Hannebery unlikely to play AFL in first month of season

Re: Hannebery unlikely to play AFL in first month of season

Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:03pm
stonecold wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 10:59pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 10:56pm Typical Stonecold, you lack the intellect to actually respond with a reasoned answer.

Was Dan recruited to actually play in the team or not?

Cream? What the f##k is that bulls***.

The guy is paid to play football, cut the crap and the all knowing oracle bulls***.

You are making yourself look foolish, and that’s not just your grammar and vocabulary.
Whatever Joff, you lack understanding, quiet clearly!!!!!
Yep, confirming you lack the intellect to respond to a specific question Stonecold.

Is Hannebery paid to play footy or not?

Was he recruited to play or be an on off field leader and assistant coach?

Which one is it?

Surely even you can comprehend and respond to the question Stonecold.
I answered your question d**khead, you just lack the mental intelligence to understand the answer!!!!!

No you didn’t answer, is Hannebery paid to play football for the St Kilda football club?

Yes?

Or

No?

Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:08pm No you didn’t answer, is Hannebery paid to play football fir the St Kilda football club?

Yes?

Or

No?

Surely
*for

Not until we need him, which is not @ the moment!!!!!

Cake comes first, then the icing!!!!!

Surely even you can work that out?????

s***, Corfe pulled out his Commodore 64 for that spreadsheet!

OK, so Hannebery isn’t recruited to play until “we need him”.

Is that in his contract?

What is the definition on when he is required?
Is it games won?
Performance by position?
Is it value add?

I have not played sport at a professional level as you profess to have, but that was a long time ago Stonecold, things have changed in the current professional environment.

I have a son who is a professional athlete and his contract and sponsors pay him on the basis of him showing up to his events and performing at a sustainable level amongst other social media and photographic requirements.

If Hannebery has negotiated an arrangement where he doesn’t have to play his manager is a fu##ing genius and it would be a unique arrangement.

Cut the bulls*** that you are across his contract or understand the role he plays, you’re not smart enough to pull it off.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:11pm s***, Corfe pulled out his Commodore 64 for that spreadsheet!
Shh Ted, the adults are talking 👍

Corfe in '86!

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:38pm Image

Corfe in '86!
Comedic genius Ted :roll:

Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:27pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:11pm s***, Corfe pulled out his Commodore 64 for that spreadsheet!
Where?????

Go your hardest TeddyBoy, your a true supporter!!!!!

stonecold wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:48pm
Where?????

The true supporter line, the last bastion of the Saintsational forums dullard 👍

Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:57pm
Where?????

No worries, at least I didn't give up my (or brothers identity) on Facebook!!!!!

GilsAuPair

Keeping Hanners in cotton wool until September

stonecold wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:59pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 18 Apr 2019 11:57pm
Where?????

No worries, at least I didn't give up my (or brothers identity) on Facebook!!!!!
What does that even mean?
I don’t have a brother and I’m not on Facebook!

You are one weird unit Stonecold.

Well I’m done for the evening, and Im pretty sure we have both earned a weeks break from the forum, so I’m sure we can resume the festivities a week or so.

Night! :wink:

Good night old man, up the mighty saints!!!!!

GilsAuPair wrote: Fri 19 Apr 2019 12:14am Keeping Hanners in cotton wool until September
September 2020 :)

And Saint Kilda having been badly burnt in one or two or possibly three, four or more recent draft/recruitment episodes will have learned valuable lessons, reviewed the way it makes judgement calls and manages its salary cap. It will have noted that there seems to be more correlation between value for money and lower picks and accidents of fate(who would have guessed Bruce was such a great forward, Wilkie would be an immediate success et al) than grand gestures and low draft picks, on available recent history. That could simply reflect the ability of the recruiting decision maker so you don't want to be too conservative from now, but another set of monumental blunders might not serve the club well. If all else fails player development could be a handy tool to use even if it got rusty under the cobblers' advocate's time. There are signs this might be the case, so all power to the tradies using it.

Watching on Anzac Day and observing Dylan Shiel, I can't help asking how the Druggies got Shiel and we got Hannebery?

If we were prepared to pay $800k for 5 years for Hannebery, surely we should have offered that bit extra for Shiel.

Toy Saint wrote: Fri 19 Apr 2019 8:39pm Watching on Anzac Day and observing Dylan Shiel, I can't help asking how the Druggies got Shiel and we got Hannebery?

If we were prepared to pay $800k for 5 years for Hannebery, surely we should have offered that bit extra for Shiel.
I think we offered a bucket load more to Shiel, he just didn’t want to come to St Kilda, and it had absolutely nothing to do with our highly motivational and successful head coach... :)

Quick note to Ted, StoneCold, Joffa that if you continue down this path of clogging the forum with your ongoing dispute - for each offence you will get a one week ban and three one week bans will see you gone. Stop it now.

BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 19 Apr 2019 10:17pm Quick note to Ted, StoneCold, Joffa that if you continue down this path of clogging the forum with your ongoing dispute - for each offence you will get a one week ban and three one week bans will see you gone. Stop it now.
Haven't said a word since last night or your response today, not sure what your on about tbh!!!!!

stonecold wrote: Fri 19 Apr 2019 10:57pm
BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 19 Apr 2019 10:17pm Quick note to Ted, StoneCold, Joffa that if you continue down this path of clogging the forum with your ongoing dispute - for each offence you will get a one week ban and three one week bans will see you gone. Stop it now.
Haven't said a word since last night or your response today, not sure what your on about tbh!!!!!
Not about now or one day. It’s avout days / weeks clogging the forum with petty arguing and insults and in your case veiled threats. Stop it. It is boring and against forum rules. Same applies to Joffa, Ted and anyone else who gets involved.

BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 19 Apr 2019 11:05pm
stonecold wrote: Fri 19 Apr 2019 10:57pm
Fair enough, however as I said before Simon, you sent a message today and as far as I'm aware not one of us has doing nothing wrong since, that's my point!!!!!

What about the other 3, no mention of them?????

Not about now or one day. It’s avout days / weeks clogging the forum with petty arguing and insults and in your case veiled threats. Stop it. It is boring and against forum rules. Same applies to Joffa, Ted and anyone else who gets involved.
Scolly, Whisky and Skeptic?????

They come under the anyone section, do they?????

Hanneberry so far is a mistake, no one is disagreeing with that at the moment, myself included. But I will wait until the end of the year to write him off completely.

DJ Higgins wrote: Sat 20 Apr 2019 9:27am Hanneberry so far is a mistake, no one is disagreeing with that at the moment, myself included. But I will wait until the end of the year to write him off completely.
There is a big chance DH will provide great value for money over the duration of his contract term so your generalisation is factually incorrect.

If Hawthorn recruits a player with serious injury issues and rebuilds that player they are deemed as revolutionary, if we rebuild DH how will the club be viewed?

As you say let's wait and see how the process goes before we label the selection a mistake.