The Fluxation Report: Total eclipse of the Suns. Ro$$Y and his saynt win again(!)

AeonFlux

The Fluxation Report: Total eclipse of the Suns. Ro$$Y and his saynt win again(!)

is proudly sponsored by............

Guaranteed to work against Daughters of Beaches key forwards! :lol:

And /or (but not 'nor', right Nosh? :wink: ),

For when life just sucks.

As used and recommended by Scotty from Marketing, and saynt Nosher after watching the World Cup penalty shoot out. :mrgreen:

And /or (but not 'nor', right Nosh? :wink: ),

This one's for you Suns of Beaches..............

Total eclipse of the Suns. And we're not just talking about the moment when their cho ach walked in front of one of the light towers.
Suns of Beaches' cho ach - to scale.

The Suns of Beaches? :roll:
Yes. The AFL's bastard love child creation.
All those gifted high draft pick talented players.
But.
Like their so-called 'club'........... they display no soul.

Or, as the Kinkster said to Loris as they discussed this topic over (gluten free) hot cross buns on Easter Monday...........
Kinky Friedman wrote: Tue 11 Apr 2023 8:51pmI've always said money may buy you a fine dog, but only love can make it wag its tail.

:idea:

Match Reports:
- Those poor ole' Missy and Crouch (and Seb) detractors... gotta' wait yet another week. ?
- Still reckon the kick around the body set shot on goal is way way overused. But in Missy's case it has been a revelation. I think he's miss(y)ed only once.
- Mitchito!!! Must've read our posts CQ. ?￯ᄌマ Getting better and better each week. My top 5 in the 2021 hindsight daft prediction is right on track.
- Ben Long. 6 touches. But at least he's now got a several year contract at a reported $600K per year to console himself with.
- Joe-Bro King!!! Looks like he's trying to reduce the trade cost to use when we liberate him. :twisted:
- Hill. Almost a totally different player to the headless chook of his first 3 seasons with us. Once again... why the hell did clueless Alfred E Neuman tolerate what he was serving us up??????????? :evil:
- Clark (no f******g 'e', ffs :roll: :roll: :roll: ) has worked up to 72% game time. And is playing very well. Finally becoming the super classy on-baller we forked out a pick 7 for.
- Did Vortemort (the poster whose name firey dares not speak) double-down on his $10K open bar welched bet...? (Note, that not 'Welshed', Nosh. :mrgreen: )
- And well done to our dersertnowcoastalsaint! Reversed, and tipped against us again. Your tipping comp' standing is taking a hit for the team.

Next week will be humongous! Win lose or draw, will really tell us something (more) about where we're at.
A win, and we play finals. Especially considering the we have two matches each against the Dawks, The E-girls and Club Roadkill. And another against DrugRUs. Plus, we play the Suns of Beaches again. Yes, up there, but it's later in the season, and they always fall (even further) away as the season progresses. 

Oh. We will win (again) next week... DS has promised to see to that.  :D

Sandy match report:
The Fluxatious Report doesn't normally report on Sandy games. You're all about to see why.........
Sandy 6.14, Sons of Beaches 9.13.
After 1/4 time... 1.6 to 8.13.
Highmore good.
The Sharmantor improved later in the game, but is wasted playing wing/half back.
The rest... largely unsighted.
Leo = goneski.
Carl. Will be good, but a long way to go at the moment.
Allen and Van Es will probably get a bit longer due to their size and youth, but showed nothing today.

Summary: Disappointing.

The Team 2022 vs 2023
The goodness:
- Wood. Career best form to finish last season. Has stepped it up even further in 2023. Currently the best winger in the game.
- Mitchito stepping up!!! Like so many young talent blokes, we could see what he was trying to do. Now he's starting to (seriously) do it. Top 5 2022 daft material.
- Windy and N-W-Aeon-M - no 2nd year blues.
- Hammer Time!!! Will never die wondering. Can jump. Can clunk 'em. Is improving his kicking. Is where Mitichito was last year... can see what he's trying to do. Just wait till it starts coming off. Oh, and we got him for nuthin'.
- Bybes. Capt CQ of the Seven Seas (but now only) Six Hens has really sorted out this bloke's kicking, which was what was threatening his AFL career. 
- Hill. Is like a new star recruit. Still wanna' know how he was allowed to get away with the crap he was serving up before Ro$$Y.
- Missy. Said it before. Still saying it. This bloke is as good as any small forward in the game. And now he playing team orientated footy. And... has fixed his shooting for goal.
- Gresh. We now have the forward/on ball balance about right with him.
- Clark (no f*****f 'e' ffs) is finally becoming the elite on-baller we recruited him to be.
- The Marshall is over his foot issue, and is fit. At times last year the poor bloke hardly run. 
- Stocker. Yep. The Flux Report fluxed-up with this bloke. He's a more than solid addition to the team.
- Cordy. Sure, we'll be better when Hayes is available. And even better again in a couple of years when Paddy Keeler kicks in. But Cordy Is doing a solid job.
- No Alfred E Neuman the retreaded cheese eating surrender monkey cho ach!
- No Clarke bloody Kent!

The not goodness:
- No Paddy Ryder.
- All those injuries. Have kept established blokes, and trying to return blokes, outski. Has also robbed the likes of Paddy Keeler and Hotton to Trotton of the chance to join in the party with The Hammer.

8-)
Win next game, and we can forget about aiming for the 8.
Top 4!

The (big) worry though is we simply can-not-afford to lose another on-baller.
We are literally at the bottom of our barrel. A couple more key injuries, and we'll really be tested.
And last I looked, there's not significant relief on that injury front any time soon. Probably not till the second half of the season. And that's a bloody long time.

Injuries! :(
We've pretty much reached the bottom of the barrel.
We need another on-baller to replace Bytel. Particularly so, given how this week's opponent is set up.
But the only ones left are Connolly and Peris.
The former seems to have lost his mojo, and I don't think the latter is ready. Besides, it's certainly not going to be the kind of game where you can 'ease' a newbie into AFL footy.

Form wise, the next two in line are Highmore and the Sharmanator. (Actually, form wise, they're the only two in line.) Neither are 'running' players.
Maybe we might end up playing one of them in defence, and then free up Sinkers or Stocker to join the on-ball rotations?
Or the Sharmanater could take Pou Power's possie' in the forward line, and Pou then spends more time as an on-baller?to

Also think that we should be looking at trying Highmore in various positions further up the field with Sandy. He's pretty much at the end of the pecking order to get a senior gig as an intercept defender. But he's too good for the VFL, and so he's going to waste.

blowme wrote: Tue 11 Apr 2023 8:51pmImage
Or the Sharmanator could take Pou Power's possie' in the forward line, and Pou then spends more time as an on-baller
that's the move

Owen(s) the Mitchito goes marching in! 8-)
https://www.saints.com.au/video/1303246 ... 0959355001

Post of the week:
asiu wrote: Sun 09 Apr 2023 8:15am Image

haha

not caring all that much :D

fitter 'n smarter will do me

although ... if ross the boss , byron and Aeon are happy with how things are
.... i'm happy

ps

whatever Capt CQ Saint says about the whys and wherefores
will also do

pps

a happy Fireman is also helpful
and Desi should sacrifice and keep tipping against us

pppps

byron, where are you Mate? dragstar has finally returned the goat, so you're good to go.

Yep. Sums up everything that matters right there.

Spelly wrote: Tue 11 Apr 2023 9:36pm
saynta nosher wrote: Tue 11 Apr 2023 8:51pmI can't understand why certain posters can't just enjoy watching Clark (no f*****f 'e' ffs ) and Gresham and our current success but feel the need to caste shade on these young players

These users also thanked the author Nosher for the post:
Ryan Bybes (with a 's')
You need my help?   :)

Unless you can somehow work the Hindu religion into this discussion, then it's 'cast'.

Carry on. :D
HarryM wrote: Tue 11 Apr 2023 9:49pmOh dear. Looks like you fluxed up again dad. :D

Where Have They Been What Are They Doing?
Have been speaking with a couple of ex-AFL footballers. Word is, our favourite Muppet poster, True Believer, has pushed the Hellcat out of his garage, so he can record another track.

Nice axe TB. 8-) And knowing your preferences, We're betting it's not a bass. And most definitely, not an Ibanez.

The Fluxed Up Report might have received a lot of mail asking about ZZ's favourite chess master sample sizing welcher (not 'Welsher', Nosh :wink: ). Well, here's a little insight into what he gets up to when he's not playing online games with firey, or drinking (alone) at his favourite pub.

Dad has the Munro back on the road, and now, HarryM has the Jag back.

What can we say after watching that, other than........ give us all a 'HUG' Harry. :D

As part of trying to move on from Monique having been laid to rest, Capt CQ of the Seven Seas and (now) Six Hens, has paddled his war canoe to the opposite hemisphere.

As Capt CQ would say... "An apartment on Sydney Harbour won't get you to these views."  :idea:

Fred Basset ITK wrote: Tue 11 Apr 2023 8:51pm
Dearest Aeon,

A great start, but don't worry, we're not getting ahead of ourselves. We still haven't beaten anyone above us on the ladder. :mrgreen:

Looking forward to seeing you at the footy again honey. This week it's 'pie night! :twisted:

Love and Fortius Quo Fidelius,

- Fred.

Yorkeys wrote: Mon 13 Mar 2023 6:39pmFred Bassett is fantastic
Vortemort - the poster whose name firey dares not speak wrote: Thu 01 Dec 2022 6:31amBassett is a genius.

HarryM wrote: Tue 11 Apr 2023 8:51pmAbsolutely. :shock: :D :shock:

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon> Image

Thoughts, Saintsationalists...?

- Aeon.

Tim Whitmarsh, the A G Leventis Professor of Greek Culture at the University of Cambridge wrote:
Aeon is where the world’s best best thinkers share their insights into issues of central importance to our times. It is reliably the best place to find content that is punchy, insightful, accessible and always unpredictable.

https://aeon.co/
A top read.

Flux Films:
It's been too long.
Upright – Season 2. Hope they do a season 3.

At the risk of a spoiler.

Katala.
Those crazy wacky vikings strike again. Unfortunately, have to wait till later this year for season 2.
And the town of Vik where it was filmed is real. Only the volcano erupting is staged. Stunning scenery.

Not quite sure what to make of this, but word is, after 40 years, John Cleese and his daughter Camilla are planning on re-booting the iconic 'Fawlty Towers'.

Meanwhile...

More from those crazy wacky Vikings. Tunna Blå Linje (Thin Blue Line). Season 2 with English subs is also now out.
Season 1 ...

The Capture. Very good. Heaps of twist n' turns. And... word is, may well have been inspired by some of Jedi's handwork(?)
https://www.matestellingstories.com/upl ... EQCTLF.jpg

Still on the SBS On Demand (I think). A very different lead character, very well portrayed.
Lots of red herrings and unexpected twists. (Though I did pick one of them.)
I think a second series has been approved.
'The Queen's Gambit'. Much better than what I was expecting. Very very good. And whilst hard to tell, I'm not sure that one would need to understand chess to appreciate the series.

And not forgetting. Beth. More problems for Syrian Girl.

Well done Nosh. You read all the way to the end. Even the film section. :mrgreen:

dalboy wrote: Tue 11 Apr 2023 8:51pm22nd worst thread ever!

Last edited by AeonFlux on Tue 18 Apr 2023 8:44pm, edited 1 time in total.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Fluxation Report: Total eclipse of the Suns. Ro$$Y and his saynt win again(!)

The word, Aeon, is that we should get back "Man of" next week, so as long as we don't lose anyone else this week, then the bottom of the barrel will avoid having to be scraped!! Keep fingers and toes crossed until next Monday morning and things could start to turn in favour of the Saints.....

Wouldn't that be nice given our current win/loss and ladder position!! The universe is returning to balance......

Flux me. That wasn't a bad read. I understood most of it. Put me on the email list please.

Excellent read Aeon. Caminiti is like the Pied Piper our 3 blind mice, Higgo, Buts & Gresh, have been longing for, they are regaining their sight. The Hammer crashes packs in a single bound, if he doesn't get the strike then be safe in the knowledge Michito will pick up the spare.

FWIW, got to enjoy The Unforgiven on a flight recently. It's no Silverado or Tombstone but still a goody. Hard to make a bad film with Clint, Morgan and Gene.