Incompetent North footy department screws Ratten

Re: Incompetent North footy department screws Ratten

A damn shame they screwed up with the interchange breach. Would have loved to see the Swines lose that game.

There is a system to the interchange, the interchange official continually lets the clubs know how many they've had, Norf knew they had 1 left and arranged it, but then Shiels came off with cramp so they ended up swapping 2 players, even though they realised the stuff up, it was too late. There was talk that Rampe on the the swans bench made a song and dance about Norf going over the limit. The rest is how it panned out.

samuraisaint wrote: Sat 20 May 2023 5:52pm
The Fireman wrote: Sat 20 May 2023 5:39pm When things are tough and you are feeling down spare a thought for North supporters, you will feel so much better
That was unforgivable today. Brutal!

How truly bad must the Swans be this year to give up 15 goals to North though?
But they always have the wood on us. I hope we can beat them up there.

SaintPav wrote: Sat 20 May 2023 6:43pm Sounds like the process is clear as mud.

Sounds like a pathetic system.

If that’s their system, christ, the AFL is incompetent.
Well, in the old days, you used to lose your whole score so this is somewhat better.

I wonder if that call would have been made if it were Collingwood or Geelong?

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

What an incredible round of football so far...

With North's sad and miserable loss, especially hurtful for us Saints who respected Mr Ratts and for all he gave, and knowing the AFLs decades-long agenda to erode North to the point of desperation whence they give up and go to Tassie, whilst giving the Swans every little sweetener they can find, it makes you wonder...arrghhh...and even Brad Scott (and who likes the Scott bros?) saw his new team win by a point over Richmond, ending a terrible streak for them, not only this season, but in Dreamtime games period, whilst he can later notice his old team at North, kicked down the back lane a little further.

alas..

We should be empowered by this series of events.....

St Kilda will have a chance tomorrow, at the bleak and miserable hour when the sun will set just 19 minutes into the first quarter (yes 4:59) , and the 19 fans (let's face it, whilst bashing Tassie for not enough fans, they never report Sydney figures honestly) ..St Kilda will have a chance to stamp our identity. This is our Gallipoli!

(I know i sound like Joseph Goebbells...sorry)

stupid idea to even have an interchange limit. why make a rule that forces clubs and officials to count to 75? keep it simple. it's like the dumb sub rule - you have four interchange players, why have a sub?
oh in case of injury?
well put on an interchange player.
but then you have one less player.
them's the breaks - and if another player gets injured?
you're right - let's have two subs! etc.

or four umps.
our umpires are pretty crap, we just don't have enough good umpires.
let's have an extra ump on the field then!
where are we going to get an extra ump for every game?
we'll use the umps that weren't good enough to get a game before!

Isn't it amazing how some idiots have no grasp of process, even when it's explained to them :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll:

bobmurray wrote: Sat 20 May 2023 10:35pm There is a system to the interchange, the interchange official continually lets the clubs know how many they've had, Norf knew they had 1 left and arranged it, but then Shiels came off with cramp so they ended up swapping 2 players, even though they realised the stuff up, it was too late. There was talk that Rampe on the the swans bench made a song and dance about Norf going over the limit. The rest is how it panned out.
Warnings are given at 60, 70 and 74.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll:

I can just imagine the coaches video tonight…
“Gday Nth fans….ahhh….yeah….we really **** ed up the interchange…”

SaintPav wrote: Sun 21 May 2023 12:31am
bobmurray wrote: Sat 20 May 2023 10:35pm There is a system to the interchange, the interchange official continually lets the clubs know how many they've had, Norf knew they had 1 left and arranged it, but then Shiels came off with cramp so they ended up swapping 2 players, even though they realised the stuff up, it was too late. There was talk that Rampe on the the swans bench made a song and dance about Norf going over the limit. The rest is how it panned out.
So you have never been caught by a speed camera?

Come on..Poor North..they were busting a gut at the finish, desperate to hold on to an unlikely win, and they got an injury report, and just made a snap decision to do a double interchange..

Got to feel sorry for them ..

war is war

deserved the loss

like us
not pre requesting the fans to stay off the oval
when gehrig kicked his 100th in adelaide

like the break-in at Linton St

71-72-73

snatching defeat from the jaws of victory

be glad North now has the affliction
'n we can get on to the winning bit of things

tough sh1t North

thanx for the lesson

shanegrambeau wrote: Sun 21 May 2023 1:29am
SaintPav wrote: Sun 21 May 2023 12:31am
So you have never been caught by a speed camera?

Come on..Poor North..they were busting a gut at the finish, desperate to hold on to an unlikely win, and they got an injury report, and just made a snap decision to do a double interchange..

Got to feel sorry for them ..
Shane, try using that AI ap you’re fond of using to check if your posts make any sense.

Just a suggestion.

bobmurray wrote: Sun 21 May 2023 12:47am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll:

I feel for Ratts and North. Terrible way to lose a match.

Especially to the Swine thieves.

saynta wrote: Sun 21 May 2023 11:34am I feel for Ratts and North. Terrible way to lose a match.

Especially to the Swine thieves.
Everyone does

In a Fitzroy kind of way..just a little!

no , not true
i don't

get your sh1t together if u wanna play with the big boys toys

great lesson for us
at their expense

good

and if we play north with the cuddler as their coach
smash em out of the park

+ a bit

we have to grow up

well
so can they

dumbarses

cold asiu...cold

asiu does have a point.

Nobody feels sorry for us, and even if they do, I don’t want their sympathy, as I am sure none of us do.

B.M wrote: Sat 20 May 2023 6:09pm Ratten-> Clarkson
You might just be right.