The Fluxed up Report: Saints 'Play' Against Melbourne

AeonFlux

The Fluxed up Report: Saints 'Play' Against Melbourne

Post of the day:
blowme;73800 wrote:Image

aeon’s reply this week ?
shirley insipidness riles her sense of injustice !!
Shirley bloody does!!! :evil: :x :evil: :x :evil: :x

Have been busy along with Ted, Vaas and Lazar executing a contract on behalf of Captain Marvel who is heading up the Vincente 2020 campaign.

On the weekend we witnessed the Saints Play Against Melbourne, or SPAM round.

But after that 'display', some have been moved to ask for cheese. :x

This week's angry Committee:
- Catherine. Entertaining everyone. Quite the hostess. Brought takeaway again. No chowder. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!! Just lots of chunky custard. Mmmmmmmm.
- Aaron. Loves his chunky custard. Very happy the chowder is permanently off the menu. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!!
- king9. Girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- toni1975 tony1975’s hot little sis’. More girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- Saynta. Owr proofreadr. The Flu Reports definitely ned a prooffeeder.
- HarrietM. HarryM’s hot little sis’. Even more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power!
- Brigitte B. Still more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power! And she’s so happy to be Cho-free. How’s she feeling? She’s feeling free. :D

- Keyboard Cat. Cat power!!!!!!!!!! !!!
- Mitchell Bert. Trev from the bush's mate.

- Parquetrysainter. The ‘original’ Saintsational spreader of whispers. :wink: And is still just like Ted. And might have to 'step back in' now. :wink:
parquetrysainter wrote: Sat 24 Feb 2018 2:24pmWhisper is these two have been impressing in match stimulation.
- Owen.
- Vaas Montenegro. He's back. He's not happy.

Missing:
- Lazar. Is currently being treated for high blood pressure. He’s recently put on a hell of a lot of weight. Seems he’s been on the ‘Christian Petracca humble pie diet’. But don’t worry all you Lazar fans out there. (We know that just like Lazar you are ‘out there’.) Lazar’s weight gain problem will soon be sorted. His doctor now has him on the ‘Paddy McCartin humble pie diet’.
- Aaron 666 – Hanging high. Apparently,
minneapolis wrote: Thu 27 Aug 2020 1:41am
Devilhead wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:49pm
saynta wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:47pm
Devilhead wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:44pm I had a few run ins with Plug but the fact of the matter was that he was a straight shooter who never backed down - he aimed to maim and unfortunately was impervious to bullets himself and refused to drop

It then of course got very personal for many and the fabric of the forum was slowly being torn apart with all the bullets being fired

It didn't need to be that way and sometimes you just have to know when it's to step off the street into the saloon bar and have a whiskey break
He wasn't impervious after he abused and threaten a mod. That fortunately f***ed him for good on this forum. The place is a far better place for his absence
Hang em High :lol:
Hang em high
Hang em low
Hit em with the old Peabeau.

Arsessment: :evil:

16 more inside 50s!
In a low scoring game!
In a shortened game!

And we played a team that had Mr Melatonin :roll: and <definitive article deleted by Mods> Cho :roll: in their choaching box!!

How did we not bloody win???? And bloody win comfortably??? :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

We should be 11-3!

That would mean a top four double chance already safely sewn up.

And that would mean, that we could afford to rest/rotate blokes to get 'em cherry ripe for the finals.

With only the bloody one flag (should be ~8-10), our club can't bloody afford to let pass any bloody opportunity to bloody secure another bloody one.

That's why some aspects of this bloody season are so bloody annoying. Once again, there is no stand-out power team. There is definitely a flag for the bloody taking (stealing).

That elusive and mystical second-coming flag is not bloody enough! :twisted:

We want/our club needs bloody multiple flags!!!

So how did we bloody lose?????

Question of the week: Where are we losing it?
Moods wrote: Sun 30 Aug 2020 1:09am Looking at last weeks stats and then this weeks, it's hard to pin point why we're losing? Tonight we either squared all the important stats or won them comfortably. Inside 50's was 46-30!

We tackled well once the ball was inside 50 so we won that area as well. Clearances we squared and centre clearances where they had a advantage on paper we smashed them.

Basically we have the same problem that we've had for the last 5 years. Delivery inside 50. I thought at the start of the year we had resolved this issue, but we clearly haven't. Very few goals result from players being hit up on a lead. Having said that we also won comfortably marks inside 50.

We just look messy going fwd. And so many times we booted the ball out of a pack long into the fwd line and we had no players there at all. Noone. So we tend to press up too high to defend and then lose our shape on transition. Players are panicking under pressure. The skills just aren't there. Still. the other thing is the first 8 games we were really accurate. That accuracy has deserted us which brings you right back to the field.

We have to keep looking in the draft and trading for players with good foot skills. It's killing us.

Answer of the week:
The return of riding the long bomb. And we all know how that always ends up. :evil:

That's right Saintsationalists. We lost because of very very bloody poor delivery to the forwards. :evil: (And then, their poor bloody kicking for goal didn't bloody help either. :evil: )

But this stupidity shouldn't be entirely surprising.

Exclusive footage obtained from (deep) inside the St Kilda rooms at half time.

More exclusive spy footage obtained from (deep) inside the St Kilda 3/4 time huddle gives some indicate as to the tactics.

And yet more exclusive footage obtained from (deep) inside the St Kilda choaching box during the frantic final quarter.

For those student of the game who have interest in these things (aka sadomasochists) we have obtained still yet more footage from inside the rooms, and from team and choaching staff meetings relating to the Nuff Nuff (second half), Skunks’, Pussies and Dreamon games.

Vaas has said it before, and now he’s saying it again. :x

Kinky Friedman wrote:You can lead a St Kilda mid fielder to the ball, but you can't make it bloody think! :x
(Man of Steele excepted.)
Not naming names Kinky? Well we bloody will. :x

- Sinclair. :x He does not put it to our forwards' advantage - that final quarter goal to Members... ok, give him the benefit of the doubt on that one. Also sells team mates into trouble as often as not with his bloody handballs. Used to be a huge fan. Bloody over him now. He'd better not be on our list in bloody 2021! :x
He reminds of Farren Ray.
Looks fantastic in all he does... till one sees where the ball is actually bloody going.
When he gets it, even with time and space, just kicks it as far as he can. No consideration of where is bloody best to bloody kick it.
Even the Marshall goal. He was in space, but still just bloody kicked blindly.

- Seb bloody Ross! Had it with this bloke. :x
saynta wrote:F*&K no! :shock:
Here's why saynta.
Because he has proven (for one season) that he can bloody play at an elite level. (Or pretty bloody close to it.)
However, he has also proven that he doesn't possess whatever it takes (enough bloody thought/care with how he delivers the footy) to ever return to that level. No more don't bloody care just cruise along attitude. :x Come end of season time to see what we can get for him at the trade table.

- Snowy too... if he doesn't want to be at the Saints, and if he can't be bloody stuffed putting in the effort to being the elite player that he should be. Then trade table for you mate!

- And Hanners' too. But that's wishful thinking. Doubtful we'd get anything for him. And as his contract was front loaded, he's probably not costing us much from here on, so we may as well keep him. Just make sure the three games a year that he comes up for are finals, where his experience could actually make all the difference.

More Arsessment: :evil:
- A like. A consistent run at it was what Coffield was lacking. He's now had that, and look at the way he's playing now. Clearly now feels that he belongs at AFL level. Marshall was a similar story till injuries afforded him that much needed consistent run at it.

- Parker played his best ever game for us last year against the Purple Puke, only to be dropped for the rest of the year. :o And Dragstar's man shows a lot of potential, but strikes me as a bit fumbly. Give him a run of games to settle into the pace of AFL footy, and I reckon he'll produce for us.

- But compare that with blokes who have had a (very) good run at it, but have not cemented their place as quality AFL level footballers... Sinclair comes to mind. So too Seb, Sinclair, Lonie. Time to see what we can get for them.

- For some reason we went back to the indiscriminate bombing it long to our numbered forwards BS. And when it his the ground, for some reason our small forwards were nowhere to be seen. That's where we lost this game! 16 blood more inside 50s than the Dreamons! How can you lose with 16 more bloody inside 50s!?! >_<

- Joe King didn't do much, but our delivery did him absolutely no favours. That last one in the final quarter before he got to spend the rest of the game on the bench. He's leading up in front of May. So what does bloody Seb do? Kick it over Joe King's head to bloody May! King, or any other forward in the history of the game, had no chance. And noticeably King got pretty pissed-off at that one. Channelling the No 12 jumper? So he should have!

And unless Joe is sore, no need to rest him. He's doing much better than expected. And much better than some Saintsationalists seem to think. :idea: And he hasn't even bulked up yet, nor built an AFL level tank.

- Seb. :x On the few occasions Seb got the ball he never looked dangerous. He was slow, went sideways, and basically held us up. I really hope we can get something decent for him at the trade table. (Though at least he's stopped the blind backwards over his head handballs into the enemy forward line. :roll: )

- Jack Steele the next skipper! He can take over for 2021 when Gears retires.

- Lazar's man. The Tractor. Called it on 'that' draft night. Called it pre-game.

- We're 8-6 and relying on beating the Dawks to play finals. We should be 11-3 with a top four finish sewn up.
(Skunks and Pussies games were our two absolute disaster performances. And if we'd beaten the Teddies that would have been a bit of highway robbery. But Nuff Nuff, Poodles and Dreamons should have been comfortable wins.)

- And we didn't lose to the Dreamons because of fatigue. We were still running hard right to the end. No we lost because of stupidity. :evil:

The not hindsight because he called it then and is still calling it (correctly) now post of the week:
st.byron wrote: Sat 29 Aug 2020 4:26pm What a massive stuff up. Petracca in our mid field....... sigh
To all those who say there are recruiting hits and misses.................. yes there are. But look at Paddy McPuddin’s Teal Cup and under age so-called highlights package, and IDDM or not, it’s obvious this bloke was going to be a miss.

(Though to be fair, a certain poster bearing close resemblance to the Flux Report poster also didn’t want us to pick up Joe King. :oops: )

Post of the week:
(We assume that this poster’s nic is an ironic one. :D )
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101141#p1865187

Ironic post of the week:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101145#p1864921
We hope this post is an ironic one.

Good point post of the week:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101159#p1865269
Have to agree with this. Footy comeback for Paddy? Yep. That is dreaming.

Wise words post of the month:
asiu wrote: Wed 26 Aug 2020 1:58pm mmmmmm

yes , was his first word ,
whilst not privy to players n coaches affairs
the feelings expressed above
are common

in hindsight
more ‘could’ of been done

in reality
the timing is now
not then

out with ... she’ll be right mate
in with ... doin ok mate ?

still , good magic.

Post of the year:
BackFromUSA wrote:AeonFlux (1/3)
- spamming forum
Thread of the Year:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101055 :mrgreen:

Team selection.

INS:
Snowy.
Air Parker.
Robbo' - it's time.
(Would also like to see Abbot get a few games. Reckon that bloke could well be quite a surprise packet. You that hear first Saintsationalists! :) )

OUTSKI:
Sinclair - never to be seen again!
Hind.
Kent.

WE WISH, BUT WON"T HAPPEN:
Gears - rested/managed/pensioned off.
Seb.

ON NOTICE:
Billings.
Long.

LIST MANAGEMENT:
Brown - don't let this bloke retire! Cavallino and Austen aren't ready. We need another key defender if Doogie goes down, or if Snowy can't be stuffed.
Gears - retired.
Seb - traded.
Lonie - traded.
Kent - delisted.
MacKenzie - delisted.
Joyce - delisted.
Paddy McPudddin' - disabled.
SINCLAIR! - whatever it takes - just get him off the bloody list! :evil:

The jury is out:
Hind.
Big Sam A.
Dunstan - though our desertsaint won't allow him to be moved on without one more chance next season.

One more year to show something:
Austen (Just to keep Ted happy.)
Dunstan - see desertsaint. :wink:

RECRUITING HOT TIP:
Have been speaking to a couple of ex-AFL footballers. (These are the ones who refuse to speak to Ted, so we know this is on the money.)
Saints making a big play for an unnamed free-agent on-baller. No need to name him. Just look at the upcoming free agents. Only one fits the bill.

Whilst we're at raiding the GWS....... we need one more key forward. All premierships sides need two top key forwards. Quite a few around. First choice would be J Cameron. We should have the cap space already. And more so once we trade out Sideways Seb.

Cameron + Kelly + Jye Caldwell + the expected natural improvement in our young blokes... we're a serious flag threat for several years to come.

Ok. That’s the Fluff Report done. Thanks for reading. For anyone hoping to read an actual decent report, try these threads.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101160#p1865221
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101156#p1865181

So now it’s over to you Rodger honey. <swoon>
Time to bring back the famous Fox Reports. :D
(Vass misses the Fox Reports. Hint-bloody-hint, Rodge. :idea: )

Thoughts, Rodger <swoon>

Thoughts, Seb

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

More Spam:

(Still not sure what it means, but have been asked to post this)

More problems for Syrian Grrrrrrrl. Double trouble.

Alyssa
HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely! :shock:
Sohvi.
HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely again! :shock:

Aeon’s Fluxed up film buff’s segment.

'Looking for Eric'.

A ‘Red’ Ken Loach gem, and a favourite of our beloved Perfectionist and (also beloved) HarryM.

(Though Harry will never admit to it - being beloved, or loving the work of Red Ken. :P )

Last edited by AeonFlux on Tue 01 Sep 2020 8:42pm, edited 1 time in total.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Fluxed up Report: Saints 'Play' Against Melbourne

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

hehehehehehehe

well bugger me
she’s back

good effort ... that’ll take a week to get through

classic.

4thepeoples
who DID ask

BUT
I (personally) NEED GUNS

AEON SHOOTING THINGS
is sorta sexy

guns , please.

edit : :D
u really are a donkey-ess on the edge

thats good isn't it

gooooodonya

bloody hell.
and about time to!

I was just asking about you a couple of weeks ago . Glad your back great report & as always very entertaining keep up the good work

Piss poor, no very f****** piss poor.

Just wasted 5 minutes of my life reading that rubbish.

Never again.

give me guns
‘n i’ll shutup

c’mon aeon ... stop teasing u hussy

five minutes wasted reading it? it took me longer than that just to scroll past it :)

saynta wrote: Tue 01 Sep 2020 11:33am Piss poor, no very f****** piss poor.

Never again.
Sense of humour bypass

yep

his surgery was 100 per cent successful

desertsaint wrote: Tue 01 Sep 2020 1:42pm five minutes wasted reading it? it took me longer than that just to scroll past it :)
:wink: :wink: :wink: Made me laugh mate.

st.byron wrote: Tue 01 Sep 2020 2:09pm

Never again.
Sense of humour bypass
Not my cup of tea. Poster taking pot shots at his fellow posters disguised as a piss poor type of humour.

f****** crap is all it really is.

Wasn't missed by this poster. :roll:

saynta wrote: Tue 01 Sep 2020 3:49pm

Never again.
Sense of humour bypass
Not my cup of tea. Poster taking pot shots at his fellow posters disguised as a piss poor type of humour.

Poor ol' saynta :lol:

The_Dud wrote: Tue 01 Sep 2020 4:02pm
saynta wrote: Tue 01 Sep 2020 3:49pm

Never again.
Sense of humour bypass

Poor ol' saynta :lol:
I don't give a rats toss bag for what you think, Chuck. :roll:

STEEEEEEEEEEEEEERIKE 1

oh the shame
oh the humanity
oh the (______)

SPAM X 1000000000000000000000000000000

Compared to many other here you are an amateur Aeon

AeonFlux

asiu wrote: Tue 01 Sep 2020 11:54am give me guns
‘n i’ll shutup

c’mon aeon ... stop teasing u hussy

Guns???

Think of it more as practising good social distancing. :mrgreen:
HarryM wrote: Absolutely! :D

Never did like those downhill skiing (pun intended) Dreamon supporters. :x
saynta wrote:F^^k yeah! Pricks! :twisted:

- Aeon.

PS: To answer all those who didn't ask, of course Dragstar's man (and Saynta's even before that), is The Doult'.

The Doult', a man who actually has even more reason than Robbie Muir to be upset about his nickname. :shock:

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

What a valuable reference

sunsaint wrote: Tue 01 Sep 2020 6:44pm

Compared to many other here you are an amateur Aeon
and by amateur -------- I mean Spamming Agent Provocateur Amateur (SAPA for short)
Aeon lives - Long live the King

Welcome back Aeon! Thanks for your contributions, a welcome distraction.