Match/Torch Thread Saints v Cats Round 17 2019

Re: Match/Torch Thread Saints v Cats Round 17 2019

f****** frees 20 to 10 against McKenzie just received a huge push in the back for, of course, no freekick.

Fisher couldnt be accused for bias in this game,

Guthrie mark sums up the umpiring,,, every 50-50 goes to them. no howlers just consistently giving Geelong more frees.
20-10 free kicks is the difference in an even game. If it were 20-10 to saints we would be clrealy ahead

Crossy66

The_Dud wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:00pm Does Gresh ever not kick round his body?
Just about over gresh. Been drinking his own bathwater I reckon

footyhead

At the risk of upsetting the_dud

20-10 frees to the Cats. Are we that bad In our technique in playing AFL? That’s double. I’m sure it’ll even up but it kills you when it matters. We keep giving away frees when it matters.

How’s Acres played tonight?

Seriously, our Mids (Dunstan, Ross, Steele) are hard workers, who are biting a gut defensively!

Acres thinks defence is the thing that goes around the ground!

Sinclair fan, but he has been disgusting

Coffield has been caught out a few times but is having a go and would be learning a bit

Paton - not sure he’s touched it?!

Hind, fumbly tonight

Membrey playing a key forward role which he is undersized for

st.byron wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:25pm
SaintPav wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:21pm
st.byron wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:15pm
SaintPav wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:03pm
st.byron wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 9:27pm
SaintPav wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 9:26pm
st.byron wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 9:24pm
SaintPav wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 9:18pm Big deal.. ignore it.

We ARE St Kilda supporters.
Back at ya mate. Why are you bothered by people having a crack at Curly? Ignore it. Curly is, by any standards, obsessed about the umpiring.

Why?

Because he is sometimes right.

Right back at you, maate
Pointing out that you’re complaining about others complaining.
Which you’re doing yourself.

Hate to get personal, but as you started it...you’ve gone from poster, to mod, to self imposed ban and now back to posting again.

A little lost are we, Byron?
No mate. You don’t hate to get personal. You like it.
You really are projecting Byron, but too bad the truth hurts.

How’s that self imposed ban going again?

Just priceless.

😁
As you wish mate.
Have a sook.

10-20 frees

Crossy66

B.M wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:06pm Sinclair having a mare!

Missed tackle, a turnover, no impact

Him and acres and of course McKenzie need a spell
Sinclair needs to put the head over the footy.

Just park the 3rd quarter.

The_Dud wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:25pm
CURLY wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:24pm
Devilhead wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:21pm Billings and Guthrie mark it together?
Yeah just give it to Guthrie.

Acres pancaked We tackle the Geelong bloke in two complete 360 spins and it’s play on.

20-10 ffs
You are truly clueless.

Stop spamming this thread and go post in the one made specifically for your whinging 👍
Just pointing the s*** free kick count in a super tight game

I would love to know why Gresh continues to get runs in the middle while Acres does not.

Acres pancaked We tackle the Geelong bloke in two complete 360 spins and it’s play on.

20-10 ffs
You are truly clueless.

Stop spamming this thread and go post in the one made specifically for your whinging 👍
Your an umpire dud we know how you clowns operate.

In a close contest you have to win the 50/50's. How the f*** can they have double the frees in a close game?

If the umps are gonna torch us we are f***ed. Might as well throw in the white flag and just give them the 4 points

Muppet number 1 is starting to even up a few

C’mon newnesy

Newnes misses - who would have thought!

Devilhead wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:30pm

20-10 ffs
You are truly clueless.

The closeness of the game and the free kick count have nothing to do with each other.

And please point to where in the rules it says the free kick count must be even, or close?

We’ve had plenty go our way tonight, which is conveniently ignored by some on here.

FFS to forceful??? They don’t even hide their cheating.

CURLY wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:30pm

20-10 ffs
You are truly clueless.

Your an umpire dud we know how you clowns operate.
“Your an umpire”?

Learn how to write, learn the rules, and stop spamming.

HardSaint

"Draws free kicks"

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

how about kicking more goals than points for once this year. Look at that instead of the freakin free kick count

Crossy66

I am done with long. Dumb footballer

The_Dud wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:33pm

20-10 ffs
You are truly clueless.

The closeness of the game and the free kick count have nothing to do with each other.

And please point to where in the rules it says the free kick count must be even, or close?

We’ve had plenty go our way tonight, which is conveniently ignored by some on here.
bulls*** of course it does. In a even contest there is no no way a team is infringing twice as often.

CURLY wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:36pm
The_Dud wrote: Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:33pm

20-10 ffs
You are truly clueless.

bulls*** of course it does. In a even contest there is no no way a team is infringing twice as often.
This illustrates how truly clueless you are about football.

HardSaint

Goodnight nurse