Player Strike?
- Furphy
- Club Player
Player Strike?
Is there some kind of dispute going at the club that has caused the players to ‘go out on strike’ over the last two games? It’s the only explanation I can think of. After last year I seriously thought we’d at least make the prelim, perhaps even the GF, but after today’s and last week’s efforts we look like a ‘bottom 3’ contender
-
- Saintsational Legend
Re: Player Strike?
Not as silly as it sounds.
Would you bust a gut after seeing last weeks performance by Fiora the second and seeing him still in the firsts!
As for Freeman the second sitting in his customary position in the stands... "but he drives training standards"
Whoever was in charge of recruiting these two needs to go, it's not as if they were draftees and their faults were hidden!
Would you bust a gut after seeing last weeks performance by Fiora the second and seeing him still in the firsts!
As for Freeman the second sitting in his customary position in the stands... "but he drives training standards"
Whoever was in charge of recruiting these two needs to go, it's not as if they were draftees and their faults were hidden!
-
- Saintsational Legend
Too many at the club thought the work was done....like you Furphy....Furphy wrote: ↑Sat 03 Apr 2021 7:46pm Is there some kind of dispute going at the club that has caused the players to ‘go out on strike’ over the last two games? It’s the only explanation I can think of. After last year I seriously thought we’d at least make the prelim, perhaps even the GF, but after today’s and last week’s efforts we look like a ‘bottom 3’ contender
The bite on the bum for some will be fatal...
- bobmurray
- Saintsational Legend
Also, the game has changed since last year and it's exposing our lack of skilled players big time.
Let's hope Gags doesn't waste a million on another dud at season's end.
Will we pick up a player in the SSP window
-
- Saintsational Legend
Where would he find it, it's all spent on the current lot of duds brought in from other teams' hard rubbish!
-
- Club Player
I must say, it occurred to me that the tight knit team of last year does not look happy this year.
I reckon something has gone down and Carlisle is part of it....I did notice he seemed on the outer in the warm ups and huddles etc
-
- Club Player
Something definately going on behind the scenes pkayers seem totalling not interested and p mjaying as individuals.
Lets face it we certainly dont have the cattle .
Well done Bombers on the way you played today a great team effort all round.
Finnis and Co please stop the spin i am bloody over it
Lets face it we certainly dont have the cattle .
Well done Bombers on the way you played today a great team effort all round.
Finnis and Co please stop the spin i am bloody over it
- bobmurray
- Saintsational Legend
Good point, let's hope we don't become a spud farm.whiskers3614 wrote: ↑Sat 03 Apr 2021 8:05pm
Where would he find it, it's all spent on the current lot of duds brought in from other teams' hard rubbish!
Will we pick up a player in the SSP window
- WellardSaint
- Saintsational Legend
- Location: Perth- the best weather in Oz, but the worst rednecks.
Can someone confirm this?Fugazi1966 wrote: ↑Sat 03 Apr 2021 8:22pm I must say, it occurred to me that the tight knit team of last year does not look happy this year.
A real Sainter will pledge allegiance to the ❤ and despise the Pies, the Blues, and the Injectors.
- Enrico_Misso
- Saintsational Legend
- Location: Moorabbin Chapter of The Royal Society of Hagiographers
OR
Perhaps we should have a fan strike?
Either not turn up one week.
Or at an appointed time all stand up and turn our backs,
Or all leave at an appointed time.
Perhaps then the level of our disappointment, anger and frustration might actually be recognised and acted on!!!!!!
Perhaps we should have a fan strike?
Either not turn up one week.
Or at an appointed time all stand up and turn our backs,
Or all leave at an appointed time.
Perhaps then the level of our disappointment, anger and frustration might actually be recognised and acted on!!!!!!
The rest of Australia can wander mask-free, socialise, eat out, no curfews, no zoning, no police rings of steel, no illogical inconsistent rules.
They can even WATCH LIVE FOOTY!
-
- Club Player
Something is going down. What is it? They have too much talent to lose to a decimated Essendon team.
Is it:
The whole team has observed Hill squibbing it and decided that why should I put my head on the line when it appears there is no need to, especially when Hill’s repeated selection appears to endorse the behaviour?
Is it Ryder being allowed to go walkabout to the detriment of the team?
Is it because a lot of players took pay cuts to facilitate the recruits who are not delivering?
Do they really (ridiculously) believe that they are so good collectively that talent alone will get them over the line?
Something is going down and it needs to be aired and RESOLVED ASAP
Is it:
The whole team has observed Hill squibbing it and decided that why should I put my head on the line when it appears there is no need to, especially when Hill’s repeated selection appears to endorse the behaviour?
Is it Ryder being allowed to go walkabout to the detriment of the team?
Is it because a lot of players took pay cuts to facilitate the recruits who are not delivering?
Do they really (ridiculously) believe that they are so good collectively that talent alone will get them over the line?
Something is going down and it needs to be aired and RESOLVED ASAP
-
- Saintsational Legend
If there is any skerrick of truth to this, then it’s pisspoor leadership from the top down. There’s always going to be personality clashes. There’s always going to be people with fat heads and egos, but unless everyone is supportive of every asset we have on the playing list then the team will suffer. What did they think...that they were good enough to play finals without him?WellardSaint wrote: ↑Sat 03 Apr 2021 10:58pmCan someone confirm this?Fugazi1966 wrote: ↑Sat 03 Apr 2021 8:22pm I must say, it occurred to me that the tight knit team of last year does not look happy this year.
If some of the coaching group or any of the leaders have issues with Jake then they need to get over them quickly and they need to embrace the skills that he brings and the player he can be (and remember that elimination final last year) and please just forget about whether they want to have him as their best friend.
The other issue about whether to play him or not...if it is in anyway tied to a decision to offload him at the end of the year and if the list management and selection committee have conspired in any way to try and reduce his games this year, then that is also lunacy.
-
- Saintsational Legend
If some of the players are not happy about Carlisle or about whether Jack Steele was promoted straight into the captaincy, then they’re free to strike and volunteer to sit out games. Just don’t put your hand up to get selected and then get a match payment
-
- Saintsational Legend