Plenty of changes still to come

From herald sun.com

"Changes coming to Saints list: Ratten

BEN BROAD reports…

St Kilda coach Brett Ratten is ready to get busy during the upcoming trade period as he attempts to overhaul a list that hasn't played finals since 2011.

Ratten, appointed to role permanently earlier this month, knows his side can't roll out the same personnel in 2020 if it wants to surge up the ladder.

His wish has already taking shape, with Docker Brad Hill and Port ruckman Paddy Ryder both signalling their intent to head to Moorabbin.

But there could be plenty more change as the coach tries to break the club's eight-year finals absence.

"I think we need to reinvigorate the list, but how many's that? We're not sure yet," Ratten said.

"And there's still a lot of work to be done to get the players (in) that we'd like to get across the line but the encouraging part is they've said that they'd like to go to St Kilda.

"But we do need to make some changes on our list because we can't roll out the same and expect the same.

"We will get some players back. Hopefully Dylan Roberton keeps progressing like he is, he's going really well, and the boys that didn't really have pre-seasons and then really finished the year off well, like (Jake) Carlisle, can really jump up and have great years for us."

Speaking on RSN, Ratten said concussion victim Paddy McCartin was making small steps in his recovery.

"Paddy's going OK, he's still seeing the doctor around his knocks and his concussion," Ratten said.

"But he's started to move around a bit more, which is great.

"He did have some headaches, and it was pretty hard for him with loud noises and things like that, but he's going pretty well.

"I haven't seen him for a few weeks but every tie I see him – at the best and fairest or whatever functions – he's up and about with a good smile on his face. So it's good he's starting to move and maybe go for a few jogs and things like that."

johnnyrayflamingo

Re: Plenty of changes still to come

Good article.

😎

No way McCartin can come back. What is going to change?

Bit of a nothing article really. No new info at all. Glad I didn’t pay money for it

johnnyrayflamingo

skeptic wrote: Thu 26 Sep 2019 12:21pm Bit of a nothing article really. No new info at all. Glad I didn’t pay money for it
Why comment then?

😎

kettle pot black mr flamingo ?

johnnyrayflamingo wrote: Thu 26 Sep 2019 12:59pm
skeptic wrote: Thu 26 Sep 2019 12:21pm Bit of a nothing article really. No new info at all. Glad I didn’t pay money for it
Why comment then?
My comment wasn’t directed at you yet you insist of having this type of conversation and cry foul/play the bullying card at every opportunity when u get called out on your posting nonsense

Why comment then?
glad this goose is gone again....anyway I like the way Ratts is going about it and I reckon with a decent midfield membrey could kick a 100. This is the type of talk that gets the interest up for the coming season.

PS I'm sure your reading this knuckle head..don't come back.

firery

i was just trotting past Kemp St
‘n there’s a Firemans Prayer on a monument

is that something all stations have ?

I wish the club would make Paddys mind up for him - pay him out and delist him!

The Fireman wrote: Thu 26 Sep 2019 4:09pm
Why comment then?
glad this goose is gone again....anyway I like the way Ratts is going about it and I reckon with a decent midfield membrey could kick a 100. This is the type of talk that gets the interest up for the coming season.

I must have missed something - who's gone and where?

Cordz2

Quote me:”This article told me nothing I didn’t know”

takeaway wrote: Thu 26 Sep 2019 4:58pm
Why comment then?

I must have missed something - who's gone and where?
your very close friend...gone.

asiu wrote: Thu 26 Sep 2019 4:36pm firery

i was just trotting past Kemp St
‘n there’s a Firemans Prayer on a monument

is that something all stations have ?
no mate..the new stations don't have much at all. But there is still a strong tradition throughout the brigade.
the prayer is well known can be seen around from time to time.

I can think of another 4 or 5 we could mov, but I doubt we’d get much in return.

footynut

With Bruce now gone, And Steven most most likely out the door. I see you getting screwed again this trade period.

Bruce, an experienced Key Forward that can kick 50 goals a season & rotate through the ruck - worth only a second round pick??? What the.....

Steven, possibly our best player when fit. We should be asking for a late 1st round / early second round pick or a young player with plenty of potential that addresses our needs.

They are contracted players, we need to be smart & put the club first if we are ever going to challenge for the premiership again.

Plus Bruce is much more valuable than Jones. So a swap of picks is not acceptable.

footynut wrote: Thu 26 Sep 2019 11:18pm Bruce, an experienced Key Forward that can kick 50 goals a season & rotate through the ruck - worth only a second round pick??? What the.....
Agree...very annoying to see the club publicly selling his worth short to our detriment. No one can shoot themselves in the foot better than our club. :x

evo

Why comment then?

Plying his trade on big footy....for now.

Rubyjo

Take it for what it's worth probably not much.. Westerbulldogs site on BF are stating they are into a small forward from St Kilda big time.. They are hoping its Lonie and not Long.. No one ovee there rates Long at all.

Maybe the will make a play for Parker

Rubyjo wrote: Sat 28 Sep 2019 1:27am Take it for what it's worth probably not much.. Westerbulldogs site on BF are stating they are into a small forward from St Kilda big time.. They are hoping its Lonie and not Long.. No one ovee there rates Long at all.
🤞🤞🤞

evo wrote: Sat 28 Sep 2019 12:57am
Why comment then?

they can have him :)
Telling everyone over there how toxic it is here lol. and how he left on his own accord. When told he was banned he replied. ...

Was I?
Oh well...news to me :lol:

Rubyjo wrote: Sat 28 Sep 2019 1:27am Take it for what it's worth probably not much.. Westerbulldogs site on BF are stating they are into a small forward from St Kilda big time.. They are hoping its Lonie and not Long.. No one ovee there rates Long at all.
how do you know this ?

The Fireman wrote: Sat 28 Sep 2019 7:54am
Why comment then?

Telling everyone over there how toxic it is here lol. and how he left on his own accord. When told he was banned he replied. ...

Was I?
Ah, Firey, you must miss him. Going over to BF and searching for his posts. Perhaps you could help this forum by giving us ongoing updates ...... bit short of decent news on here at the moment. Tks

takeaway wrote: Sat 28 Sep 2019 8:43am
The Fireman wrote: Sat 28 Sep 2019 7:54am
Why comment then?

Was I?
Ah, Firey, you must miss him. Going over to BF and searching for his posts. Perhaps you could help this forum by giving us ongoing updates ...... bit short of decent news on here at the moment. Tks
lol was just making sure he was there and not coming back here :) and I won't miss him because I have you :)