Ben No, Ah

Saints58

Re: Ben No, Ah

Teflon wrote: Mon 10 Apr 2023 1:06pm
Crossy66 wrote: Mon 10 Apr 2023 12:56pm
Saints58 wrote: Mon 10 Apr 2023 12:26pm Bing needs to leave GC his development is stifled there I would like to get him to make our team better with our coaches he would flourish, and if one goes down we have the other.
Never knock back a quality player if you can get him especially a KPP we can always get mids not always get bigs who can play.
Agree with this. He and a few others are being ruined on the GC. Hopefully he gets a close look at the supportive environment now at RSEA and wants to buy in. He is and can again be a generational type player in the right environment. Time to come home rather than focussing on the extra bucks on offer to compromise a career
Bang on
He’d complete us up forward- Caminiti plays 3rd tall
Membrey isn’t young anymore
When is his contract up?? Surely he’d take a haircut to play in a top team environment with his brother??
Timing feels right for a Saints recruitment coup !!

Heard Eddy say that Collingwood and Essendon are going make a big play for him throwing everything at him and David Lloyd agreed the saints are also going after him.
Bing might be up and running when we play GC again up there lets hope not.
IT would be great if both Kind boys and Hammer in the forward line

Saints58 wrote: Mon 10 Apr 2023 7:44pm
Saints58 wrote: Mon 10 Apr 2023 12:26pm Bing needs to leave GC his development is stifled there I would like to get him to make our team better with our coaches he would flourish, and if one goes down we have the other.
Never knock back a quality player if you can get him especially a KPP we can always get mids not always get bigs who can play.
Agree with this. He and a few others are being ruined on the GC. Hopefully he gets a close look at the supportive environment now at RSEA and wants to buy in. He is and can again be a generational type player in the right environment. Time to come home rather than focussing on the extra bucks on offer to compromise a career
Bang on
When is his contract up?? Surely he’d take a haircut to play in a top team environment with his brother??

Heard Eddy say that Collingwood and Essendon are going make a big play for him throwing everything at him and David Lloyd agreed the saints are also going after him.
Bing might be up and running when we play GC again up there lets hope not.
IT would be great if both Kind boys and Hammer in the forward line
Gee he’d complete Pies upfront
**** them
Seriously you don’t many chances to play with your bro
There’s is heaps room for both
Get him Saints
Who’d wanna go to drug cheats …really

ace wrote: Sun 09 Apr 2023 6:38pm
SinCitySainter wrote: Sun 09 Apr 2023 6:27pm The biggest issue for King last night was the game plan Gold Coast were playing. When they brought the ball in it was bomb to a contest with him and Levi going up together to try to exploit our perceived lack of height. However, what really happened was they got in each others way and made it easier for Howard, Wilkie and Battle to spoil as they rarely got a clean run at it.
I think I heard a commentator suggest Gold Coast had more talent than St Kilda but expected St Kilda to win.
The comes down to game plan and coaching.
Gold Coast is held back by a mediocre coach.
He did nothing but let the game play out.
Top TEAMS win premierships and that's where we need to be heading, and appear to be at the moment

Crossy66

Bassat needs to get creative. Highly paid consulting roles at SEEK for Brook and Marni.
I feel like that's what the others do , so let's get serious.

Saints58

Crossy66 wrote: Mon 10 Apr 2023 10:02pm Bassat needs to get creative. Highly paid consulting roles at SEEK for Brook and Marni.

Yes that would be good will be interesting to see Bing play over the next few weeks with chole coming back in do they drop Bing to the 2s if his game is still off that would be interesting!

At the moment Ben is shite, we need to look elsewhere if we want another A grader.

The guy has been out for over a year.

On top of that, The Gold Coast Suns aren’t exactly best practice at anything.

Wow Ben is s***
Right

The thing that I don’t 100% get is how ppl see the team balance thing working.

The names that are being bandied around are De Koning and Bing.

Ted is a pure ruck that doesn’t play anywhere else. We have Marshall in that role and if we’ve learned anything, he needs to be the primary ruck. That means that whoever does the chop out needs to primarily stay on the bench which is silly, or play key position.

Hayes as a forward makes sense in that context. Ryder as a forward made sense except he was better at hit outs.

Bing as a relief ruck playing KP either forward or back could fit.

But yeah personally… I’m all about the mids.

I’d take Ben in a heartbeat!

What’s better than one King?… two of them

I like what I see in Camaniti - but he’s no Ben King

Back to the point of the thread, I'd rather Anderson than King, even more so now.

Bang on
As much as I want a flag I would still like the club to show some loyalty to the players that have shown the same

Re dal

How big a difference two weeks make in footy

Ben King instrumental in last two weeks for GC

9 goals
2 wins

Yes, but against 15th and 16th on the ladder.

We should have a few good returns from our forwards next week too.

Cordy could even get 5… 😉

I’d just like Cordy to get 5 kicks!!!

The_Dud wrote: Sun 30 Apr 2023 9:12pm
Cordy could even get 5… 😉
5… disposals? Pressure acts? 5 games in a row of being the sub?

Crossy66 wrote: Mon 10 Apr 2023 10:02pm Bassat needs to get creative. Highly paid consulting roles at SEEK for Brook and Marni.
Exactly what I've been waiting for.

Geelong get away with it, why shouldn't we?

King and Anderson.

Make it happen Elmer Fudd.

SaintPav wrote: Sun 30 Apr 2023 10:28pm King and Anderson.

Make it happen Elmer Fudd.
Bassatt and Gold Coast's previous president could both qualify as a good "Elmer Fudd"

I think Tony Cochrane has the look definitely :D

https://static.ffx.io/images/$zoom_0.45 ... 991c9d9bb5

https://twitter.com/TonyCochrane8

Ben apparently happy to stay at GC

chook23 wrote: Tue 02 May 2023 7:18pm Ben apparently happy to stay at GC
well cant be thinking straight...they dont even have meter maids anymore

Saints58

Yes I am sure Ben is happy on GC and has brought a house and his GF is up there as well.
Its the same for hundreds of players that go interstate to play and they often pack up and move to another club and city its the nature of AFL so I would rule him out yet.
He could be saying that to get the heat off him I am sure if came with a big deal for him he would move.
It might depend on how Saints and GC are going at the time and if GC get a new coach.

Ben's going no where, according to him. Just said so on AFL tonight. Sees himself staying on the Gold Coast long term, so get over it.

saynta wrote: Tue 02 May 2023 8:34pm Ben's going no where, according to him. Just said so on AFL tonight. Sees himself staying on the Gold Coast long term, so get over it.
plugger said the same thing

Re the OP - Noah is a jet!

Whilst I’m at it long is fairly spud like