Official AFL trade week thread

Re: Official AFL trade week thread

B.M wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 7:45pm BTW

Some of those

VFL or WAFL or SANFL players have turned out to be great players
Correct they have no doubt.

Why can’t Cordy?

We have

Coffield
Clark
Gresham
Hayes
McKenzie
Billings

All returning from pretty much a year off.

NWM Windhager Owens should all be permanent fixtures m.

Reckon the improvement comes from with in.

Because Cordy has had 7 years in the AFL to show what he’s got

Wilkie, Clint Jones, Rowan Marshall etc… did not

B.M wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 8:18pm Because Cordy has had 7 years in the AFL to show what he’s got

Wilkie, Clint Jones, Rowan Marshall etc… did not
Played 114 games in a team that’s played finals regularly.

Can play a role.

B.M wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 7:44pm Essendon took a punt on an underperforming key forward a couple of years ago

He kicked 50 and won a B&F this season

Sometimes you take a punt, if it’s not gonna cost much.

BTW
I’d love Paddy Dow for a low pick, not sure we need Stocker
Essendon also finished 4th last and surely if Dow isn't good enough for Carlton why would he be good anough for us?

Devilhead wrote:All a bit Henny Penny this last page :lol:
Her brother was the last quality player who wanted to come to us.

Devilhead wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 8:41pm
B.M wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 7:44pm Essendon took a punt on an underperforming key forward a couple of years ago

BTW
Essendon also finished 4th last and surely if Dow isn't good enough for Carlton why would he be good anough for us?
They have a very strong midfield.

Is he any value to us?

BTW

Is he any value to us?

SaintPav wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 10:25pm

BTW

Is he any value to us?
Do we need someone in the mid field who is an average kick and struggles at senior level when he gets a chance?

Doesn't seem to be too many other teams clamouring for this services

Devilhead wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 10:39pm

BTW

Is he any value to us?
Do we need someone in the mid field who is an average kick and struggles at senior level when he gets a chance?

Next.. :)

kosifantutti wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 9:44pm
Devilhead wrote:All a bit Henny Penny this last page :lol:
Her brother was the last quality player who wanted to come to us.
Also a defender from Whitten Oval.

Crickets???

Impatient Sainter wrote: Tue 11 Oct 2022 7:48pm Crickets???
"Oh the serenity " :wink:

Devilhead wrote: Mon 10 Oct 2022 10:39pm

BTW

Is he any value to us?

Our supporters who constantly want fringe dwelling list cloggers to be given a long run of games would see great value in Dow.

The stupid AFL embargo rules means any other trades cant be done until after 3.30pm tomorrow. The introduced it to make the last day of trading more exciting - how ridiculous!

The Recruit

From rumours on big footy Clark still wants out
His trade is still in play tomorrow I’m thinking.

The Recruit wrote: Tue 11 Oct 2022 10:24pm From rumours on big footy Clark still wants out
Yeah mate I think the same . It will all come down to what they are prepared to offer & knowing us we will relent for a second rounder & future fourth rounder which IMO is too low but if he want's out not much point in him staying . Funny no one wants to come but some want to leave , I wonder why ?

bangaulegend wrote: Tue 11 Oct 2022 10:37pm
The Recruit wrote: Tue 11 Oct 2022 10:24pm From rumours on big footy Clark still wants out
Yeah mate I think the same . It will all come down to what they are prepared to offer & knowing us we will relent for a second rounder & future fourth rounder which IMO is too low but if he want's out not much point in him staying . Funny no one wants to come but some want to leave , I wonder why ?
Did we advertise and no one applied or are you extrapolating the single case of deGoey.
Appreciate reference to where Hunter publically asked for a release/transfer.

axcellence

I am struggling to see how the Hopper deal will get done. Richmond gave 12 and 19 for Tim Taranto. Now they are planning to give a future first rounder for Hopper. How is that within rules to trade both the first rounders in current and next year.

Pies traded Grundy for pick 27 (probably another salary dump). That should have been the Saints target. Grundy’s impact would have been excellent. Right now, I don’t see anyone beating them if both are playing.

groupie1

axcellence wrote: Wed 12 Oct 2022 4:14am I am struggling to see how the Hopper deal will get done. Richmond gave 12 and 19 for Tim Taranto. Now they are planning to give a future first rounder for Hopper. How is that within rules to trade both the first rounders in current and next year.

Pies traded Grundy for pick 27 (probably another salary dump). That should have been the Saints target. Grundy’s impact would have been excellent. Right now, I don’t see anyone beating them if both are playing.
Way overpriced and also too old.
Let's hit the draft. We did it well last year with 4 should be guns in.
Trust the dudes to do the same this year.

My only concern is the NWM rumors of homesickness and neither SA team has a decent pick left next year.

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga
axcellence

@groupie1 Rucks usually play for a long time than the usual midfielders. Ryder played till 35. No reason for Grundy not to.

Agree re NWM. The SA clubs will have a pick in 2024 draft to trade then or it can be a player.

Hunter Clark is going nowhere.

They are friggin hopeless if they give away HC for nothing.

Saints58

Hunter Clark and pick 47 for pick 3 if North don't like that no deal we are in the box seat
If Clark wonts out next year when he is a FA we will get a first round for him compensation if he plays well in 23 with no other outlay of picks by us.
Clarke was a pick 7 and we developed him when players get drafted don't know how they will turn out but a established player should be worth more.

Yorkeys wrote: Wed 12 Oct 2022 1:11am
bangaulegend wrote: Tue 11 Oct 2022 10:37pm
Did we advertise and no one applied or are you extrapolating the single case of deGoey.
Appreciate reference to where Hunter publically asked for a release/transfer.
I never said he publicly stated he wanted out but it's common knowledge he does.

Faulky63

Hunter Clark deal is off
Player manager Paul Connors confirms his client, Hunter Clark, will be staying at St Kilda despite efforts to get him to North Melbourne.