Footy Classified

Re: Footy Classified

nostalgicsaint wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 6:51pm
Teflon wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 6:42pm
Mr Magic wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 4:55pm
nostalgicsaint wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 4:47pm “Ross was a great influence on me and he really drove me to become a better player and I couldn‘t thank him enough for the work that he did with me at my time at Fremantle.

“We had a couple of really stern conversations early on in my career. He basically told me when I came back from my first off-season that if I came back like this again I‘d be a fat little forward pocket at Glenelg pretty soon and play my 20 or 30 games and be out of the system.

“Those were the things that really drove me and I‘m glad I responded well to them. I think that Ross knew that would drive me, so yeah, full credit to Ross.”
You know you're not allowed to post shyte like that - it goes against the narrative.
Smack!
That doesn’t fit the “Evil Ross is taking over” storyline at all😂
Don't worry- potatoes will just reappear in a different thread.
😂

Isn’t the narrative

In Ross we trust!

And
Ross the Boss

All smiles after r6… even r11

Prickly now

shanegrambeau wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 1:50pm Seeing Mathew 'Llordo' Llyod saying that his former side-kick and benefactor, 'Ross-the-Boss', needs to open his eyes to see what other coaches/clubs are doing these days, implying that he is in danger of being past it, was like a cyclist passing a wee-bit close to the side-mirror.

Wow.

Guru no more.

Make sure you close the door on your way out old man!

ouch!
As I posted before, reality bites...hard in this case.

Scollop wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 3:40pm
B.M wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 10:19am In
Ross

Out
G. Walsh
N. Walsh
S.Lethlean

He will also remove any assistant they doesn’t sing along with his tune

He will get in people who are his guys

Either it will work or set us back again
Interestingly Geoff Walsh hasn't been replaced.

Same sort of thing happened at Fremantle. They put up with him because he got so close a couple of times and they 'hoped' he could do it again.

The straw that broke the camels back was when he started losing players. Lachie Neale (one of Freo's best players and their 2 time best and fairest) wanted out of the club. Oh..and Ed Langdon too.

Ross had relationship issues with people. That's why Freo sacked him.
Little bit more in it than that, I'm afraid. That's why Carlton went cold on him.

The Fireman wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 6:38pm Caro is a hotty
Oh, f***. don't make me throw up. :roll:

saynta wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 7:34pm
Ross

Out
G. Walsh
N. Walsh
S.Lethlean

Same sort of thing happened at Fremantle. They put up with him because he got so close a couple of times and they 'hoped' he could do it again.

The straw that broke the camels back was when he started losing players. Lachie Neale (one of Freo's best players and their 2 time best and fairest) wanted out of the club. Oh..and Ed Langdon too.

Little bit more in it than that, I'm afraid. That's why Carlton went cold on him.
There was a rumour that Blues factored in possible anger from female members in particular, about RTB's 'harrassment' issue at Freo. Not the main sticking point, but a point on the minus side of the ledger

saynta wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 7:38pm
The Fireman wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 6:38pm Caro is a hotty
Oh, f***. don't make me throw up. :roll:

Things change quickly in life.

Blues will probably tear us a new one in a few weeks.

B.M wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 7:13pm Isn’t the narrative

In Ross we trust!

And
Ross the Boss

Prickly now

How long before a coup d'état by GT claiming he has unfinished business.

Vortex wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 9:09pm

In Ross we trust!

And
Ross the Boss

Prickly now

Jekyll_Hyde

WellardSaint wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 7:41pm
saynta wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 7:34pm
Ross

Out
G. Walsh
N. Walsh
S.Lethlean

There was a rumour that Blues factored in possible anger from female members in particular, about RTB's 'harrassment' issue at Freo. Not the main sticking point, but a point on the minus side of the ledger

Carlton have Kate Jenkins (Human rights and Equal Opportunity Commissioner) as a director on their board. She is the driving force between the ‘Carlton Respects’ initiative/game that has been implemented at the club re: raising awareness towards stopping violence and discrimination against women.

There was not a snowflakes chance in hell she would endorse Ross joining the club given his (recent) history.

Also FWIW; Walsh’s issue was with the Silvagni appointment.
Last edited by Jekyll_Hyde on Wed 19 Jul 2023 9:38pm, edited 1 time in total.

In Ross we trust!

And
Ross the Boss

Prickly now

love your ability to use the french term in so many replies, keep up the good work :).
your chatbot must be smoking :)

The G Train Legacy

In Ross we trust!

And
Ross the Boss

Prickly now
Nah mate, the Rossy Fan Club is still thriving and regularly meeting.

The G Train Legacy wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 9:56pm

In Ross we trust!

And
Ross the Boss

Prickly now
Nah mate, the Rossy Fan Club is still thriving and regularly meeting.
correct
RTB fanboy

The G Train Legacy

saynta wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 7:30pm
shanegrambeau wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 1:50pm Seeing Mathew 'Llordo' Llyod saying that his former side-kick and benefactor, 'Ross-the-Boss', needs to open his eyes to see what other coaches/clubs are doing these days, implying that he is in danger of being past it, was like a cyclist passing a wee-bit close to the side-mirror.

Wow.

Guru no more.

ouch!
What reality? That our midfield has limitations. We've known that for a few years.

The G Train Legacy wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 10:00pm

Wow.

Guru no more.

ouch!
What reality? That our midfield has limitations. We've known that for a few years.
Nah, i was referring to the above post and our coach. You should be able to work it out. :wink:

Wow.

Guru no more.

ouch!
Good call GTrain
Judging by some of the RTB hater brigade comments on here….our midfield isn’t the only thing with limitations…

The Fireman wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 9:48pm

In Ross we trust!

And
Ross the Boss

It’s why I was the Australian National scrabble champion 5 years in a row

Prickly now

love your ability to use the french term in so many replies, keep up the good work :).
your chatbot must be smoking :)

Teflon wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 10:24pm

Wow.

Guru no more.

ouch!
Good call GTrain
Judging by some of the RTB hater brigade comments on here….our midfield isn’t the only thing with limitations…
Reported for an obvious bait.

saynta wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 11:06pm
Teflon wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 10:24pm

Wow.

Guru no more.

ouch!
Good call GTrain
Reported for an obvious bait.
Reported for wasting mods time

nostalgicsaint wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 4:45pm
Ross

Out
G. Walsh
N. Walsh
S.Lethlean

Lachie Neale credits Ross Lyons influence on his career as a key moment. Particularly around standards.
It doesn't matter if Lachie credits Ross as having influenced his career. I'm not disputing that.

Lachie is all class... I wouldn't expect him to publicly say anything negative....But...

Actions speak louder than words. What's more significant: his words or his actions in leaving Fremantle.

They are a relatively wealthy club with very large sponsors and they weren't wooden spooners with a bunch of ageing stars about to retire.

Lachie Neale left Fremantle. A favourite son. A dual Best and Fairest.

It's like us losing Sinclair or Jack Steele. It damages the team's future prospects.

nostalgicsaint,

Scollop is my nic. It's got nothing to do with potatoes or shellfish

Treat me with respect or else I will take a dump on you (figuratively 😁)

In Ross we trust!

And
Ross the Boss

Prickly now

Hearing some influential supporters and a legendary past player have approached Tim Watson to come back to the club.

nostalgicsaint

No worries Scollop.

Back on point.

Anyone who has ever moved states or country will tell you it is quiet a complex decision often with multiple drivers.

To link it to Ross Lyon when he has publicly praised him is ridiculous and an exercise in 1 potato cake + 1 potato cake = 3 potato cakes.

Disclaimer: posts are my views and shouldn't be taken as fact, even if I am in fact right.

SaintPav wrote: Wed 19 Jul 2023 7:54pm Things change quickly in life.

Blues will probably tear us a new one in a few weeks.
And yet they're still below us. Interesting indeed, isn't it?