Nathan Freeman

Re: Nathan Freeman

saynta wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 2:25pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 2:14pm
MickThomas wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 2:17am
Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 17 May 2021 5:06pm
CURLY wrote: Mon 17 May 2021 4:52pm C'mon Oracle mow the sawmill jokes. Where have you been the sawmills have been shut down for years. You should chuck on the katmandu jacket and bring the SAAB up for a drive one weekend.
SAAB, Katmandu??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
You crack me up Curly.

Waiting on delivery of my new 2021 Mulliner from Southport in September and prefer Zegna or Hermes to active wear.

Geez they didn't teach you much at the saw mill Curly :lol:
You need to head back there and saw a few logs.

Looks like Curly knows as much about fashion and prestige motoring as he does about football :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Is Southport a brand of clothing?
If not, what car is a Mulliner?
Oops
It's a Bentley.
Nice choice of vehicle.
Very pricey.
Curley can't use one to cart timber, you can't fit a roof rack to a convertible :mrgreen:
Not the convertible, it's a retirement present.
I don't think I want Curly dropping a log in my car :lol:
I also brought myself a car as a retirement present. Two actually as I retired for good 9 years later and brought another car.

Still got them both too as they are both keepers. :wink:

One Black and the last one White. I already had a Red car. They look good lined up alongside one another in my drive way.
Nice!
You are a diehard.

I made the decision to buy it, negotiated the deal then went home with the contract to think it over.

My wife knew I’d change my mind so she rang the dealership and transferred the deposit 😂

I hope he gets picked and wouldn’t care if it was us. Fantastic story for a player that was literally cursed with injury. Wish him all the best.

You know how it goes tho. We pick him and hammy goes ping
Another team picks him and he becomes the quality inside outside mid that made him a top 10 in the first place. That’s just the cards we’ve been dealt at St Kilda

Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 2:56pm
CURLY wrote: Mon 17 May 2021 4:52pm C'mon Oracle mow the sawmill jokes. Where have you been the sawmills have been shut down for years. You should chuck on the katmandu jacket and bring the SAAB up for a drive one weekend.
You crack me up Curly.

Waiting on delivery of my new 2021 Mulliner from Southport in September and prefer Zegna or Hermes to active wear.

Looks like Curly knows as much about fashion and prestige motoring as he does about football :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oops
It's a Bentley.
Nice choice of vehicle.
Very pricey.
Curley can't use one to cart timber, you can't fit a roof rack to a convertible :mrgreen:
I also brought myself a car as a retirement present. Two actually as I retired for good 9 years later and brought another car.

One Black and the last one White. I already had a Red car. They look good lined up alongside one another in my drive way.
Nice!
You are a diehard.

I made the decision to buy it, negotiated the deal then went home with the contract to think it over.

My wife knew I’d change my mind so she rang the dealership and transferred the deposit 😂
Bit the same. I hummed and arrhed (spelling) about the black one, a Mazda RX8 Rotary, anniversary model, but the missus told me to stop stuffing around and buy it. Never regreted it.

The white one is one of the best and last of its kind and the most powerful car I have ever driven. Just love it.

saynta wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 4:16pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 2:56pm
You crack me up Curly.

Oops
It's a Bentley.
Nice choice of vehicle.
Very pricey.

Nice!
You are a diehard.

Bit the same. I hummed and arrhed (spelling) about the black one, a Mazda RX8 Rotary, anniversary model, but the missus told me to stop stuffing around and buy it. Never regreted it.

The white one is one of the best and last of its kind and the most powerful car I have ever driven. Just love it.

Lent Nicky Winmar my XF ute with a fully worked 351 for the season in 2000. Needless to say he wasn't getting the Maloo he spotted in my car port he wanted to drive around.

You crack me up Curly.

Oops
It's a Bentley.
Nice choice of vehicle.
Very pricey.

I love tuk tuks! 😉

CURLY wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 2:21pm Obviously his car is making up for inadequacy in other areas.
You're online Curly, has the sawmill shut down for the weekend?

Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 6:05pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 2:21pm Obviously his car is making up for inadequacy in other areas.
Shouldn’t you be at Bingo.

CURLY wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 6:40pm
Yep, Just getting ready & waiting for a text from your mum

Curly knows bingo 😂😂😂😂😭

Joffa Burns wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 7:39pm

Curly knows bingo 😂😂😂😂😭
Gee I didn’t know my mum knew the Oracle. Wait til I tell my mates at the footy.

saintkid

Is this what I am going to look forward to when I retire? :lol:

Keep it going Joffa and Curly....better entertainment than watching a St Kilda game at the moment! :)

lol

i will say

i was pretty impressed with this bit
thats like a dream in my experience

what colour pill do i need to take
to get some of that action ?

mine was good at spending mine
(ours)
(hers)
but not quite like that

CURLY wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 9:36pm

Curly knows bingo 😂😂😂😂😭
Gee I didn’t know my mum knew the Oracle. Wait til I tell my mates at the footy.
Know her? .......

Come on Curly, I've ignored your bulls*** in the past but pretending you have mates is going one step too far! I've heard even the other blokes & girls at the Sawmill can't stand old umpire bashing 'no thumbs' Curly.

BTW - found this pic of you at the footy, Curly :wink:

ImageImage

ATM Freeman is looking good

Many of the comments about Nathan Freeman, on this thread are just so ill informed.

Nathan has played one full game of AFL footy. St Kilda recruited him, fixed his hamstrings, played him in one game ( from memory he did alright) and delisted him.

Can he play AFL footy? Who knows. Maybe.

He's now playing VFL for Frankston as an inside midfielder, averaging more than 40 possessions a game. Now that quite frankly is leather poisoning.

Ok the two's are not AFL. There is a vast difference in quality and ability.

The concern was/is that NF lost his breakaway speed because of his leg issues.

In the limited highlights of his performances that I saw with Frankston, he did not look slow to me.

More importantly he kicks with razor like precision so his possessions are not wasted.

Is he worth another go with St Kilda? Worth a serious look IMO.

damienc wrote: Sun 23 May 2021 3:11pm Many of the comments about Nathan Freeman, on this thread are just so ill informed.

Nathan has played one full game of AFL footy. St Kilda recruited him, fixed his hamstrings, played him in one game ( from memory he did alright) and delisted him.

He's now playing VFL for Frankston as an inside midfielder, averaging more than 40 possessions a game. Now that quite frankly is leather poisoning.

In the limited highlights of his performances that I saw with Frankston, he did not look slow to me.

More importantly he kicks with razor like precision so his possessions are not wasted.

Fair comment imho.

lefty

Our midfield is crap, and I have no idea why we delisted him after spending all that time getting him right. Happy to give him another go, the wrong call was made last time imo, way too early.

Joffa Burns wrote: Sat 22 May 2021 4:05pm

Curly knows bingo 😂😂😂😂😭
Know her? .......

Come on Curly, I've ignored your bulls*** in the past but pretending you have mates is going one step too far! I've heard even the other blokes & girls at the Sawmill can't stand old umpire bashing 'no thumbs' Curly.

ImageImage
Won't see me yelling at the football Oracle that would be very unprofessional in my role. The old sawmill joke coming out again. Cmon Oracle time to head down the rec room for some line dancing for you.

lefty wrote: Mon 24 May 2021 10:43am Our midfield is crap, and I have no idea why we delisted him after spending all that time getting him right. Happy to give him another go, the wrong call was made last time imo, way too early.
Agree

CURLY wrote: Mon 24 May 2021 10:50am

Curly knows bingo 😂😂😂😂😭
Know her? .......

ImageImage
Won't see me yelling at the football Oracle that would be very unprofessional in my role. The old sawmill joke coming out again. Cmon Oracle time to head down the rec room for some line dancing for you.
So spamming the forum about umpires cheating is OK, but yelling at the footy is unprofessional? :lol: :lol:
It would take me about 3 minutes to find your name in a Google search with what you have posted on this site and link it back to you, but its ok on the internet but not over the fence?

You need to undertake some of the social responsibility classes pretty much every elite program puts their athletes through, anything you post can be traced back to you, regardless of your online persona.

Oh BTW, you think I'm old because I'm retired hey?
I reckon we are of the same vintage Curly, difference is I'm retired and you're still sawing logs :wink:

Curly knows professionalism :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

saynta wrote: Sun 23 May 2021 4:58pm
damienc wrote: Sun 23 May 2021 3:11pm Many of the comments about Nathan Freeman, on this thread are just so ill informed.

Fair comment imho.
We have a unique opportunity to draft young talent who missed out last year, some must have missed out due to the covid interruption, and instead of drafting youth, people want to add Freeman to a list that is devoid of young developing talent and includes Frawley, Hannebery, Wood, Mckernan, Kent, Hunter, not to mention two of our best mids who have struggled to get on the park in the last two years in Jones & Gresham.

I really don't get it, but it's so StKilda they'll probably do it.
Might as well grab Paddy McCartin for another crack while we are at it.

I will spew like Terry Wallace if we waste another opportunity on mature aged hasbeens or weren't good enoughs.

Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 24 May 2021 6:41pm

Curly knows bingo 😂😂😂😂😭
Know her? .......

ImageImage
So spamming the forum about umpires cheating is OK, but yelling at the footy is unprofessional? :lol: :lol:
It would take me about 3 minutes to find your name in a Google search with what you have posted on this site and link it back to you, but its ok on the internet but not over the fence?

You need to undertake some of the social responsibility classes pretty much every elite program puts their athletes through, anything you post can be traced back to you, regardless of your online persona.

I reckon we are of the same vintage Curly, difference is I'm retired and you're still sawing logs :wink:

Again with the logs Oracle. Just for the record owning a mill or a logging contract is very good money.

CURLY wrote: Mon 24 May 2021 8:41pm

Curly knows bingo 😂😂😂😂😭
Know her? .......

ImageImage

Again with the logs Oracle. Just for the record owning a mill or a logging contract is very good money.
I'm not suggesting you own the Mill no thumbs, I'm intimating your role would be sweeping up the dust and shavings or debarking the logs.

So back to the topic, why is it ok to public accuse umpires on the internet of cheating, but not yell at the footy due to your position & professionalism? Isn't that hypocritical? You do understand it is easy to track people down who misbehave on the internet in this modern day and age.

So I repeat, why is it ok to abuse anonymously but not say a word in real life Curly?

Curly knows logs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 24 May 2021 9:19pm
CURLY wrote: Mon 24 May 2021 8:41pm

Curly knows bingo 😂😂😂😂😭
Know her? .......

ImageImage

I'm not suggesting you own the Mill no thumbs, I'm intimating your role would be sweeping up the dust and shavings or debarking the logs.

So back to the topic, why is it ok to public accuse umpires on the internet of cheating, but not yell at the footy due to your position & professionalism? Isn't that hypocritical? You do understand it is easy to track people down who misbehave on the internet in this modern day and age.

So I repeat, why is it ok to abuse anonymously but not say a word in real life Curly?

Curly knows logs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I’m not sure the AFL trawls through Internet forums to see who’s saying naughty things Oracle. But then again Oracle you’d know as your all knowing all doing.

Again with the sawmill jokes you buzzard. You must really be a shallow person to judge people on their job status. Or even worse to think people are inferior because of their monetary status.

You shallow shallow man.