Fremantle Demands Two First Round Picks For Hill

SMS

Re: Fremantle Demands Two First Round Picks For Hill

f*** we are smashing this!!!!
lethlan is a LEGEND!!

13 and 32 for 18 and Bruce!!!

so smart!! freo HAVE to take 12 and 13.

and we still have picks for others WE ARE IN GREAT HANDS HERE GIUYS!

Life Long Saint wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 1:49pm
Life Long Saint wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 1:45pm Simple...Turn pick 6 into two first round picks with GWS (12 & 18), Geelong (14 & 17), or Gold Coast (15 & 20) and offer them for Hill...Maybe throw in Acres for pick 26 coming back.
Freo get three first round picks (7, plus the other two) and Acres and lose pick 26. Prett sweet deal for Freo isn't it?
Well...We've just swapped with GWS...
Pick 6 & 59 for 12 & 18
Cop that Peter Bell! BANG

SMS

12, 13 - hill (6)
Steven (36) for Z.Jones
Bruce (32) & 2020 2nd for Howard, Ryder, Gray
Newnes (54 from swans) for Butler

SMS wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 1:57pm f*** we are smashing this!!!!
lethlan is a LEGEND!!

Is this a done deal or speculation on your behalf?

SMS wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 1:48pm Absolute flogs

fine ...
I would say rightio Hill take the year off we will get you a job at fox trucking for $1m
2020 draft enter the draft with 900k price on head and we'll pick you up in pre season draft. suk it freo you fuckheads

THEN
use 6 - get 12 and Bonar
12 for Howard, Gray and Ryder
Hill is contracted until the end of 2021

saintsRrising wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 1:55pm
damienc wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 12:41pm Can you believe it?

No as they don't. In the same article the hack said we were getting Pick 14 for Steven.
damienc wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 12:41pm The Dockers are demanding two first round picks for B. Hill. So this year's pick 6 and next year's future first rounder.

No team in the AFL, let alone the Saints are going to agree to that.

It is way, way over what he is worth and Fremantle knows it.

Apparently the conversation between the two clubs lasted two and a half minutes.

Fair dinkum, Fremantle needs to take their meds.

To quote those well worn words: Tell em their dreamin.
Source is a hack Freo journo that even the Freo supporters have no respect for. They say he is wrong 99% of the time.

ie His last prediction a day before the Freo Coach was announced was that Longmuir was out of the of the running.
Never been more happy to be proven wrong in my life. But....we just swapped pick 6 for 12 and 18. Soo......
Last edited by damienc on Thu 10 Oct 2019 2:33pm, edited 1 time in total.

I think we will end up using 12 and 18 on Hill. That is overs in my view. At least we preserve a first round pick for B. King next year.
Last edited by damienc on Thu 10 Oct 2019 2:36pm, edited 1 time in total.

damienc wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 2:32pm I think we will end up using 12 and 18 on Hill. That is overs in my view.
Yep agree that is overs. Barrett and Cleary stating that there is no way Hill is going back to play at Freo and they will have to, by the end of the trade period, deal.

st.byron wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 2:13pm
SMS wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 1:57pm f*** we are smashing this!!!!
lethlan is a LEGEND!!

Is this a done deal or speculation on your behalf?
Assume it’s just your speculation. No mention of this on any media.

I think Freo have backed themself into a corner now. No one else will offer two first round picks for hill. I'd say hold the line now as hill will not want to go back to Freo after this which means Freo will take best option available or have a player there next year who will not give 100% and thus be worth less next year.
Smart play saints and if we miss out that's ok to as the rest of players we are after just got alot easier to acquire

DJ Higgins wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 3:34pm I think Freo have backed themself into a corner now. No one else will offer two first round picks for hill. I'd say hold the line now as hill will not want to go back to Freo after this which means Freo will take best option available or have a player there next year who will not give 100% and thus be worth less next year.
Smart play saints and if we miss out that's ok to as the rest of players we are after just got alot easier to acquire
Peter Bell is presently rocking back and forth in the corner. Imagine having pick 6 (which everyone in the industry thinks is fair or slightly overs) on your desk and nek minnit - watching it walk out the door? Hill's Mrs will be going troppo I'd expect - doesn't exactly make for a very happy player / club relationship.

If Hill wants this done the best way is to tell Freo he is moving to Victoria regardless and he will not play with them next year
They will have to trade and accept pick 12 which is reasonable.
They got him from Hawthorn as a two time premiership player for pick 24. Their demands are pure greed.

PS:

If Freo do want to way too much for Hill, then the deal will not get done.

We cannot just sit around waiting for Freo.

Today's pick swap puts us in a good position to either trade or to get two reasonable first round selections.

It also puts the Doggies on notice that we will not just accept ridiculous deals.

SMS

yep f*** freo.

12 or nothing.
So many scenarios but I reckon 13/32 for 18/Bruce has to be the next play. Get that done and its on baby!!
Cats have too many picks. Take advantage.

13 & Steven for 24, 36, 37

24 for Howard
36 for Ryder, Gray, 62
37 for Z.Jones
62 for Butler

S.Ross & Newnes for B.Crouch

Once that all done, ob to the big one ...
first ask again politely ... 12 for Hill? NO? ok no worries.

12, 2020 1st and Savage or McKenzie for BEN KING

howlinwolf

We are now in a similar position as geelong and Jack.

Hill doesn't want to play at freo next year and has a personal need to relocate.

I reckon they will bend over at the last gasp for 12 or even 18.

We may get shafted by the hillbillies but we can repeat the formula to Freo.

Get tough saints.

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

In any negotiation you have to be prepared to say no it’s not happening. Are we willing to do that with Hill? I would be. 12 and next years second round pick for Hill. If we do trades for Jones, Ryder, Dougal and even Butler it will show Freo we are happy enough in the trade period.

SAINT-LEE

Yep Bell is a moron and Lethlan a genius.....Bell says give me two 1st round picks....
Lethlan goes and gets Bell two 1st round picks.....
So whats there to see here?
Last edited by SAINT-LEE on Thu 10 Oct 2019 7:32pm, edited 2 times in total.

longtimesaint wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 4:49pm If Hill wants this done the best way is to tell Freo he is moving to Victoria regardless and he will not play with them next year
They will have to trade and accept pick 12 which is reasonable.
They got him from Hawthorn as a two time premiership player for pick 24. Their demands are pure greed.
Just do what Kelly did...pack all his s*** up and get photographed arriving at Tullamarine with his wife and family etc

We should be asking the question of West Coast about Gaff with the 2 first round picks.
Especially if Bell is being a tosser, call his bluff

St Kilda offered pick 6 (1,751 points) plus 2020 second round pick, if 14th again, pick 33 (563points) total = 2,314points that's mid way between pick 2 and pick 3 then offerred to put Acres into the deal if interested.
Seems Ding Dong wanted pick six and our 2020 first round = 3,502 points if Saints finish 14 again and future third round (an extra 259 poinst)..
Ding Dong does not even realise we can't deploy our future third round if we use our future 1st round.
That's more than Geelong got for Kelly equivalent to pick No1 plus pick 36 combined or pick 25 if we only could give him future 3rd.
Our 2020 first round is clearly reserved for Ben King but Freo could not see though the purple haze from whatever they are smoking.
https://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/ ... d70ddf9a61
Last edited by ace on Thu 10 Oct 2019 7:15pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wish people would stop offering Acres as the 'steak knives' in this deal, I'm a romantic and reckon he could be a superstar and ultimately a better player than Brad Hill. Please don't do it Saints.

To be honest, I'm not to bothered if we miss out on Brad Hill.

SMS wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 5:09pm yep f*** freo.

12 or nothing.
So many scenarios but I reckon 13/32 for 18/Bruce has to be the next play. Get that done and its on baby!!
Cats have too many picks. Take advantage.

13 & Steven for 24, 36, 37

24 for Howard
36 for Ryder, Gray, 62
37 for Z.Jones
62 for Butler

S.Ross & Newnes for B.Crouch

Once that all done, ob to the big one ...
first ask again politely ... 12 for Hill? NO? ok no worries.

12, 2020 1st and Savage or McKenzie for BEN KING
What Draft Picks do we take to the National Draft?

We need to use 3

Linton Street Saint

I'd be surprised if Peter Bell kept his job after this trade period.

DownAtTheJunction

Toy Saint wrote: Thu 10 Oct 2019 7:12pm Wish people would stop offering Acres as the 'steak knives' in this deal, I'm a romantic and reckon he could be a superstar and ultimately a better player than Brad Hill. Please don't do it Saints.

To be honest, I'm not to bothered if we miss out on Brad Hill.
Agreed. Throwing away Acres is not the way to go. He's just turning the corner.

The Fremantle Dockers would have to be the most stupid football club in the AFL.

I thought the Bummers were bad but the Dockers are way worse.

They were offered pick 6 and knocked it back. And now they are going to be forced to accept much less. Morons.

Of course they can dig their heels in and say we are going to keep Hill. But that would be both idiotic and counterproductive.

Hill wants to leave. The Dockers have known this for months. And now they are going to turn around and make him play when he doesn't want to be there?

That is just not smart thinking.

I admire the fact that we didn't cave in to Fremantle's ludicrous demands. Two first rounds and a future third round. Who do they think they are?

There is not one AFL club who would pay that for Hill. And they know it.

It was a case of who blinked first. For once we didn't. Not only didn't we blink, we turned pick 6 into two first round picks.

Whatever happens I am backing our footy club 150 percent on this.

Go Sainters.