Umpire number 2 Nick Foot

Re: Umpire number 2 Nick Foot

B.M wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 8:47pm We’re those free kicks warranted?
Doesn’t matter if it’s 100 free kicks to 1
It matters if correct decisions are made

Otherwise on today’s count today we were screwed.

And we were on the receiving end of some shockers today, I reckon Jake’s feedback to the umpire didn’t help much.
So many missed our way while every forward entry for North was rewarded with a free in the first half it seemed.

Ape_Man

mullet wrote:
Ape_Man wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 8:33pm
mullet wrote:
Ape_Man wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 7:33pm
mullet wrote:Oh for god sake. Before pointing the finger at the umpires have a look at our supporters. Last week we needed to be vocal. We werent. Our home game and we should of been screaming "ball" instead our hard tackling went unrewarded. We sit there passively. Why do you think collingwood, essendon, richmond, West coast get frees, because their supporters are vocal. Perhaps if we stepped up we would get more. Lets face it, the umpires know they arent going to cop a chorus of boo's from us. Last week we were right in the game and our supporters were theatre goers. So have a look at yourselves first, can you do more at games??? Dont have to abuse, swear etc just barrack and appeal for free kicks. That would do a lot more than bitching on a forum that the umpires would never even dream of reading
So now it’s the supporters fault?

I can just picture the quarter time huddle. ‘These jokers in the stand are too quiet. Let’s show them and play crap. That’ll teach ’em.’
Huh??? Talking about the umpires and our supporters not the players and supporters. And yep we could do more
I was being facetious.

But we should have a department dedicated to swinging changes based on crowd noise.

Crap, now I’m being sarcastic.
Why must you be any of those things. Kind of looses it when you have to explain. Oh well.
You’re right, I did it because I felt I had to.

My fault. Nuance is hard to convey without effort.

CURLY wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 8:42pm
The_Dud wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 8:26pm
Ape_Man wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 7:30pm
degruch wrote:
The_Dud wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 7:16pm Yeah, we need L Fisher to umpire every game for us, seeing as its widely acknowledged and accepted that he blatantly cheats for us, like when he single handedly got us over the line against the Blues!

You can’t take the Saints out of the boy!
No thanks. Generally over-compensates and absolutely smashes us...'widely acknowledged'.
Can someone find out Fishers stats when umpiring us?

Would help in putting this opinion to bed.
Round 10, St Kilda v Carlton.

L Fisher, 15 frees for Saints, 3 for Blues.

Directly resulting in 4 goals 3 for us.

How much did we win that game by again?

Lier.

Funny that you lie and umpire 2 still fingered us worse than that.
Lier? No I believe I was sitting when I posted that.

The_Dud wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 9:25pm
degruch wrote:
The_Dud wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 7:16pm Yeah, we need L Fisher to umpire every game for us, seeing as its widely acknowledged and accepted that he blatantly cheats for us, like when he single handedly got us over the line against the Blues!

No thanks. Generally over-compensates and absolutely smashes us...'widely acknowledged'.

Lier.

What were you sitting on is the question.

CURLY wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 9:31pm
degruch wrote:

Lier.

Oh my... so many potential lines, so many potential bannings...

I’ll leave it at that! :D

So now Dud is making up stats cause he can't logically defend scumpire Foote's obvious bias?

The decision against Carlisle was a disgrace - never went over the mark or sideways - just slipped going to kick ball then has the ball knocked out of his hands in Cunningtons initial hit and gets done - he couldn't blow his whistle quick enough

Commentators also raised their eyebrows saying it was a bad call

Not even sure Carlisle was tackled while in possession of the ball, beside the fact it wasn’t play on in the first place?!

barneyboyz

And we were on the receiving end of some shockers today, I reckon Jake’s feedback to the umpire didn’t help much.
Was going strong well before Jake gave it to them. Effing cheats :evil:

St. Kilda Football Club. Going strong, since 1960 :wink:

Devilhead wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 9:59pm So now Dud is making up stats cause he can't logically defend scumpire Foote's obvious bias?

The decision against Carlisle was a disgrace - never went over the mark or sideways - just slipped going to kick ball then has the ball knocked out of his hands in Cunningtons initial hit and gets done - he couldn't blow his whistle quick enough

Commentators also raised their eyebrows saying it was a bad call
No excuse for a desision like that. Just a umpire with a agenda. Watching him ignore Cunnington holding the bell after pinning Acres 30 seconds before hand was disgusting

barneyboyz

So much wrong with the cheating pricks today, when will it stop? I am seriously struggling to enjoy footy at the moment

All I expect is a fair and even go

noddy04

saintkev wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 4:56pm True posts. However, loud-mouth Carlisle is his own worst and the team’s worst enemy. We’ll be lucky if we jag a few free kicks for the rest of the game.
The free that he paid against Carlisle wher he slipped was absolutely diabolical that yellow maggott who isnt an umpires arsehole is a disgrace

barneyboyz

noddy04 wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 10:38pm
saintkev wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 4:56pm True posts. However, loud-mouth Carlisle is his own worst and the team’s worst enemy. We’ll be lucky if we jag a few free kicks for the rest of the game.
The free that he paid against Carlisle wher he slipped was absolutely diabolical that yellow maggott who isnt an umpires arsehole is a disgrace
Sorry Nod, you are wrong, he is an umpires arsehole :wink:

I think the AFL should take the four points off St Kilda and award them to Carlton.
We don't like cheating
It is fair, even a stupid Carlton supporter would agree.
St Kilda 5 wins instead of 6
Carlton 4 wins instead of 3
Carlton beats Gold Coast and St Kilda
St Kilda gets total gun midfielder with No2 pick in the 2019 draft.

barneyboyz

ace wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 11:12pm

I think the AFL should take the four points off St Kilda and award them to Carlton.
We don't like cheating
It is fair, even a stupid Carlton supporter would agree.
St Kilda 5 wins instead of 6
Carlton 4 wins instead of 3
Carlton beats Gold Coast and St Kilda
St Kilda gets total gun midfielder with No2 pick in the 2019 draft.
Ha ha, you're talking like we would even be smart enough to make the right selection, even if we got that #2 pick. They would be handing it to the bummers for the un-tried ruckman FFS

A dismal day for the umpires. Absolutely no consistency. That North player who looks like a clone of Fyfe should have been penalised for dropping the ball about half a dozen times. Those free kicks North got in front of goal were utter BS.

derby Street

The_Dud wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 9:33pm
CURLY wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 9:31pm
degruch wrote:

Lier.

Oh my... so many potential lines, so many potential bannings...

I’ll leave it at that! :D
Please don't - let loose

We get done for holding their forwards 4 or 5 times ….....… but our forwards are never held / jumper pulled?

Is this even remotely possible?

The_Dud wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 8:29pm But habitual sooks gotta sook I suppose...
LOL...yeah, that's my rep...it's widely acknowledged that I'm always on here sooking...and you never mention the umpiring ever.

resaintlee

Later in the game Acres looked absolutely stunned
and angry at a decision against him
You don’t normally see it in players body language

StPeter

I think you will find most of those decisions were by umpire 2.
I have been keeping stats on him for several years now in StKilda games since observing an unbelievable display in a Richmond game a few years ago at the MCG when he awarded 9 frees against us in Richmond's forward 50, most of which were at least controversial if not wrong. He completely turned the game against us.

He has consistently continued to give the Saints a shocking go as displayed in his last 2 Stkilda games where he has awarded a total of 20 frees against us and not a single one for us. Many of these resulted in opposition goals.

Will the club record the frees onto a USB and ask the Scumpire department to 'please explain'? Eddie MgGuire would.
But no, we have AFL spies in our club, Lethers etc, so it won't bloody happen.

StPeter wrote: Mon 08 Jul 2019 1:19am

I have been keeping stats on him for several years now in StKilda games since observing an unbelievable display in a Richmond game a few years ago at the MCG when he awarded 9 frees against us in Richmond's forward 50, most of which were at least controversial if not wrong. He completely turned the game against us.

He has consistently continued to give the Saints a shocking go as displayed in his last 2 Stkilda games where he has awarded a total of 20 frees against us and not a single one for us. Many of these resulted in opposition goals.
Can I ask where you get these stats from - specific for umpires?

Is it just your stats?

degruch wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 11:51pm
The_Dud wrote: Sun 07 Jul 2019 8:29pm But habitual sooks gotta sook I suppose...
LOL...yeah, that's my rep...it's widely acknowledged that I'm always on here sooking...and you never mention the umpiring ever.
Cool, I’m glad you agree, you know the first step in recovery is acknowledging your problem, so I’m proud of you champ 👍

And I only ever mention umpiring in response to posts by nuffies who clearly have NFI and would barely even know how to spell ‘bias’.

Most one sided display by a single umpire since crows v dogs in 2016. The crows 'leaked’ the seperate umpiring records for that game and made an official complaint. We should do the same. At the very least the ump will know the saints and the afl will be watching him.
Records are kept of individual umpire frees but are not made public for obvious reasons. They should be - the game needs more transparency and professional athletes & umpires should both be held accountable. As it is, the latter are a protected species.

StPeter wrote: Mon 08 Jul 2019 1:19am

St Peter you should email your findings to the club, the AFL, the umpire assocation, SEN etc. If enough noise is made then at least Foot will be on notice. If no one does anything we'll be screwed by this clown again and again. I'll be emailing the club and AFL today also as those sort of stats cant be ignored.