Alistair Clarkson

I've been reading my tea leaves for the past couple of months and they keep telling me the same thing.
It doesn't seem to matter as to whether I'm using lemongrass, lemon balm, mugwort, St.John's wort. chamomile, peppermint, spearmint, ginkgo, dandelion root, echinacea, fenugreek, mistletoe, yarrow, juniper berries or elder berries it's the same outcome.
The reading of the Hawthorn Berries was of particular significance and confirmed what the other tea's were telling me.

Alistair Clarkson will be the new coach of St.kilda.

I personally would have limited the field to

Alistair Clarkson
Luke Beveridge
Sam Mitchell
Lenny Hayes
Robert Harvey ( I believe the naysayers underestimate his knowledge and ability to become a great leader )

I'd much rather RH than the BS spin doctoring BS any day.

If Simon Lethlean is allowed to appoint his great mate Brad Scott from his skull and bones network then I will not be contributing one cent to this jobs for the boys rort that seems to be enveloping this football club.

A VERY BIG NO TO BS.

A NO also on BR.

However all of this seems to be a moot point on this occasion at least as my tea leaves are rarely wrong.

Personally I hope Alan Richardson is allowed to coach out the year to improve our draft position.

A real big shame we beat Gold Coast twice as we would now be one more Carlton win from the number one draft selection which would have made this current priority pick debate a lot more convoluted if St.kilda were actually behind Gold Coast on the ladder which they would be if not for the one point and four point wins over them.

Sometimes a win is not a win in the bigger picture.
I must not be a real supporter though as I actually hoped Gold Coast would win those two games.
I just don't get my jollies from beating the Gold Coast when it involves missing out on the number one draft selection.

If not for Tim Watson there would have been no Nick Riewoldt in a St.kilda jumper.
Matt Finnis by extending Richardson's contract gave the club a real shot at the number one draft selection this year and the club even managed to stuff this up.
I'd much prefer the number one draft selection than those two paltry wins over the Gold Coast any day.

Would the conversation about the Gold Coast getting pick one and two in the draft be happening now if St.kilda were behind them on the ladder?
Sometimes you need to take a step back to go a million steps forward.

Anyway back on the tea leaves, the Hawthorn Berries keep saying the same thing everytime.
Welcome aboard Alistair Clarkson.

Re: Alistair Clarkson

He lives!

Wow, is this like reunion week or something??!!

Be warned B4E, there are no sacred cows on here, and if you dare utter "the" at the wrong juncture, it'll be summary execution for you!!

(but welcome back from the posting wilderness!!)….

RIX ROX RUX......

I am serious when I say

There is more chance of me coaching StK in 2020

Btw - how are you Barks.

It has been foretold...only naysayers can stop it now!

Welcome back Al.

Wow, the "Where's Barks?" thread has flushed the great man out!

I am looking forward to his insightful alliterations.
And his thoughts on our number 2 ruck-man.

Welcome back Barks!

Scoop

Good to see you back barks!

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!

Love your work Barks but you are reading coffee grinds and not tea leaves.....

Why would Clarkson drop his dacks and open his legs so that the St K FC can kick him in the nuts every week for three years and then drop him on the dead coach pile with every other ex-coach?

barks4eva wrote: Wed 10 Jul 2019 1:48pm I've been reading my tea leaves for the past couple of months and they keep telling me the same thing.
It doesn't seem to matter as to whether I'm using lemongrass, lemon balm, mugwort, St.John's wort. chamomile, peppermint, spearmint, ginkgo, dandelion root, echinacea, fenugreek, mistletoe, yarrow, juniper berries or elder berries it's the same outcome.
The reading of the Hawthorn Berries was of particular significance and confirmed what the other tea's were telling me.

Alistair Clarkson
Luke Beveridge
Sam Mitchell
Lenny Hayes
Robert Harvey ( I believe the naysayers underestimate his knowledge and ability to become a great leader )

If Simon Lethlean is allowed to appoint his great mate Brad Scott from his skull and bones network then I will not be contributing one cent to this jobs for the boys rort that seems to be enveloping this football club.

A VERY BIG NO TO BS.

A NO also on BR.

However all of this seems to be a moot point on this occasion at least as my tea leaves are rarely wrong.

Personally I hope Alan Richardson is allowed to coach out the year to improve our draft position.

A real big shame we beat Gold Coast twice as we would now be one more Carlton win from the number one draft selection which would have made this current priority pick debate a lot more convoluted if St.kilda were actually behind Gold Coast on the ladder which they would be if not for the one point and four point wins over them.

I must not be a real supporter though as I actually hoped Gold Coast would win those two games.
I just don't get my jollies from beating the Gold Coast when it involves missing out on the number one draft selection.

If not for Tim Watson there would have been no Nick Riewoldt in a St.kilda jumper.
Matt Finnis by extending Richardson's contract gave the club a real shot at the number one draft selection this year and the club even managed to stuff this up.
I'd much prefer the number one draft selection than those two paltry wins over the Gold Coast any day.

Would the conversation about the Gold Coast getting pick one and two in the draft be happening now if St.kilda were behind them on the ladder?

Anyway back on the tea leaves, the Hawthorn Berries keep saying the same thing everytime.

This is all well and good...... What I want to know from your tea leaves is: "Will Rix Rock Rux"??? :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No GT in those leaves ??? :)

PS, There is one herbal Tea you didn't mention which you may be drinking the most of. :)

The Fireman wrote: Thu 11 Jul 2019 10:05am No GT in those leaves ??? :)

PS, There is one herbal Tea you didn't mention which you may be drinking the most of. :)
Mantunna?

Hey mate.

Agree. But If we managed another spoon I would be quite ill. If GC get the first pick, they will either stuff it up or there is a 50% chance their pick will walk in a year or two anyway.

Clarkson I don't think is really in the market. Also why the hell would he come to St.Kilda?

Beverage...I would be stoked if we got him, but I wouldn't count on him doing a Lyon and walking for Kanga. He is made of stronger stuff than that.

Mitchell. Nah, not ready and really does not have the coaching experience behind him despite his playing career.

Lenny. Same as Mitchell. Would love it if he was back at the club though.

Ratten. I could handle. I reckon he is due and has more than enough miles under his belt. He got the arse from Carlton despite overachieving with the list at the time. Their board was desperate to get Malthouse at the time. They made a mistake in my opinion. My only slight is that I feel that we should have seen more improvement this year. Forwards and transition was his role and really, we still suck some serious arse with our entries. However our list is shyte. They need to bear some responsibility.

Harvey. People are just not understanding how good he actually is. He went for the job when Richo got it and was apparently extremely miffed at the time. He is considered an excellent tactician and has stints with Carlton, Saints and long term at the Filth with Buckley. His time at the Filth has been quite successful. Buckly has repeatedly praised his value. To be honest, I could not give a damn about how well he handles the media. I would prefer single word answers over the bulls*** we have been hearing for the past five years. Rob Harvey can coach. Absolutely he can.

If we hire Scott, I agree with your OP and will completely disengage. The club really needs to be on notice regarding this. He is not the best available, not by a long shot. Jobs for the boys is completely unacceptable. If it was up to me Lethlean would be on notice too. Something stinks and I gotta question if some of these guys are working in the best interests of the club.

If they stuff this up, we will be on the brink of financial doom and at the mercy of the AFL for our license and actual playing base. Tasmania will most definitely be on the cards. We cannot afford another six years of middling rubbish.

A big part of me feels that we need to circle the wagons a bit.

bathwater berry ?

Backtracking for a minute here...

I think that perhaps, after our horrible 2018, the board and Lethers knew that AR was on borrowed time.
In fact, when they re-signed The Dud, they included that '2019 Finals game' trigger, with a view to playing the long game.

In business, you have long term plans.
The club was trying to build trust in the eyes of any future coaching prospects- an assurance that they would support the coach and not knife him after a few losses or a bad year.
'We want to surround him with the best support possible' were the words.

So when we look for the next coach, it's expected that the club will be supporting them for the full term of the contract.

So maybe keeping The Dud all year would be a good move to make applicants sort of confident.
You know, don't follow Norf and Carlscum.
They know The Dud is a dud.

Lethers said as much. 'Keep improving and it's all good'.
Trying to earn respect- badly needed.
Sack him now, media will be 'ahh, follow the other 2 clubs, hey'

But secretly, talking with the coaches managers now, telling them 'we want a new coach for 2020'

As soon as Bolton went, our guys would have been emailing, having meetings, you bet

thejiggingsaint wrote: Thu 11 Jul 2019 9:51am
barks4eva wrote: Wed 10 Jul 2019 1:48pm I've been reading my tea leaves for the past couple of months and they keep telling me the same thing.

Alistair Clarkson
Luke Beveridge
Sam Mitchell
Lenny Hayes

A VERY BIG NO TO BS.

A NO also on BR.

This is all well and good...... What I want to know from your tea leaves is: "Will Rix Rock Rux"??? :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Rox

magnifisaint wrote: Thu 11 Jul 2019 11:39am
thejiggingsaint wrote: Thu 11 Jul 2019 9:51am

Alistair Clarkson
Luke Beveridge
Sam Mitchell
Lenny Hayes

A VERY BIG NO TO BS.

A NO also on BR.

Rox
Sorry mate, it was all about the tense (I think?? :? :? :? :? :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: )

asiu wrote: Thu 11 Jul 2019 11:05am

bathwater berry ?
Now THAT is funny!!!! HaHaHaHaHaHahaha !!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bruce G McAbee

I am more concerned with a forced merger with Gold Coast then relocation to Tasmania. Either way, I give football away.
As for Clarkson, I have a better chance at the 80 million tonight then that happening and like 80 million it's a nice fantasy.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.
Crossy66

WellardSaint wrote: Thu 11 Jul 2019 11:29am Backtracking for a minute here...

I think that perhaps, after our horrible 2018, the board and Lethers knew that AR was on borrowed time.
In fact, when they re-signed The Dud, they included that '2019 Finals game' trigger, with a view to playing the long game.

In business, you have long term plans.
The club was trying to build trust in the eyes of any future coaching prospects- an assurance that they would support the coach and not knife him after a few losses or a bad year.
'We want to surround him with the best support possible' were the words.

So when we look for the next coach, it's expected that the club will be supporting them for the full term of the contract.

So maybe keeping The Dud all year would be a good move to make applicants sort of confident.
You know, don't follow Norf and Carlscum.
They know The Dud is a dud.

Lethers said as much. 'Keep improving and it's all good'.
Trying to earn respect- badly needed.
Sack him now, media will be 'ahh, follow the other 2 clubs, hey'

But secretly, talking with the coaches managers now, telling them 'we want a new coach for 2020'

As soon as Bolton went, our guys would have been emailing, having meetings, you bet

Shouldnt be too hard for the conspiracy theorists re: the Xavier illuminati, , pretty sure Richos manager, Gerard, is ex Xavier,
As is Craig kelly(Scott's a client), as is Dan richardson etc etc.
They will go to a dark hall, swap secret handshakes, ride a goat then get it sorted :lol:

james rose

seano1

I believe it has to be a big fish as in Clarkson or similar or at least Harvey or ex Saints player to keep members happy and coming back next year . We need someone to believe in that will move this great club forward and who may also help attract big time players......Brad Scott delivers none of these things .

B.M wrote: Wed 10 Jul 2019 1:59pm I am serious when I say

There's more chance of you coaching St.kilda in 2020 than America ever landing a man on the moon..... Alistair Clarkson however is a distinct possibility.

bigred wrote: Thu 11 Jul 2019 10:47am
Harvey. People are just not understanding how good he actually is. He went for the job when Richo got it and was apparently extremely miffed at the time. He is considered an excellent tactician and has stints with Carlton, Saints and long term at the Filth with Buckley. His time at the Filth has been quite successful. Buckly has repeatedly praised his value. To be honest, I could not give a damn about how well he handles the media. I would prefer single word answers over the bulls*** we have been hearing for the past five years. Rob Harvey can coach. Absolutely he can.

If we hire Scott, I agree with your OP and will completely disengage. The club really needs to be on notice regarding this. He is not the best available, not by a long shot. Jobs for the boys is completely unacceptable. If it was up to me Lethlean would be on notice too. Something stinks and I gotta question if some of these guys are working in the best interests of the club.
I agree

Robert Harvey IMHO would be an excellent appointment.

I'd be rapt to see him welcomed back and I have no doubt he would be a successful St.kilda coach if given the opportunity.

Got to be brave and back him in.

barks4eva wrote: Fri 12 Jul 2019 1:54am
B.M wrote: Wed 10 Jul 2019 1:59pm I am serious when I say

There's more chance of you coaching St.kilda in 2020 than America ever landing a man on the moon..... Alistair Clarkson however is a distinct possibility.
barks,

why on earth do you think that it is the even slightest possibility let alone a distinct one? You can be as vague as you like.....

I just don't know how we bank-roll that kind of appointment??

We probably have one of the lowest paid senior coaches in the league, where do we find the additional cash to pay the most successful coach in the comp in the last 20 years??

From what I know of Andrew Bassat, he's probably too smart to dip into his own pockets too much (investing in the Saints has not proven to be too lucrative over the years!!)