Petracca, Boyd or picks #4 and #6 - preference?

Re: Petracca, Boyd or picks #4 and #6 - preference?

Yeah I think this is a no brainer.

Unless we get offered Jeremy Cameron and a top ten pick.

rodrocket

Petracca or swap pick 1 for Cameron. We need something like this to increase membership and provide some excitement. If we are going to lose most games next year we need a reason to go. That reason is to watch our youngsters develop. Go Saints!

kimberly saint

sounds like the boyd griffin trade is about to happen

Pick 1 for GWS picks 4 & 6

Then Armo and pick 41 to Richmond in exchange for pick 10.

That's picks 4, 6,10 & 21, now that would be a nice way to finish trade week!!!

I think you will find Petracca will be pick 1 and a Saint.

tony74 wrote:I think you will find Petracca will be pick 1 and a Saint.
WOWEEE! Big Tony has entered the room!

Its not Tony Schibeci is it?

Am i right, Tony74 and Jaxons have different views on how it will pan out...

Wayne42 wrote:
Am i right, Tony74 and Jaxons have different views on how it will pan out...
Dana White couldn't dream this up.

Thank God!!!

But just to make sure, I still want to cut that fax line tomorrow. :twisted:

Now, Con, about that bet.

Plus, would you be happy to double up to help out Pluggsy's 'Monders...? :wink:

Furphy wrote: Wed 15 Oct 2014 11:47am Petracca is the highest rated player to appear in the draft in ages and is almost certain to be snapped up at #1, make sure it is us that get him!
I posted this in 2014

That's six years ago now. Are you posting this to let us know you need counselling?

tony74 wrote: Wed 15 Oct 2014 9:37pm I think you will find Petracca will be pick 1 and a Saint.
Luckily tony74 was able to give us the scoop.

Really shows what a monument screwup drafting Paddy was. Posters on this board universally would have done a better job of managing our list in the 2014 off season

Is this where I post how I thought Barrott for Stewart was a bad deal?

kosifantutti wrote: Fri 24 Jul 2020 8:41am
tony74 wrote: Wed 15 Oct 2014 9:37pm I think you will find Petracca will be pick 1 and a Saint.
Luckily tony74 was able to give us the scoop.
There have been a few.

Ross is definitely staying.
We trained the house down etc etc

mad saint guy wrote: Fri 24 Jul 2020 9:21am Really shows what a monument screwup drafting Paddy was. Posters on this board universally would have done a better job of managing our list in the 2014 off season
Petracca must have had a shocking interview.

Must have been off the charts and come across as a real flog.

Still.

Colossal f*** up.

6 years ago. I don't understand the "what could have been" people, continually going back, looking for regrets. Must have a really negative outlook.

Just to join them for a moment, if we had taken Petracca, I reckon the difference he would have made to our ladder positions would have been:

2015 - 14th
2016 - 9th
2017 - 11th
2018 - 16th
2019 - 14th
Can't count this artificial year.

If we had Petracca, would we now have Jack Steele, a similar type of player? Would we have sought him? You can have too many inside type mids. I'd rather Steele.
If McCartin had worked out, we most likely would not have Max King, but maybe would have a speedy mid in Bailey Smith.

With Baldock and Stewart, we had the inside running in Tassie, why didn't we get Hudson?

Pointless.

It should not be hard to trade for Petracca.
We could offer Melbourne Paddy McCartin.

takeaway wrote: Fri 24 Jul 2020 10:24am 6 years ago. I don't understand the "what could have been" people, continually going back, looking for regrets. Must have a really negative outlook.

Just to join them for a moment, if we had taken Petracca, I reckon the difference he would have made to our ladder positions would have been:

2015 - 14th
2016 - 9th
2017 - 11th
2018 - 16th
2019 - 14th
Can't count this artificial year.

If we had Petracca, would we now have Jack Steele, a similar type of player? Would we have sought him? You can have too many inside type mids. I'd rather Steele.
If McCartin had worked out, we most likely would not have Max King, but maybe would have a speedy mid in Bailey Smith.

With Baldock and Stewart, we had the inside running in Tassie, why didn't we get Hudson?

Pointless.
Hawthorn pooed in our backyard, just like they want to do with their new headquarters.