Your predictions for tonight

I'll kick it off

First goal.........Higgins

Final Score.......Filth 92 Saints 61

Most Possies....Ross 32 (mostly to pies or 50/50 contest)

Most Goals.......Skunk 4

BOG...................Pendlebury

Re: Your predictions for tonight

First goal.........Kent

Final Score.......Saints 78 Pies 64

Most Possies....Ross 26

Most Goals.......De Goey 3

BOG...................Hill

Pies pre-game meeting

“Look fellas, good news!!! Reason to be happy! They’ve picked Kent, they never learn. We’ve got this. They’ve picked Hayes who is barely the level..They’re trying Owens..he shouldn’t get a game until Round 12…Cheer up…crack a stubby. Pizzas all round. Let’s live it up”

Pies stagger onto ground

Kent kicks 10.
Hayes BOG.
Battle kicks one over his head from Centre half back, on the run.

Press Done

Carriage will be full of Pie supporters.
Phone will play up either with vax cert. or tickets, or both
Someone large or a family group will be sitting in our seats and feign illiteracy/innumeracy and/or claim refugees from Collingwood supporters status
Will be a surprisingly good, skillful game.
Someone within two arms length will heckle Degoey in a really loud annoying way far too often until it is no longer remotely funny or fair.
New lights will make for a better spectacle.
I will be so excited to see the debutants and footy live again, so won't really be fussed about anything. Maybe the result.

I think it will be a very close game just hope we are the right side of the ledger when the final siren sounds. I can't say I'm brimming with confidence but I'm hopeful. Go Sainters !!!

Collingwood go 5 goals up in the first quarter to our nil, then we kick the next 20 goals to their nil for three quarters. Major goal kicker DMac with 8... and no, you can't have what I'm smoking.

Brad Hill 35 possessions

no idea. this is the saints. but hoping spert is closest to the money.

WellardSaint wrote: Fri 18 Mar 2022 1:33pm I'll kick it off

First goal.........Higgins

Final Score.......Filth 92 Saints 61

Most Possies....Ross 32 (mostly to pies or 50/50 contest)

Most Goals.......Skunk 4

BOG...................Pendlebury
i might run with this.

mightysainters

Saints by 18

I reckon it will be a close one, and relatively high-scoring in this day and age.

I also reckon we'll get relatively more shots on goal so, if we perform reasonably well at taking our chances, we'll win.

I'm going to be optimistic for once and say that we will. So perhaps the final score will be something like 91-82 us. King and Higgins will kick multiple goals, possible Butler too (he's going to have to break out again sooner or later, so why not tonight against a shaky Pies defence?) Owens will go well on debut, and Hayes will show something.

sainterinsydney

If we can't beat this mob, we have issues - Saints by 26 points.

AuckSaint

1 point win will do - just like in 66

1 of the 10,000 NZ Saints members
BadRossco

Too many good players missing filth by 23 points

Jack Bytel is everywhere in the warm up !

BadRossco wrote: Fri 18 Mar 2022 7:04pm Too many good players missing filth by 23 points
Just one goal off, nice one 8-) :lol:

I put $20 on Pies to win by 20-29, and I admit I was cheering for them to kick another goal near the end.
It was worth $11, so I woulda made a $200 profit :roll: :oops: