Season is cooked

Rubyjo

Season is cooked

Clark ...underdone looks slow as f***
Wanganeen.milera ...soft as f***
Billings soft as f***
Borat is a headless chook
Jones is off the show and moronic
Higgins and Butler have no idea
Our ruckman are out of form
Gresham is a headless chook
Our back men are lost in a sea of dispear
Our coach is lost for moves .
Byrne's for get about him
f****** biggest s*** show ever .

Re: Season is cooked

Agree on some of your points

I think we are now definitely taking 2023

yep
another effing wasted season

Clark and Billings didn't look that good for Sandy against Southport even though they got a fair bit of the ball.

Multiple VFL possessions doesn't mean they are in good AFL form, i think a lot of media experts, and others, look at possession tallies and talk up those that had plenty of it.

What else is there to go off, that's my question ?

Time to tank ?
last two weeks shows we're miles off it
we've got a hard draw so i reckon we'll easily drop out of the eight
good opportunity to clean out the dead wood that includes the coach

So why could all die hard's predict this was going to be a real challenge but the hierarchy didn't have a clue until it was all too late .So typical St. Kilda & Ratt's you need to be better , out couched again 🤮

bangaulegend wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 12:00am So why could all die hard's predict this was going to be a real challenge but the hierarchy didn't have a clue until it was all too late .So typical St. Kilda & Ratt's you need to be better , out couched again 🤮
Because most Saints supporters have seen it time and time again. Just so inept as a club.

Yep we will fall out of 8 next week and wont return. I can see the club going into free fall for the remainder of the year. So very St Kilda it couldn't have a season without a major calamity.

Ratten has played half the team out of form, has continued to play soft co*ks and eroded the levels set by the few. In short he has coached the team to become 'down hill skiers' who dont like doing the hard work or committing to contests.

Now the test for myself to stop watching the Saints for the remainder of the year. I wonder how long I will last?
Last edited by Impatient Sainter on Sat 18 Jun 2022 12:10am, edited 1 time in total.

2019 all over again.

Horrid.

We had a chance to show we are a top 8 team but we are so far away from what we hoped for. Forget about a tough draw got owned by a team that had only won a couple of games for the year go figure 😠

A putrid performance, unfortunately.

StPeter

mr six o'clock wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 12:00am Time to tank ?
last two weeks shows we're miles off it
we've got a hard draw so i reckon we'll easily drop out of the eight
good opportunity to clean out the dead wood that includes the coach

No need to tank. On tonight's form I am not sure I can see another win this season!

Well it wasn't an 8 point game.
We missed Mackenzie.
Gresham and Jones are not nearly as good as they think.
Jones to Hb.
Really miss Steele
NWM not up to it
Marshall must be injured
Butler has to go
Sharman has to play
Billings & Clark have not come back from injury yet
Our list doesn't have much depth.
Miss Hayes
Byrnes is so so. Newnes type.Fringe.
Miss Coffield
Cannot handle an occasion

1965 Saint

As I said in another thread. There is something awry that is causing too many of the team to not bother. I figure it is because there is a soft c…k getting picked every week who should be banished but isn’t. We all know who it is. The real test for Ratten is now. If he squibs it like his pet then we are dust.

Yorkeys wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 12:48am Well it wasn't an 8 point game.
We missed Mackenzie.
Jones to Hb.
Really miss Steele
NWM not up to it
Marshall must be injured
Butler has to go
Sharman has to play
Miss Hayes
Miss Coffield
We won't struggle for delistings at years end unless those in the hot seat are contracted.

Even then, it's who we replace them with that becomes the next issue.

List management is like circle work.

Prior to the bye I was thinking a good, realistic result for the season would be to make the top 4 and play in a prelim. Now I'm thinking scraping into the finals and winning one would be about the best we can hope for.

mad saint guy wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 1:00am Prior to the bye I was thinking a good, realistic result for the season would be to make the top 4 and play in a prelim. Now I'm thinking scraping into the finals and winning one would be about the best we can hope for.
Gee u were optimistic I had winning a final a pass

What do we do now? Play the kids?

Impatient Sainter wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 12:03am Yep we will fall out of 8 next week and wont return. I can see the club going into free fall for the remainder of the year. So very St Kilda it couldn't have a season without a major calamity.

Ratten has played half the team out of form, has continued to play soft co*ks and eroded the levels set by the few. In short he has coached the team to become 'down hill skiers' who dont like doing the hard work or committing to contests.

Now the test for myself to stop watching the Saints for the remainder of the year. I wonder how long I will last?
Dmack and Owens got concussed.
They both got it gving everything

bigcarl wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 1:41am What do we do now? Play the kids?
I think we have to get serious about who takes us forward and who can’t
It’s time to fast track
Michito
Windhager
Bytel - can he make it?
Sharman -
Likewise
Highmore will walk if he doesn’t get a game - Webster?
Joyce - perhaps spell Howard and give Joyce some games he’s done well in reserves
Lienert - hasn’t done much wrong…Patton spell ?

I think Clark - goes back till he learns that fitness is important
Byrnes is Newnes ver 2.0 for mine
Butler - reserves and Long has overtaken his defensive game
Higgins - need more than get out the back jack
Once we bring in some quality mids …
Look to push Jones, Ross out
Above all we need players who give 4 quarter effort - like DMac does but with better skills every week
Ratten - out but it won’t happen as Boards too busy high fiving each other after half a season

Yorkeys wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 12:48am Well it wasn't an 8 point game.
We missed Mackenzie.
Jones to Hb.
Really miss Steele
NWM not up to it
Marshall must be injured
Butler has to go
Sharman has to play
Miss Hayes
Miss Coffield
Many good points Yorkeys.

I thought we might loose one of the 'easy' ones.

I am sooo smart!

Now I also said we'd pinch a few difficult ones.

So here we go!

Teflon wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 1:49am
It’s time to fast track
Michito
Windhager
Bytel - can he make it?
Sharman -
Likewise
Joyce - perhaps spell Howard and give Joyce some games he’s done well in reserves

Above all we need players who give 4 quarter effort - like DMac does but with better skills every week
Ratten - out but it won’t happen as Boards too busy high fiving each other after half a season
It's why i keep saying there are more delistings there than we'd like to think, but only if we want to succeed.

Players aren't always star quality just because they are on our clubs list, supporters can be blinded by that, i think.

Wayne42 wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 2:02am
Teflon wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 1:49am
It’s time to fast track
Michito
Windhager
Bytel - can he make it?
Sharman -
Likewise

It's why i keep saying there are more delistings there than we'd like to think, but only if we want to succeed.

Players aren't always star quality just because they are on our clubs list, supporters can be blinded by that, i think.
I agree
Think we’ve been papering over some cracks with good quarters of footy here and there
Membrey is another…..I’d trade him out he isn’t the future and only looks reasonable when he goes back …
We gotta find some talent and I’d find out if Sharman is it

saintkev

SaintPav wrote: Sat 18 Jun 2022 12:05am 2019 all over again.

Horrid.
If there was any sense of integrity amongst the players, they’d donate their match payments to Spud’s cause.

When we beat the Tigers, Hawks n Cats,
our guys were world beaters.

Now, we have Dougal kicking out to Seb, who gets outmarked by Hind 🤯
Sincs kicking to Bombers
Max kicks a nice goal and spends the rest of the game being outmuscled.
Billings, in the clear, kicks out on the full. JB, a senior player supposedly with sublime skills.
Gresh and Jones believing they're like Dustin Martin.
WTAF