The Fluxed Report: Ted's awesome meaningful idea Round :-)

AeonFlux

The Fluxed Report: Ted's awesome meaningful idea Round :-)

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 6:17pmHey Firey, I realise a horse in the stables at Caulfield race track is more interesting than yourself but instead of sooking and/or worrying about what I post every second day then try start your own thread or contribute something meaningful. Give it a shot mate.
Not so sure that your horse fetish is legal outside of South Australia Ted? :oops:

But that technicality aside, ‘start up a thread of our own’??? :idea: Would never have thought of that one. Wow!!! What an awesome meaningful idea Ted!!! :D

So, here goes......

Another interstate round. Love these! :twisted: As usual, best to take O.J.’s advice. Arrive early. Leave yourself an hour to kill.

Pre-match entertainment done right! :twisted: https://youtu.be/KqlporD2EC8
No wonder Donald Trump can't stand the Crows. :roll: https://youtu.be/g1gGJHWRPWc?list=PLQvi ... cg5dekj8LX

Assessment (and still more of the usual shameless plundering of other people's ideas :D ):
terry smith rules wrote: Sun 04 Aug 2019 11:54amIt seems that no real thought was put into

1/ What to do about Lynch, maybe Marsh

Fairly obvious that his aerobic strength would be too much for Battle

2/ Having 2,22 and 26 in the same vicinity on the ground was never going to work, especially when Jenkins went out. As someone said in the game thread Walker is actually quite mobile, so Carlisle (especially a seemingly uninterested one) .. really

3/ It would have seemed that Newnes would have gone to Laird, but what was plan b, he is way too good a player not to have a plan b

Tactically

Talia's only real strength is his spoiling and marking, he has no real closing speed. We continually make him out to be a good player.

Why are Long and Parker allowed to contest for marks against Membrey and Bruce. Have they taken one of those pack marks all year (apart from Parkers early season speccie). Our forward line has no spread, it's like they just say to each other "hey let's all meet at the top of the square"

What are the roles given to the young players? With such an inexperienced team versus a very experienced team, could not a couple of young ones just be given simple lock down roles, too much see ball from the inexperienced, need to learn when to go
Thanks Terry. :) Only two points to add to that.
1. think that you find that aerobic capacity is actually one of Battle's strengths. The knock on him is agility.
2. No Newnes is good Newnes!
Simon the troll hunter - BackFromTheNorway wrote: Sun 04 Aug 2019 10:48amThe reasons we lost were:
- missing our simple chances (Bruce 2, Membrey 1, Lonie 1, Gresham 1)
- selfish play when streaming forward and not sharing the ball to two clear options and shooting (e.g. Parker)
- high bombs forward to the hotspot when short options and patience was required
- not shutting down Laird (so nobody took up the Newnes role)
- umpires missing obvious frees to us that impacted the scoreboard (Betts goal, Membrey holding the ball last quarter as examples)
- list management mistakes of the past combined with massive player loss due to injury having us field a very inexperienced and under skilled side
- poor selection balance as we one tall too many got the 2 talks forward structure preferred meaning Battle ended up playing wing and / or half back taking the high half forward and was handed a footy lesson by Lynch (ouch)
- poor tactical match ups McKenzie on Betts (should have been Savage from the start) Battle on Lynch (should have been Wilke all game); Carlisle on Tex (Should have been Brown) and Battle should have been taking Fogarty. Also Steele should have sat on Crouch and let Dunstan go head to head physically with Sloane. Carlisle should have been played forward as the relief ruckman.

End of rant.
Thanks Simon. The Fluxed Report likes few things better than a good rant. :D Only two points to add to that.
1. Battle must go forward!!! Gives us the third marking option that we are crying out for. :x And would force his man to be accountable to that, rather than being able to run off freely at will. And, he's far less likely to bloody stuff-up those simple shots on goal that you mentioned.
2. No Newnes is good Newnes!

(Btw, what happened to being able to embed YouTube videos????? The site update seems to have sent us back to the old days in that regard. :( )

This week's analysis Committee:
- Catherine. Entertaining everyone. Quite the hostess. Brought takeaway again. No chowder. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!! Just lots of chunky custard. Mmmmmmmm.
- Aaron. Loves his chunky custard. Very happy the chowder is permanently off the menu. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!!
- king9. Girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- toni1975 tony1975’s hot little sis’. More girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- HarrietM HarryM’s hot little sis’. Even more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power!
- Brigitte B. Still more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power! And she’s so happy to be Cho-free. How happy you ask? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Rgr5y5f3Js

- Keyboard Cat Cat power!!!!!!!!!! !!!
- Mitchell Bert. Trev from the bush's mate.
- BornAgainNorwegianTed12. Everyone’s favourite Norwegian internet troll and emerging young fiction writer. :) Troll power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:43pm I'm a troll.
- Parquetrysainter. The ‘original’ Saintsational spreader of whispers. :wink: And is still just like Ted.
parquetrysainter wrote: Sat 24 Feb 2018 2:24pmWhisper is these two have been impressing in match stimulation.
- Owen.
- Vaas Montenegro. Vaas is getting restless again. Wants to 'trigger' another contract. :twisted: Vaas knows the no Newnes is good Newnes! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MiW8Ml7 ... e=youtu.be
- Kingky12.

- BFTNorway - Simon the Troll Hunter. https://youtu.be/uvwEyHeRSvE

Missing: :(
- Rodger. <swoon> Come back Rodger! We can get Kinky for you too. :cry:
- Mr Cuddly Duck. (Should be posting back here, not posting over on Big Yawning. Come home Huggster!)
- Sainter K. (Where are you?)
- Jaffa Boy/Straw Man/Concern Troll. (Still fighting with himself/himselves. Needs to get a room with himself/himselves. :lol: )
- Rich Cho. (Halle-bloody-lujah!!!!)
- Saxons. RosKilda’s favourite poster/s.
- Lazar. What we’re hearing - though we don’t have times, dates or contexts - is that Lazar is still contracting out his services to Vaas Montenegro and the CFMEU - at a 'car park' near you. :twisted:

For Loris:
Something different this week. :D Christian the lion. https://youtu.be/EZ-da0AZcRU

For Trev from the bush:
The Lonely Goth. Memories, Trev? :D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-aKTeFiWZ0

For The Rich Cho:
Don't You Want Me Baby? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_E2hlEeIBo Easily answered. No! We don't baby!!!

Hanners’ is goneski?:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=99457
We were getting worried. The writing has been on the wall for a while now. Lots of it, and none of it displaying nice handwriting.

But the final nail is in the downhill doomsday book coffin of over the edge over and out mixed and mangled metaphors, seemed to be in (or more accurately, not in) the thread above.

Post after post ‘questioning’ the Hanners’ deal....... yet not a single blind optimist’s blue sky post from from Saintsational's favourite blind optimist blue sky poster - Ted!!! :shock:

But it's (supposedly) darkest before the dawn. When all was looking lost for Hanners', suddenly. the cavalry arrived. :D
In the form of Ted out front of the Hole In The Ted gang. Hooray!!!!! :D

But wait. It didn't stop there. Ted then even opened his own thread to defend Hanners. :lol: (See Ted's awesome meaningful idea thread which leads off, and inspires, this Fluxed Report.) Onya Ted! :D

Flux Rant:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=99437#p1812095
Can’t bloody believe that Brown and Marsh are being considered to be ‘under pressure’!!! :shock: :roll: :twisted:

Brown has been arguably our best defender. What has he actually done wrong???
Remember that days post-Lyin when we had no big key defenders?
Remember how one after another opposition big key forwards would line up to take their turn kicking a bag against the Saints?

That doesn’t happen against Browny! :idea:

And Marsh??? :shock: Marsh is big, quick and a good kick. Can play back (including key back), forward, or run around on the ball. Give him a pre-season to rebuild his fitness, and watch out!

And as for Ratten to be our next choach. It’s still best to assess things when the whole season is done and dusted?
saynta wrote:I'm telling you now, if they appoint that fucker Scott, I will be giving him a harder time than you guys ever gave Richo.

For the TRUE DECEIVERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:
Aka, The Hole in the Ted gang.
saynta wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 6:55pm
sunsaint wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 6:24pmI am not a member of the labor party
and its weird that some people rate other countries animals with a higher regard than ours that have been forced into extinction.
Hope you are not referring to me there sport.

I care about every animal , bird or plant life threatened with extinction.
That's nice to hear, but stuff the black throated finch and every other animal plant or bird life threatened with extinction! (Especially bloody magpies and bloody crows! :twisted: ).

Gotta' love that new SFA Taxation policy. 8-) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BaA0hZ406YY
HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely. :D

This week’s tribute to the scumpiring fraternity :evil: :
https://youtu.be/By0AOWGE89U
Sing along everyone................

You know the latest fashion
You know the latest brand
You know you bore me stupid
With your growing economic plans

You know all the right people
You know just what to wear
You know you're a Young Urban Professional
You know I just couldn't care

Die, umppie, die!
:twisted:
saynta wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 3:15pmf****** arseholes. :evil:

Clarification of the (last) week:
saynta wrote: Sat 20 Jul 2019 4:39pmNo e in Clark.

Actually, there are 2 ‘e’s in Regan Clarke (2019 draft prospect).

Hope that helps. :)
HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely!

Oxymoron of the week:
tedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Sat 03 Aug 2019 9:52amLastly, geez I hate when people get told what to think by far left wing Nazis.
? :?

This week’s mailbag:
- A Mr Ted T. Roll from Honningsvag, Norway writes,
NorwegianTedT.Roll12 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:43pm I have an embarrassing problem. And this one doesn’t seem to go away with antibiotics.

I can’t answer my own paradox riddle. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mS5eEhLN57s
We can see how this time the antibiotics don’t fix your embarrassing little problem. :oops: And we can help you here Ted. Try watching the video to the end. :)

Hope that helps.
He'sHighMan wrote: Fri 21 Jun 2019 6:55pmNailed it!

- Blowme from Brisvegas writes again asking,
God bless you for your answer to my last letter. The topic of Mexican weather has ‘stirred’ my interest in ways I wasn’t expecting. But as we all know, weather is constantly changing. So do you have any more updates on the topic?
Glad you asked (again). Here’s the latest that we have on the subject. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZeAtinpWiw

Hope that helps.
He'sHighMan wrote: Fri 21 Jun 2019 6:55pmYanet nailed it! Again! :shock:

Btw, Yanet’s boyfriend dumped her. He wanted more time to play ‘Call of Duty’!!! :shock: Who’d have picked that one???? However, that now gives Yanet more time to work on her YouTube channel. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJKseN ... PAQ/videos
He'sHighMan wrote: Fri 21 Jun 2019 6:55pmYanet nailed it! Again! And again, and again and............. :shock:

And speaking of things that may be hard for some people to understand:
SEN (the radio station, not the wonderful Saintsationalist poster) now has a one hour segment devoted to lawn bowls!!!! :shock:

Supposedly ‘SEN’ stands for ‘Sports and Entertainment Network’.

Well, lawn bowls is neither a sport, nor entertainment! :roll:

Thread of the week/month/maybe year:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=99496#p1813150
viewtopic.php?f=11&p=1813220#p1813220
Goodes may or may not be a bit of a staging, kneeing dick, but regardless, don’t worry about the messenger. That’s not the main game, and is being used as a deflection.
tedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 2:07pmDeflection, deflection, deflection...
Exactly! Focus on the message. :idea:

And don’t worry, human nature dictates that every nation/race/culture/footy club has it’s skeletons. But fellow Saintsationalists, it’s 2019, and Oz is now big, bold, beautiful, self-confident, and caring enough, to acknowledge our skeletons. (And if other nations/races/cultures/footy clubs are not advanced enough to do the same in regard to theirs, than that’s their failing, not ours.)

And all the positive stuff that we have achieved is not wiped out by doing so. In other words, this is not about being divisive, or even about shaming or inflicting guilt trips. It’s simply about that great Oz trait of ‘a fair go, doing the right thing’. :idea:

And as a further sweetener..............there’s 60,000++++ years (and counting) of culture, and, of the knowledge of how this continent ticks. (How cool is that? :D )

All just waiting to be shared with us. We, just have to accept the offer.

Sure beats continuing to fall for the con job. For the deflections. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BaA0hZ406YY
tedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 2:09pmApologies
He'sHighMan wrote: Fri 21 Jun 2019 6:55pmNailed it!
tedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 1:49pmWhere are the apologies?

Stop deflecting.
Thanks!
tedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 3:47pmSo what?
Has the Earth stopped turning because of it?
Has the forum broken down because of it?

People can apologise. Not hard.
satchmo wrote: Sat 03 Aug 2019 12:12amThat is the most salient point of all this.

As a Nation we desperately need to acknowledge our past. It is sad. It is ugly. (Edit: some parts of it are fugly.)
HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely!

After thought to this thread:
AeonFlux wrote: Sun 04 Aug 2019 8:00pmJust wondering why this thread has been banished to the 'Opposition & General Sports Discussion' forum?

Are Nicky Winmar and Gilbert McAdam now deemed opposition footballers???

Will this be the fate of any future Yabby Jeans threads???
Plugger Lockett???
Carl Dietrich???
Ian Stewart???
Roy Cazaly???
Any Saintsationalist who also posts on Big Floppy??? :?

(Maybe Ted will start his own 'The Australian Dream' thread to get this back onto the main forum? Go for it Ted! :wink: )

The other side of the coin?:
saynta wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 10:31pm
Sainternist wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 8:08pmI saw the much anticipated documentary on Adam Goodes last night as part of the Melbourne International Film Festival’s Opening Night Gala presentation. https://youtu.be/zRJkLgl56jk
No thanks. Whats done is done. I don't dislike the guy . I am just not interested in the whole sorry affair.
And with the passing of time, we'll be able to say the same about the ANZAC commemorations.......... :idea:

(Still) dancing on the grave :twisted: :
Hey Linty you bloody beauty ripper, it was noticed that there was no Cho's Choice team this week?

We assume that's because once the Rich Cho picks his favoured players, then there are no changes. Ever.

Bloody ripper beauty that! 8-)

Comeback post of the week:
Now we’re rolling. Great to see some consistency getting back into the Saintsational team’s game. :D
Ghost Like wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 11:44am
kosifantutti wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 11:21amIt looks like Hanners spread the gastro.
It was promised he'd have an influence on our players.
And without condoning his ‘methods’, Hanners’ has finally had that positive influence. No Newnes is good Newnes!

(Not) comeback post of the week:
tedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 7:31am
barks4eva wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 12:25pmFAIR F****** DINKUM

Has he slept with all the coaches partners and been caught ?

What on earth does he need to do to get a game ?

White is in the best players almost every game he has played for Sandringham this year.

IMHO he is easily a better footballer than McKenzie who just scored a three year contract :roll:
Three years for McKenzie... seriously WTF is going on ? :roll:

IMHO Brandon White is a better footballer than Jake Lever from Melbourne.

If Jake Lever wanted out from Melbourne no doubt the football department would be tripping over themselves to secure his services.

He is there right under the noses of all the coaches and football department and is being crucified with his non selection and lack of opportunity.

He is definitely in the best 22 IMHO.
Maybe White just isn't that good. Like Rice.

Maybe he isn’t any good. But what is that assessment based on???
- Certainly not on his (consistent) VFL form.
- Certainly not on his most recent AFL form. Was one of the few who could have held his head up after the Shanghai debacle - and that was playing on one leg.
- But to answer Barks’ very very pertinent question, maybe Brandon needs to somehow get hold of Newnesy’s (no Newnes is good Newnes!) ‘fetish’ photos involving unnamed Saint’s officials? Something to do with horses maybe........? Because there seems to be no other logical explanation for continuing White’s exclusion – or for Newnesy’s (no Newnes is good Newnes!) continuing inclusion!!!!! :?

Mixed messages posting of the week:
tedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 11:28amI still think drafting 18 year old kids is the best option 80-90% of the time. They don't have bad habits and can be developed from year 1.
That’s one side of the coin. However, some other posters have a different viewpoint...........
tedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Fri 02 Aug 2019 12:10pmNo it's not.

People on here have some weird horse fetish for White like he is an absolute gun in the making. I simply trust the expierenced coaches more who work with White every day in a pro environment. Maybe White isn't really up to it, maybe he has attitude problems, maybe he's not following team rules, maybe he's not fit enough, etc.
:?

Stuff to like:
- Paddy didn't get concussed again. (We think.............?)
- Joe King didn't hurt his knee again. (We think.............?)
- Hanners’ indefinitely got through another round of footy unscathed and aware. (We think.............?)
- Winter is nearly over. :D

Stuff to not like:
- Why Paddy didn't (and can't) get concussed again.
- Why Joe King didn't hurt his knee again.
- Why - Hanners’ indefinitely got through another round of footy unscathed, and aware that he now has gastro awareness. Hanners’! You bloody well should know that ingesting talcum powder isn’t good for your health!
- Yet another season with no really great teams in the competition. And yet another season we won't be playing finals to make the most of this opportunity. :evil: :evil: :evil:
saynta wrote:F^^k. :(

Report on The Ted Report:
We still can't get too much of a good thing! So there is no Ted Report again this week. Besides, Ted's still too distracted chasing his imaginary ADHD squirrels around the room. (He caught one! So he says.)

We still haven't got the heart to tell him that there are no squirrels in Oz. :lol:

HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely. :D

List management 101 (revisited – yet again) – the upcoming draft – early thoughts:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=99485&p=1812766#p1812696
Lots to look at, but can run the black texta through....
- Rowell, Stephens, Henry, Bianco (pity, cool name), Comben, Day, Dow, Jones, Taylor, Weightman, Worrell, Schoenberg, Bryan – all too small/too lightly built.
- Young, Ash, Rantall, Sharp (we have more than enough half back flanker types), De Koning (we have/will have 2 Kings), MacGinnis (Dawk’s father and son), Mead (Port father and son).

So that’s 20 of the ‘top’ 30 sorted out. How hard was that? :mrgreen:

Worth a closer look (closer looks)....
Gould (if he can play somewhere other than HBF), Mcasey, Green.

Pick of the litter.....
Anderson, Kemp.

Conclusion
Anderson unlikely to be available, but hopefully the knee injury will mean that Kemp is.
(Saints, you’ve been brave with drafting injured players to date. Hold that nerve. Take Kemp. Besides, it’s not as if he’d be expected to be winning games off his own boot in season 2020 anyway.)

If neither Anderson nor Kemp are looking likely to be available, try to get Ben King early from the Gold Toast with our 1st rounder. (Besides, there’s the chance that we may still have a first round pick if Jack S needs to go to Honkytown.)
Target mids later in the draft, and from other sides’ out of contract blokes.

Opposition player to bag:
- Spoilt for choice. Again. Overwhelmed in fact.
- Never forgetting Jamie 'seagull' Cripps!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
We’re still maintaining the rage!!!!!! Traitor!!!!!!!! !!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
Scollop wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 12:09am Down hill skier. Soft. Has pace and is a good shot at goal but easily replaced.
Looks good in a team with a strong midfield
Loves bruise free footy.
- Joel Smith – another traitor!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Tue 11 Jun 2019 1:18pmShove that up your <edit by mods>!

Next week it's the dyin' Lyin's putrid purple puke back at The Linton Lodger No-go Cho-free Zone Stadium :D ):
INS/Outskis:
Options we're considering/not considering.................
- Battle. Plays forward. Final-bloody-ly! (Won't happen. :x )
- White replaces Parker and plays forward (Won't happen. :x )
- Webster (if fit) replaces MacKenzie.
- Acres replaces Sinclair.
- Jack Steven still not looking match fit. (In fact, Puddin' Jack is looking weightier than those bails they use when the Poms are batting. :shock: )

On Notice:
Long.
Lonie. Seems to have returned to his bad old habit of missing very gettable goal scoring opportunities. :(

Stiff as a badger’s ass (whatever that means? :? ):
Probably White (of bloody course :roll: ).

And anyone else whom Newnes gets a game ahead of. :roll: No Newnes is good Newnes!
Kinky Friedman wrote:We can spare you.

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon> Image

Thoughts, TRUE DECEIVERS?

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

guitars4 wrote: Wed 05 Jun 2019 10:40pmPop goes the weasel I'm voting Flux next time unless we can get Kinky to immigrate to Oz .:wink:
saynta wrote:Flux yeah! :)

* desertsaint for Saints’ CEO/General Manager/AFL provocateur!!!!! :D

* Free <poster's name redacted to protect the not innocent>!!!!!
We need more <poster's name redacted to protect the not innocent>!!!!!!

The Flux Film Bluffs’ Feature:
For all you Saintsational Billy Jack fans out there. And we know that you’re out there. 8-)
One Tin Soldier https://youtu.be/oX2YpaJugQ
2011 interview with Tom Laughlin and Delores Taylor https://youtu.be/GC4Q-Bz0K-I
The movies...........
Born Losers https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4OMynDZXIE
Billy Jack https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8EXYSzL88bY
The Trial of Billy Jack https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XI68aJyfTEw

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Fluxed Report: Ted's awesome meaningful idea Round :-)

Another enlightening report. :)

Loved the Flux Rant

Nailed the anti-anti White reasoning

Kemp is the logical one if available at Pick #5, #6 or #7

Great INs but sadly will not be realised

"Yet another season with no really great teams in the competition. And yet another season we won't be playing finals to make the most of this opportunity." BINGO!!!

Sad in the passing of time the ANZAC Commemorations may go the same way...Lest We Forget 😥

AeonFlux

Ghost Like wrote: Mon 05 Aug 2019 10:45pmLoved the Flux Rant

Nailed the anti-anti White reasoning

Kemp is the logical one if available at Pick #5, #6 or #7

Great INs but sadly will not be realised

"Yet another season with no really great teams in the competition. And yet another season we won't be playing finals to make the most of this opportunity." BINGO!!!

Sad in the passing of time the ANZAC Commemorations may go the same way...Lest We Forget 😥
BINGO!!!:
This is why all the members of the analysis committee are so-pissed off with the Richo Cho, and, pissed-off with those who facilitated him! :x We are now looming up to a decade of lost opportunities!!!!!!!! !!! :evil: :x :cry:

(Actually, to be fair, not all the analysis committee members are pissed-off. Ted isn't. He's still celebrating those back-to-back flags that we won under Lyin'. And chasing his imaginary ADHD squirrels. And starting duplicate threads.

We love our Ted. :lol: )

Lest We Forget 😥:
Not hoping that ANZAC commemorations cease. (Which we reckon you know GL - this isn't targeted at you. :) )

That was more meant to be juxtaposed to the "what's done is done" comment posted in relation to Oz's (denied) aboriginal history. That comment could be implied to infer... distant history, time to move on folks.

The Gallipoli Campaign in which Churchill sent so many 'expendable colonial' soldiers (to the wrong location, btw :roll: ) to be killed was waged 1915-1916.

Massacres of aboriginal people still occurred after that date, right up till at least 1928.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-07-27/ ... s/10040206

(The Northern Territory Police commissioner recently formerly apologised for the actions of officers in the last state-sanctioned massacre of Aboriginal people in 1928. https://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-08-24/ ... e/10162850 )

So yeah, Gallipol Campaign and aboriginal massacres. Distant history. Time to move on...?

In both cases, hopefully, a resounding NO! :)

- Aeon. .............................Image

The Flux Film Bluffs’ Feature:
Only three more Flux Reports to go, and so many movies. Arrrrrggggghhhhh!!!

Once
Another sadly obscure movie that is one of the greatest. Made by a few mates over a weekend with a couple of Sony Handicams. Only one of them had ever even appeared in front of a camera before. Won an Oscar.
This movie is rated as the other equal second Fluxed Faved movie (along with 'Before the Rain').
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=80nYnvSguwo

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

"So yeah, Gallipol Campaign and aboriginal massacres. Distant history. Time to move on...?

In both cases, hopefully, a resounding NO!"

I appreciate that AF and without sounding ignorant, entitled or without heart. I found it a brilliant way to give perspective to thoughts of others, regardless of beliefs and ideologies. Love your work! 👍🍻🥂