Fortius Quo Nepotismo?

Re: Fortius Quo Nepotismo?

its the inability of the anti current admin crew
to give the incumbents some clear air
(one effen season)
to pull it out of the fire

changes were made
more change can/will happen at seasons end

where’s the class in those politics ?
where’s the benefit to our current crew ‘n list
in trashing them continually ?

hello

twirlyhair

ss1986 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 1:43pm No worries 👍 Keep your heads in the sand.... it’s going really well.

Material Uncertainty Related to Going Concern

We draw attention to Note 1(b) in the financial statements, which indicates that, as at 31 October 2018, the Group’s current liabilities exceeded its current assets by $10,287,306. As stated in Note 1(b), these events or conditions, along with other matters as set forth in Note 1(b), indicate that a material uncertainty exists that may cast significant doubt on the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern. Our opinion is not modified in respect of this matter.

I’m out of here.

Meh,
When the team is up and about again, and that will happen, you will be first back on board. Your type always are.

twirlyhair wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 7:56pm
ss1986 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 1:43pm No worries 👍 Keep your heads in the sand.... it’s going really well.

We draw attention to Note 1(b) in the financial statements, which indicates that, as at 31 October 2018, the Group’s current liabilities exceeded its current assets by $10,287,306. As stated in Note 1(b), these events or conditions, along with other matters as set forth in Note 1(b), indicate that a material uncertainty exists that may cast significant doubt on the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern. Our opinion is not modified in respect of this matter.

I’m out of here.

Meh,
When the team is up and about again, and that will happen, you will be first back on board. Your type always are.
I still remember years back when the Saints were getting done and at half time, you stood up on your soap box and said how this was the club’s karma for the mistreatment of Luke Ball.

Saints went on to the win that game.

Stop being a hypocrite twirlyhair.

Premium89

ss1986 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 1:19am
ausfatcat wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 1:14am
Heartless, gutless, stand-for-nothing, irrelevant football club
Based on something that's hasn't happened from a source of Jon Ralph who is rarely right?
No - whether Ralphy is right or not, it doesnt change the above.

Deadset over it. 121 of 122 years being utter sh*t. And more importantly, we’ve learnt nothing from recent history and people here just sit by, happy in fairy land.
Dare you to walk up to rooey or Lenny and tell them their team was “utter sh*t”

Premium89 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 8:57pm
Based on something that's hasn't happened from a source of Jon Ralph who is rarely right?

Deadset over it. 121 of 122 years being utter sh*t. And more importantly, we’ve learnt nothing from recent history and people here just sit by, happy in fairy land.
Exactly.
Or try telling the old fellas from the 60's, early and late 90's, mid 2000's and 09/10 for example.
Plus the countless hours hundreds of people have put into the club since day zero.

s*** supporter with NFI. Disrespectful on a massive scale too.

HighettMan

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 9:41pm

Exactly.
Or try telling the old fellas from the 60's, early and late 90's, mid 2000's and 09/10 for example.
Plus the countless hours hundreds of people have put into the club since day zero.

He's an accountant.

Have the courage to call out r ACE ism

True but my accountant is ok. Dodgy as but ok.

ss1986

Exactly.

Apparently you halfwits either cant read, or are wilfully stupid.

Every team can/likely will win a flag in any given year. But we have been a s*** club for the vast majority of our history.

The same way North Melbourne are a s*** club.

Western Bulldogs are a s*** club but getting better.

Hawthorn were a s*** club but sorted themselves out. That’s what I am talking about - something much bigger than onfield performance.

But no - you are all confident in our direction and blindly follow. Good for you.

saintadamski

Special wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 7:18am
Yorkeys wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 6:04am Club has to come out today and make a clear statement.
Newnes to take over from Richo peacefully at the end of the 2019 season.
Lol! Newnes still has another 100 consecutive games of insipid putrid football at this club...THEN he'll take over

There is a chance we are all suffering, to a greater or lesser degree, as a result of 2018, PTSD. Pretty terrible side disorder. Dr Richo is doing the best he can with leaches and voodoo dolls. No good turning on our own just yet. Bloodletting was an unreliable cure.

twirlyhair

SydneySainter wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 8:17pm

I’m out of here.

Meh,
I still remember years back when the Saints were getting done and at half time, you stood up on your soap box and said how this was the club’s karma for the mistreatment of Luke Ball.

Nah you got that wrong champ. I was p off with not playing Max H, but more importantly I don't grandstand without paying my dues. 28 years Social Club member. You?

ss1986 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 10:03pm

Exactly.

Every team can/likely will win a flag in any given year. But we have been a s*** club for the vast majority of our history.

Hawthorn were a s*** club but sorted themselves out. That’s what I am talking about - something much bigger than onfield performance.

But no - you are all confident in our direction and blindly follow. Good for you.
I thought you left?

twirlyhair

Exactly.

So your answer is to simply walk away. And then we won't have a club at all. Good plan that one champ

Everyone is s***! Let's throw a tantrum on a Saints footy forum! 😂

Harvey To Hayes

ss1986 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 12:34am
satchmo wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 12:28am
ss1986 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 12:13am
Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 24 May 2019 11:22pm
ss1986 wrote: Fri 24 May 2019 10:27pm Jon Ralph: “As we know, Brad Scott is close mates with Simon Lethlean and could be on his way to the Saints”.

(McLachlan) - Finnis, Lethlean, Hannebery, B.Scott.

That’d be quite a feat to extract A$2m+ a year from this club for chronic underperformers.

No wonder they’ll never see a dime of my money.

If this happens... I’m out once and for all.
If they’ll never see a dime ($0.10 cents if you are Aussie) of your money, what will you actually be removing when you are out once and for all?

- Your contribution to on line forums?
- Your bid to form a new Board?
- Your bitching & moaning?

What exactly will the club be missing out on?
I’ll be taking my conscience and be able to sleep at night the day they nail boards onto the doors and send us to Tasmania - knowing that at least I wasn’t a pushover, willing to sit by and watch our club be robbed of its heart, soul and money.
So you're not a member, and don't support anything that the club is doing...
100% accurate. I will never directly facilitate this current administration. You people have a warped perception that unless you are a member, you aren’t a “real” supporter. a) It’s offensive to those that economically can’t and b) I watch on TV, which is the primary revenue driver for the club no doubt. So I contribute indirectly.
“I watch on TV and support the club that way” is an embarrassing stance no matter which way you look at it

The future's so bright I've got to wear shades...

yea

no glory in this thread
that i can see

HighettMan

asiu wrote: Sun 26 May 2019 1:27am yea

no glory in this thread
that i can see
No but it could be in the running to take out the anual SS award for new best crazy poster.

He's fun don't you admit. We've needed an injection and so the recruiters are to be congratulated.

Have the courage to call out r ACE ism

twirlyhair wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 10:51pm
SydneySainter wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 8:17pm

I’m out of here.

Meh,

Nah you got that wrong champ. I was p off with not playing Max H, but more importantly I don't grandstand without paying my dues. 28 years Social Club member. You?
I can relate to your feelings about Max H.

I was a social club member, then bumped it down to an interstate membership because I could no longer afford it. But I didn’t renew this year, as I’m tired of this admin treating fans like gullible fools.

I quite like fairy land.

No point getting so worked up about our footy team ss1986 because it will only make you bitter and twisted, as is evident from your post.

I've been a supporter/member since the late '50s and in the intervening years there have been many highs and lows, and sure, I get no joy when the team is not winning. But I decided a long time ago that my support for St Kilda is totally unconditional and will always pay my annual membership because the club needs all the financial support it can get.

I wear my St Kilda membership with pride (my car rego number plates in Brisbane have the club logo STK11) - as I say to my family and friends, St Kilda supporters have the distinction of holding honourary PHDs in Grief Counselling - we can deal with loss and suffering like no other club supporter!

As for the speculation about Brad Scott replacing Alan Richardson as senior coach in 2020, who knows? But again, if that should happen then so be it, I might disagree but what can I do? I have commented elsewhere on this forum a number of times that we all sit on the sidelines and become armchair experts. In reality though the club has a democratically elected Board of Directors that are tasked with steering the club towards winning premierships - they have insights that supporters do not. And yes, there have been many off-field decisions in the past 60 years that I disagree with, most notably the sacking of Malcolm Blight and replacing him with Grant Thomas - but that's history.

My advice to you and anyone else that feels strongly that the club is being mismanaged is to express your views in writing to the CEO, or better still, get yourself elected to the Board - or at least get a group of like minded members together to mount a coup. You never know, there might be enough forum contributors to get that ball rolling...

Sanctorum wrote: Sun 26 May 2019 1:03pm No point getting so worked up about our footy team ss1986 because it will only make you bitter and twisted, as is evident from your post.

I've been a supporter/member since the late '50s and in the intervening years there have been many highs and lows, and sure, I get no joy when the team is not winning. But I decided a long time ago that my support for St Kilda is totally unconditional and will always pay my annual membership because the club needs all the financial support it can get.

I wear my St Kilda membership with pride (my car rego number plates in Brisbane have the club logo STK11) - as I say to my family and friends, St Kilda supporters have the distinction of holding honourary PHDs in Grief Counselling - we can deal with loss and suffering like no other club supporter!

As for the speculation about Brad Scott replacing Alan Richardson as senior coach in 2020, who knows? But again, if that should happen then so be it, I might disagree but what can I do? I have commented elsewhere on this forum a number of times that we all sit on the sidelines and become armchair experts. In reality though the club has a democratically elected Board of Directors that are tasked with steering the club towards winning premierships - they have insights that supporters do not. And yes, there have been many off-field decisions in the past 60 years that I disagree with, most notably the sacking of Malcolm Blight and replacing him with Grant Thomas - but that's history.

My advice to you and anyone else that feels strongly that the club is being mismanaged is to express your views in writing to the CEO, or better still, get yourself elected to the Board - or at least get a group of like minded members together to mount a coup. You never know, there might be enough forum contributors to get that ball rolling...
That pretty much sums up my perspective as well.

ss1986

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 10:51pm

Exactly.

I thought you left?
Mmmmm, nah. Not willing to let you sully this site with your garbage unchallenged.

No doubt you’ll feel a win against Carlton today will be vindication..... So fully anticipating you to be up and about today, which is fine.

Lord help if we lose though.

So you don't follow through on anything then?
Thanks for clarifying.

Josh Battle

I don't think that any St Kilda supporter would ever criticise Roo and Lenny and the efforts of the players (and I hope most don't because when you wear the jumper and bleed for the club, most people know that players are doing their best). I don't think people should be focussing on the PLAYERS themselves in this thread.

The usual crowd of apologists will twist people's words and intent and try and deflect criticism

Alan Jeans was more subtle. Some people here, are just a bit more blunt about the Saints admin over their history

Annoyedsaint

I’m sure Ted will have us flag favourites after that ‘win’ and that we bounced back.
Another game kicking 9 goals, struggling to beat the bottom side. We are awesome 🥴