Match Thread Saints v Power Round 7 2023

Re: Match Thread Saints v Power Round 7 2023

The Fireman wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:34pm
Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:30pm
meher baba wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:29pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:27pm
meher baba wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:25pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:23pm Byrnes and Paton must go. Both a liability.
I'm sorry to have to say it, but I thought they both had significantly better games than Philippou.
Yep true but both were garbage.
I'm hardly one of his fans, but I noticed Paton do quite a few good things. What was wrong with his game exactly?
I think you’re a Collingwood troll if you honestly saw the game like that ….seriously
I think you need to take a breather mate
he's now worried Ross might not be the messiah. :lol: :lol:

Otiman wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:30pm Clark's best game of his career. If not for him we are 5 goals worse off tonight.
Good call
Clarke stood up showed his class - that does t go away in tough games
Those that lack it struggle
Cream rose to the top tonight

Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:32pm
Ghost Like wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:30pm Structure: kicking long into the F50 requires a player to contest, no player to contest means an intercept mark to the opposition. No stat to the player who contests but no intercept mark.
I suspect RTB wishes Cordy was still on the ground in the last quarter. Bad entries V Bad management.
I suspect both...a game, like Collingwood, we should not have lost.
Cordy never looked like taking a mark for 3 quarters
Membrey ain’t a contested forward and was just pushed off it way to easily
Caminiti is
Did I say I wished for a mark? I simply wished for a contest and not an unopposed Port mark - Caminiti wasn't there, neither was Cordy, only one had that chance tonight.
Caminiti is the future. Cordy is not & Membrey can hardly stick a tackle. This means, Caminiti & King, Membrey needs some serious work if he wishes to hold a place.

Too much bombing to full forward without any talls to take a mark or collapse the pack.
Should have kicked it to 30metres out.

Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:37pm
meher baba wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:35pm
Ghost Like wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:30pm Structure: kicking long into the F50 requires a player to contest, no player to contest means an intercept mark to the opposition. No stat to the player who contests but no intercept mark.
I suspect RTB wishes Cordy was still on the ground in the last quarter. Bad entries V Bad management.
Caminiti is
Christ you're a FW....mate!
Right back at you bone headed flog !
Go stick your head up a dead bear's bum.

bobmurray wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:37pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:23pm Byrnes and Paton must go. Both a liability.
I'm sorry to have to say it, but I thought they both had significantly better games than Philippou.
I'm hardly one of his fans, but I noticed Paton do quite a few good things. What was wrong with his game exactly?
I think you’re a Collingwood troll if you honestly saw the game like that ….seriously
You jump off quick??
Poor coaching???

I thought Paton was good again.
Byrnes quite tonight as were Butler and Higgins buy we couldn’t find any space to get ball to them quickly.

Phillipou looked cooked from the start
Paton,Byrnes imo were poor tonight
Cordy not up to it,if the same player gets subbed out each week,thats got to tell you something
Crouch,Steele.Ross need a break freshen up before next game
Looked flat overall,but we have lost 2 games by a total of 13 points,long way to go yet

Wow some aren’t taking this too well. I’m out in case I collect a stray one

We will learn from this. We have a good side with depth. RTB will have us in the finals

meher baba wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:38pm
Caminiti is
You’d know a few dead bears based on that recommendation I’m tipping…

Call it for what it was, we were s**t and Port (as ALWAYS) have found us out.

Just as in 2022, we’ll struggle to win games of footy from here.

Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:38pm
You jump off quick??
Poor coaching???
I was making an excuse for you trying to make a fool of yourself. :lol: :lol:
Last edited by bobmurray on Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:43pm, edited 1 time in total.

Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:40pm
Caminiti is
Haha I stumbled into romper room

bergsone wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:39pm Phillipou looked cooked from the start
Cordy not up to it,if the same player gets subbed out each week,thats got to tell you something
Looked flat overall,but we have lost 2 games by a total of 13 points,long way to go yet
Great calls
Absolutely Paton was ordinary
Byrnes I thought was ok
Billing’s needs to come in
I’d give Bytel a run too
Can’t wait to get a contested marking forward back cause Membrey sure ain’t it ….he’ll star against weaker Roos but I hope the club look longer term

SydneySainter wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:40pm Call it for what it was, we were s**t and Port (as ALWAYS) have found us out.

Just as in 2022, we’ll struggle to win games of footy from here.
Gee you have little faith in this side

This one of the best sides I have seen in years and we will play finals with this team

I think you may be a little bit out of touch

bobmurray wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:41pm
You jump off quick??
Poor coaching???
I was making an excuse for you trying to making a fool of yourself. :lol: :lol:
Or just being a flog
It matters little …,you’re light on for footy opinions I note …maybe internet brownie points more your thing?
Whatever floats your boat I guess …

Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:44pm
You jump off quick??
Poor coaching???
Or just being a flog
It matters little …,you’re light on for footy opinions I note …maybe internet brownie points more your thing?
I think you'll always out flog me, but i don't mind.

Paton 18 at 83%

Paton was not the problem tonight. Anyone who wishes to single Paton out has NFI. Byrnes tried and not the worst but Billings can see his opportunity.
Membrey poor.
Phillipou needs a spell.
Cordy cannot wait for King to be fit (neither can the rest of us).
A howler by Battle, stop listening to Howard about moving back from the mark.
Marshall is awesome but he's a ruck-rover / utility (B.M. will love those descriptions)
We cannot have Steele, Crouch & Ross in the same centre bounce. One of Clark, Gresham, Owens, Phillipou need to be there.

Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:40pm
Caminiti is
Gee that hurts. You need to try harder.

Here's a thought: GT would defintitely have coached us to a win tonight.

Bloody hell people we had a bad night. Wilkie and battle gave away a goal each and we went back to long bombs after half time. Port worked us out and Horne Francis liked us in the middle. What was with Marshall not jumping in the ruck tonight? Is he injured

Ghost Like wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:46pm Membrey poor.
Does Caminiti come in for Membrey? (Big call, I know).

Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:42pm
Great calls
Byrnes I thought was ok
I’d give Bytel a run too
Can’t wait to get a contested marking forward back cause Membrey sure ain’t it ….he’ll star against weaker Roos but I hope the club look longer term
Yes I know we all want King back,but feel we missed Hammer tonight Membrey is a 3rd forward

bobmurray wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:45pm
Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:44pm
You jump off quick??
Poor coaching???
Or just being a flog
I think you'll always out flog me, but i don't mind.
Oh I think you flog a bit..

bergsone wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:50pm
Teflon wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:42pm
Great calls
Byrnes I thought was ok
I’d give Bytel a run too
Yes I know we all want King back,but feel we missed Hammer tonight Membrey is a 3rd forward
Membrey doesn’t lead - the forward line looks static with him in it
It’s like he wants the footy kicked king to him only to be brushed aside every time …
Caminiti King Hayes….take your pick
Philipou needs a rest badly too