Great Captains Game!

Seb Ross

Apparently a dud player, another BOG for the former Best & Fairest

Re: Great Captains Game!

Gun of a game. Impacted 5-6 goals I reckon.

Would be nice to see that week in week out 👍

12 score involvements. 31 possessions. 15 contested. Massive.

Absolutely massive.
Last edited by tedtheodorelogan2018 on Sat 27 Jul 2019 11:26pm, edited 1 time in total.

mbogo

Yeah I was wondering if anyone would come on and say he should be traded. Lmao. New level tonight!

This is a team game and there is no room for individuals who think they are above walking through the fire.

B.M wrote: Sat 27 Jul 2019 11:11pm Seb Ross

Apparently a dud player, another BOG for the former Best & Fairest
I’m far from his biggest fan but that was his best half for the year (after the Dawks game)

The thing I’ve noticed is that he’s less “long bombs” and more hitting up the shirt target.

Well deserved kudos to him. 👏🏻

In the votes

Yeah I know Dud

He’s only finished top two in the 3 best & fairests

Talk about inconsistent

Rubyjo

Ratts getting the best out of him.. Using his skills to advantage.. Great game match winner.

B.M wrote: Sat 27 Jul 2019 11:31pm Yeah I know Dud

He’s only finished top two in the 3 best & fairests

Talk about inconsistent
Are we judging him on 3 years ago or this year?

Great game tonight.

yep.. hopefully this will be the norm

Seb has been fantastic for the last two games, He has a new hunger to win. He looks like he's back to the Sebby we saw in 2017

I've always thought that Sebby was one of the smartest players we had in our team and I reckon that he knew Richo was a dead man walking since round 11-12 last year and I think I now understand why he seemed like he didn't care in a few games

I reckon we forget how demoralising it must be to be playing for a coach who you have little faith in. I've been one of Seb's harshest critics on here since about mid last year and I'm so glad that he's been re-invigorated

I’m judging him as a player, and to do that I’ll look at his body of work over an extended period of time.

I reckon he is not as bad as some on here make out

George27

Was superb tonight. Won the hard balls, made great decisions and executed brilliantly . Clearly BOG in my view.

Travelling very nicely, and glad to see...he's been a dead set liability for most of the season and has worked his arse off the last few weeks to turn it around 180 degrees. How's the change in the quality of his disposal!? Noice.

As an aside, I'd have to admit that Lazy Acres has been excellent too.

Special

The Fireman wrote: Sat 27 Jul 2019 11:38pm yep.. hopefully this will be the norm
That was an out of the box game by Seb. It was a masterclass. Should easily get him 10 coaches votes plus 3 Brownlow votes.

Can’t expect that level from him every week - he’s not Cripps.

Trixilver

I noticed he pulled his kicks rather than following through and over kicking it like usual.

... and what a goal!

Wasn't a perfect game and he wasn't the sole matchwinner but I had him easily as bog.

Sincs, Gresh, Bruce, Long, Marshall, JB, Dunny, Steele, and Brown and Wilkie all played their roles

If you're fair you'd say he didn't win all the hard balls and there was a moment or two in the first quarter where I saw him revert to some bad habits, but he made up for the first quarter and blitzed it for the rest of the match.

Ross got off the leash because Dunstan game has stepped up and the demons put more focus on him allowing Ross more freedom he struggles with a tag... great game he was brilliant.

Last two weeks has been good. I suspect someone has told him to stop roosting the ball.

IMO he’s attacking the game a bit more.
Less get the bill and kick it immediately... more backing himself to make the play.

Ross playing like he’s not afraid of messing up. That’s the difference IMO

Ross is getting better at finding space rather than just running and accumulating. Dunstans and Greshams form has aided that. Great to see he is getting support.

Josh Battle

OMG...you guys are so positive and upbeat...yes it was a great contest and a tough close match and everything...but really...not a great spectacle of a game...

The quality of footy at times made me remember that it was 14th versus 17th... I'm happy for the club but we have a long way to go yet...I can't understand why you think our players including Seb are so good all of a sudden when people were screaming for 10 or more list changes at the end of this year...

Could be just the sacking of Richo has made a few players worried about their own positions perhaps... I think it's too early to make calls on some of our blokes and they may have had their papers stamped by Lethers and his list management team already...

Have I succeeded in dampening your positive mood? Does it make sense that I am being uber negative after a really hard fought contest where we came away with a win after so many lead changes?

Am I being too negative even though we won? ....perhaps the so called 'true supporters' can understand how silly it was at times to be super positive when the team was getting pumped and having repeat losses and you blokes were coming on here complaining about the negative posts. Wtf did you expect when we were losing?

Now, there's a good feeling at the club. We are winning!! I think everyone can just go bananas now with the positive posts
Last edited by Josh Battle on Sun 28 Jul 2019 2:39am, edited 2 times in total.