Match Thread Saints v Suns Round 5 2022

Re: Match Thread Saints v Suns Round 5 2022

Should've beaten the Pies

I love the saints!

Also great to win when not at our best. Toughed it out and ran away a bit in the end. Got what we deserved.

In STKFC we trust.

26 point win. 4 wins & a perentage north of 130 with a few best 22 watching from the stands. Plenty to work on, plenty to work with.

Not our best performance but the effort came through and as expected we just pushed them aside to claim dominance and the win.
Next time we play them all the talk will be about us having won 7 in a row. They are a ways behind and we arent even close to full strength.
Disappointing that we didnt kick straighter earlier and cruise to 2nd but there you have it. It was a must win and we did that easily.
Next.

Should've beaten the Pies

Spent a pleasant arvo delivering for Uber eats and listening to the boys on the radio👍🏻

Saints were clearly going to be outgunned at stoppages.
Witts at 208cm going to dominate and with Touk Miller, Matt Rowell & Noah Anderson the Suns were in for a feast.

But Rowan Marshall and the Saints mids turned Gold Coast's superstars into barbeque sauce.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

I love the way the team is playing for 4 quarters this season.
Something that has been missing in years gone by.

B.M wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 4:53pmCrouch lifted
Plays inside so you don't see so many flamboyant kicks.
But you may have missed his 27 disposals, 9 kicks, 18 handballs, 7 tackles and 9 clearances

Just having Higgins back showed rewards after next week we get Ryder back as well

I’m feeling chuffed

The opposition don't mind when Crouch gets the footy because he doesn't hurt with his disposals

He tackles hard and he plays his role. 6 out of 10.

What were his final quarter stats?

Crouch was ordinary until 3 quarter time, but had a massive influence out of the centre q4

Good decision to put Long in the backline today. His connection with Wilkie and Battle and the mids got us out of trouble several times.

He is cleaner with his ball handling and he's building good form. His tackling today was excellent. There was a passage of play where he tackled 3 opponents and put in multiple 1%ers

Webster should still play in the role next week, but it's great to have someone as versatile as Ben to fill in down back.

Agree with scollop long is on the improve thought he would be just needed more time
Love long long time

B.M wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 6:01pm What were his final quarter stats?

Crouch was ordinary until 3 quarter time, but had a massive influence out of the centre q4
Had a punt today and Crouch was in a multi to get 25+ touches
Had 8 to 1/2 time and 15 to 3/4 so I kissed the multi good bye but had a whopping 12 touches in the last to get over the line. Pretty happy overall

Good win by a motley Moneyball team of battlers, second-hand scrubbers ... and not to mention complete unknowns. Go Saints!

Could have had 11 or 12 goals at half time if they had kicked straight. Unlucky to have three posters for the day. And boys stop this kicking around corner s*** from close in. Ratts, you reading this?
Last edited by saynta on Sat 16 Apr 2022 7:13pm, edited 1 time in total.

Just finished work so didn't get watch the game but sounds as though we had a decent win . Does anyone know where I can watch a full replay?

bangaulegend wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 7:12pm Just finished work so didn't get watch the game but sounds as though we had a decent win . Does anyone know where I can watch a full replay?
Foxtel
Kayo
AFL Live
My place

Sainter_Dad wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 7:17pm
bangaulegend wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 7:12pm Just finished work so didn't get watch the game but sounds as though we had a decent win . Does anyone know where I can watch a full replay?
Foxtel
Kayo
AFL Live
My place
Thanks mate :wink:

bangaulegend wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 7:33pm
Sainter_Dad wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 7:17pm
Foxtel
Kayo
AFL Live
My place
Thanks mate :wink:
Warning - the last one is the most expensive in terms of $$$$ and sanity - we post Morten HARD

Duplicate Post
Last edited by Sainter_Dad on Sat 16 Apr 2022 10:01pm, edited 1 time in total.

All round to dad's house
Yeah

sunsaint wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 9:59pm All round to dad's house
Yeah
LOL - bit far for you SunSaint for a replay of a Foopy Game

Queensland - beautiful one day ... Waterfront property the next - how did you fare

I have a client who is seriously considering selling his louse as Waterfront property where last month he had a lawn

StPeter

The Fireman wrote: ↑Sat 16 Apr 2022 4:45pm I’m convinced Sinclair has become our most valuable player

He has Brownlow written all over him
And I backed him last week at 1000-1 after which his odds were slashed.