Trade wilkie

Saints58

Trade wilkie

If won’t draft picks we need to offer a player the other clubs won’t.
I think Wilkie is a great player but I don’t see him getting any better.We have a number of players who play his position Battle,highmore,coffield with coffield I see a lot of improvement with him especially now we have a new development coach.
I would assume we could get a early 3rounder for Wilkie or even late 2rounder. :D

Re: Trade wilkie

Trade yourself

Yeah please stop.

Saints58 wrote: Mon 04 Oct 2021 2:10pm If won’t draft picks we need to offer a player the other clubs won’t.
I think Wilkie is a great player but I don’t see him getting any better.We have a number of players who play his position Battle,highmore,coffield with coffield I see a lot of improvement with him especially now we have a new development coach.
I would assume we could get a early 3rounder for Wilkie or even late 2rounder. :D
This isn’t going to go down well

diddley

I reckon if you threw in Jack Steele, you could probably get that pick into the early second round at least!

Geez you really know FA saints58.
You must shop at Aldi.

magnifisaint wrote: Mon 04 Oct 2021 3:28pm Geez you really know FA saints58.
You must shop at Aldi.
No, he doesn't know FA because Wilkie isn't a Free Agent

:mrgreen: :lol:

Joke

We are thin on backs who can play on tall forwards,and you want to trade our best one

Funniest OP i've read this year.

And i read Big Footy now and then.

Wins the award for thinking outside the parallelogram but part of me thinks it needs more time to percolate....like 10 years more.

Saints58

Well guys try and take a positive spin I am not expecting you to agree with we as I don’t agree with you guys all the time but I will always take your comments onboard and if I don’t agree with you I will comment but show respect to you guys.
To bad it didn’t happen here take care thanks

Because a capital W wasn't used, I assumed "wilkie" was an expression meaning; idea or gem, maybe even a bizarre auto correct on "whisper".

Saints58 is either a disciple of Elshaug or Pelchen, probably more Pelchen with that ideology.

I just want to thank everybody involved with this particular thread for the laugh it gave me.

More and more on this forum I find myself internalising the need to scream GYAUC!

Why would you trade a defensive gun for a third rounder?

SaintPav wrote: Mon 04 Oct 2021 5:11pm Why would you trade a defensive gun for a third rounder?
Because there is a strong acceptance of Mediocrity on this forum and the concept of gun - talent - success is so foreign that people recoil from the very concept.

Saint 58

Thanks for the heart attack !! 👿

Mate, thinking outside the box is one thing
Suggesting a ridiculous trade is totally another

I'm a bit concerned that people don't realise that SAINTS58 is NOT Me
I'm SAINT 58 ! 😊

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]

Saint 58 wrote: Mon 04 Oct 2021 5:30pm
I'm a bit concerned that people don't realise that SAINTS58 is NOT Me
I'm SAINT 58 ! 😊
Potato - Pot 00000000

Saints58 wrote: Mon 04 Oct 2021 4:10pm Well guys try and take a positive spin I am not expecting you to agree with we as I don’t agree with you guys all the time but I will always take your comments onboard and if I don’t agree with you I will comment but show respect to you guys.
To bad it didn’t happen here take care thanks
With all due respect S58, that is a pretty silly idea. Wilkie is right up there in the AFL for not being outmarked or beaten in one on one contests. Is a total lock in our back 6.

Sorry Saint 58 but he would be the one of the last we could afford to trade he is a definite keeper IMO

I generally against the trading of gun players for picks... used to point this out to nexus and his various nics as he posted this suggestion over and over again.

You draft players in the hope that they will become gun players. Generally speaking, it’s a low % player, especially after about pick 10 that you get decent players let alone guns.

Therefore, the logic of trading a gun, to get a pick for the opportunity of a low % play to get a gun... it doesn’t make sense and is fundamentally flawed IMO

Very Flamingo like

Saints58 wrote: Mon 04 Oct 2021 2:10pm If won’t draft picks we need to offer a player the other clubs won’t.
Said no one else. Ever.

Trixilver

So trade the best KPP we've had in 10 years, who hasn't missed a game since debut, because we have loads of other players who play in that position?

For a draft pick?

shmic_s

Maybe for a young fringe player and 1st rnd DP?! Maybe....