsorship of Brandon White?

That’s not really relevant to the thread but it’s a s*** thread. IMHO
I'll get back to you after I run this post through urban dictionary.

dragit wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 10:07pm

Perhaps I made the wrong choice and I should have permanently banned Saynta AND the posters that quoted the deleted post in order for it to remain on the board as well as the original poster?

Surely they were even more guilty that the original poster. (What?!) That poster deleted the post before it was reported / seen YET those other posters WILLINGLY quoted it and GLEEFULLY let it remain quoted in their posts, without editing, before it had to be deleted.

Surely what is good for the goose is good for the gander?

Those posters did not have to quote the post itself when replying. It was their decision. They should also pay the consequence,

Yes? I think no.

As with the multiple users of the banned term, after it was banned ... I decided to let everything slide and everyone starts with a clean slate ... except Con of course.

The rule is in place.

Use CHO as much as you want. Just not with "the" in front of it as Con used it.

It means something different.

As for gordo': that was a ban every day of the week. Full stop. No place for that on this forum. Ever.
Yep, I don't actually understand this threat either.

When did we start banning people who have quoted another poster who is breaking the rules, we don't do it for racist or threatening posts and it's not in the rules as far as I can tell… even if someone quoted a post so it was recorded, I don't think that is an offence, let alone more guilty than original post - how ridiculous!… the mods have the ability to edit posts and I'm sure a pornographic picture wouldn't be left on the forum for months just because it had been quoted.

Your interpretation of WILLINGLY and GLEEFULLY quoting seem both irrelevant an emotional clutch. The goose and the gander? Is someone replying to a racist post a gander?… Of course not, neither are those replying to a disgusting pornographic description.

I think everyone is sick of hearing a couple of posters monotonously accuse the rest of the forum of some disgusting and absurd inference… when nothing posted has suggested the link whatsoever, once you banned the nickname, you endorsed their false implication which is slanderous and wholeheartedly rejected.

I haven't read one post from Con or anyone that would suggest the connection alleged by a few, so the point is still absolutely moot.
When responding to a particular post it is appropriate to quote that post. People are told off for not quoting a post as then things get confusing.

The crux of the matter is the pornographic content of the post by Saynta should of elicited the exact response as flowering Gordo got but it didn't. It's not about quoting FFS!

And people claim us millennials are the easily offended generation :roll:

The_Dud wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 11:36pm And people claim us millennials are the easily offended generation :roll:
Did you just assume my/our age?

How ageist.

CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:35pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:30pm
dragit wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:14pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 5:28pm It seems fair that if it was deleted before it was reported then it is play on.
I would consider that akin to a flasher… make a disgusting post, then delete it an hour later hoping to shock some poor victim before being caught out.

Surely that isn't a good approach for a family friendly forum?
As I said, I never read it and still dont know what the description of the definition was but I can see it has upset you. Do you feel you have been ignored?
I am an inductee of a club football tradition of doing a nudie run around the bus half way home from Boyne Island to Rockhampton after a win, so I better not speak any more. Lol.
I should probably explain that it happened at the Raglan Hotel where we refilled the esky, had a pee and a few pots at the bar. Much to our surprise the locals welcomed it and you only did it in your first trip.
I’m not one to judge CQ, nudie run 🏃 your heart out.

But a pee at the bar goes a little too far 😉

Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 8:34am
CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:35pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:30pm
dragit wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:14pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 5:28pm It seems fair that if it was deleted before it was reported then it is play on.
I would consider that akin to a flasher… make a disgusting post, then delete it an hour later hoping to shock some poor victim before being caught out.

Surely that isn't a good approach for a family friendly forum?
As I said, I never read it and still dont know what the description of the definition was but I can see it has upset you. Do you feel you have been ignored?
I am an inductee of a club football tradition of doing a nudie run around the bus half way home from Boyne Island to Rockhampton after a win, so I better not speak any more. Lol.
I should probably explain that it happened at the Raglan Hotel where we refilled the esky, had a pee and a few pots at the bar. Much to our surprise the locals welcomed it and you only did it in your first trip.
I’m not one to judge CQ, nudie run 🏃 your heart out.

But a pee at the bar goes a little too far 😉

This forum used to be all about footy and our Club,
i’ve thought
it was ALWAYS about
fishermen and fish
all dressed in rw&b

both sides having a laugh

shirley (regards to Sen)

its more showing how the Club continues it’s inability to harness the power of it’s own collective madness/genius

depending on ones position above or below the waterline
of course

c’mon Ted

come and play in the big boys thread

bring Takers with you as well

shirley , you have an opinion or two :P

asiu wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 10:33am c’mon Ted

Come on asiu,

This post isn’t about Tedaway, parkeyTed, Teddysainter, TakeaTed, Parkaway, TedtheodoreBundy or whatever nic he’s going by now.

Let’s talk about the saints!

Perhaps I made the wrong choice and I should have permanently banned Saynta
Stopped reading right there 😉

Perpetrators are not always prosecuted for each crime and the poster got away with this post but that is history.

Let’s move on!

ok

Teds a saint

Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 11:01am Perpetrators are not always prosecuted for each crime and the poster got away with this post but that is history.
Normally I would agree...but is it history? Because he's still at it, hasn't apologised and acts like it's his exclusive right to break the rules...how much abuse has he sprayed around in the last few days? He's obviously a good mate of Simon's, but as a mod you can only protect your mates for so long while they make a mockery of the site rules, surely? When he's gone for a spell to cool down (whenever that is...couple months worth of venting and still counting), then we can move on.

asiu wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 10:33am c’mon Ted

Seems like you are craving some sound and reasoned comments in another whinge fest thread (Santya, BFUSA & couple others excluded).

Nah, the issue has been dealt with in a fair and reasonable manner. Move on. I'll leave it to the "big" boys.

degruch wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 11:10am
Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 11:01am Perpetrators are not always prosecuted for each crime and the poster got away with this post but that is history.
Normally I would agree...but is it history? Because he's still at it, hasn't apologised and acts like it's his exclusive right to break the rules...how much abuse has he sprayed around in the last few days? He's obviously a good mate of Simon's, but as a mod you can only protect your mates for so long while they make a mockery of the site rules, surely? When he's gone for a spell to cool down (whenever that is...couple months worth of venting and still counting), then we can move on.
I take offence to this.

I don’t know Saynta at all.

I know two people who post here and neither has even come close to breaking a rule in years. Both just talk footy. And therein likes the key - just talk footy.

I am sick of this favouritism crap.

I am going to review the rules so that this forum becomes footy only. Enough of the crap! Perhaps if you post crap here, rather than warnings or a ban I might just exclude that poster from the fan forum and limit them to Animal Enclosure forever. And just leave the posters who want to talk pure footy here. Those who are moved to the Animal Enclosure can still read the Fan Forum but can only contribute over at the Animal Enclosure. I shall even look into how we can possibly automatically mirror topics from Fan Forum to Animal Enclosure.

But eneough is enough.

This interpersonal dispute crap has to stop!

And for those who are about to respond with that I will kill the forum and nobody will post here and how wonderful it is at Big Footy - guess what? I don’t care.

I would rather 10 people posting about footy than 209 posting crap and 10 posting about footy.

Plus the other 200 will have the Animal Enclosure tocontinue on their merry way with baiting and abuse.

BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 12:23pm
I take offence to this.
Sorry to hear that Simon, several of us took offense to being called perverts and liars for 8 weeks too, so I fully empathise.

I’m offended by how easily everyone around here gets offended.

When does Rd 1 start?

Keep up the good work Mr USA. You do a thankless job.

BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 12:23pm
I take offence to this.

I don’t know Saynta at all.

I know two people who post here and neither has even come close to breaking a rule in years. Both just talk footy. And therein likes the key - just talk footy.

I am sick of this favouritism crap.

I am going to review the rules so that this forum becomes footy only. Enough of the crap! Perhaps if you post crap here, rather than warnings or a ban I might just exclude that poster from the fan forum and limit them to Animal Enclosure forever. And just leave the posters who want to talk pure footy here. Those who are moved to the Animal Enclosure can still read the Fan Forum but can only contribute over at the Animal Enclosure. I shall even look into how we can possibly automatically mirror topics from Fan Forum to Animal Enclosure.

But eneough is enough.

This interpersonal dispute crap has to stop!
FWIW I don't think you have favourites either, however I do think you were misled by a handful of posters into banning a common nickname because of a bizarre reference that no-one had ever heard of, let alone inferred. Not a single post has been offered up which connects some obscene sex act to our coach.

Unfortunately the result of backing this crusade was a false vindication that a few on here have since leant on to continue making insulting and slanderous allegations… the irony being that the person still willfully casting aspersions upon many was responsible for the worst post of the entire saga, somehow escaped what is absolute permanent ban and continues to report others whilst also attacking their character.

It sounds like people are well and truly sick of being labelled degenerate perverts by a poster of pornographic material no less.